Bark Busters Westchester Reviews

Reviews

149 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Marian G.
    5 years ago — Irvington, NY

    Our dogs already are in the “green zone:” Happy and relaxed. Nicole's training techniques had an immediate, positive impact. Nicole’s style is kind to both dogs and their humans. We highly recommend her.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Marian! Evie and Charlie both responded beautifully, and you and your husband did a wonderful job communicating with them in a way that for them was clear and instinctive.
  • Alison F.
    5 years ago — Port Chester, NY

    Photo of Mickey Fox Nicole is a wonderful trainer. We got Mickey (a rescue) when he was just over a year old. He had some major pulling issues and issues inside and outside of the house. She has given us ample tips on how to deal with his barking, anxiety, and overall behavior issues. Everything she stands by, we try and the training techniques work if you stick with it. She is also extremely reliable and answers any and all questions we have quickly over email. After every training session, Nicole sends an email recapping what we went over in great detail and reminds us of what we need to work towards. We’ve seen great improvements in Mickey’s behavior and we feel lucky to have Nicole as Mickey’s trainer.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the great review! It's been amazing to see Mickey progress and transform.
  • Lauren G.
    5 years ago — White Plains, NY

    We have two one-year-old Pointers, who we rescued six months ago. We have only had one session with Nicole, but things in the house area already much better. Nicole is a straight-shooter and she was able to give us simple, specific actions to use with our dogs to address a handful of issues.

    Our dogs can now eat simultaneously without threatening one another, and are learning to respect the space around our front door and around the people in the house. We are also in the process of leash-training, (and were give two amazing training collars!) We have already seen improvements - they are steadily learning to pay more attention to us and less attention to everything around them.
    Nicole was available quickly when we had follow up questions when first implementing the new training program, and she was lovely with our dogs and our family. We are so glad we found her!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the great review, Lauren! I was thrilled with how Lucy and Ethel responded and really look forward to continuing to fine tune things like walking on the leash when they are ready.
  • Jason P.
    5 years ago — New Rochelle, NY

    Photo of Cass Amazing service and great training. Was an enjoyable experience!

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Jason! Remember to get in touch when you guys get settled in your new home to continue the training!
  • Nancy F.
    5 years ago — Irvington, NY

    Photo of Marley We had our first visit with Nicole today for about three hours and we have already seen changes in our dogs behavior. The techniques we learned were easy to do and were followed up with praise and love and they worked. We are excited to continue with our homework over the next couple of weeks. I would wholeheartedly recommend Nicole if you are having any type of issues with your dog or just want to learn how to train your dog / puppy the correct way.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the great review, Nancy. Really pleased with how they responded, especially with the front door greeting! I look forward to seeing them continue to progress.
  • Michele G.
    5 years ago — Rye, NY

    Nicole is amazing! In just one session, she helped our 3 year old dog so much. She is very patient and you can tell she really loves working with animals. She is also great at communicating with different members of the family so we can all be on the same page. She gave us a simple plan and exercises to do with him and we are all sticking to it. We highly recommend her for all of your dog's behavioral needs.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Michele! It was great to see and hear how well Mason has responded to the training! Keep practicing to maintain those outstanding results.
  • Leo B.
    5 years ago — New Rochelle, NY

    My wife and I have a standard schnauzer puppy who has by far been the hardest dog we have ever had. I read lots of positive reviews online about Nicole Martel and I must say they did not steer me wrong one bit. To make this simple she is AWESOME!! With in MINUTES our dog was a totally different dog and much more enjoyable to be around. It has only been 2 sessions and we see tremendous difference in her behavior. If there is anyone who is even possibly thinking about her services I say with out hesitation to go for it you will not be disappointed!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Leo! It has been awesome to see Tesla’s progress so far, and I’m truly excited to see her to continue to progress and tackle the challenges ahead! She’s a great girl!
  • Kate F.
    6 years ago — Irvington, NY

    We've seen a real difference in our puppy, Shadow, since our first lesson with Nicole five days ago. She's still relatively timid, but we now have some disciplinary strategies that don't scare her and actually do work. Thank you Nicole!

    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks, Kate! It's amazing how small changes in communication can make a pup more comfortable in a short period of time. Keep up the great work!
  • Josephine V.
    6 years ago — Eastchester, NY

    Had a life changing experience working with Nicole. After our two hour session, I feel very optimistic that I can change certain behaviors, even though my dog is 6 years old. Ive already see positive changes after the first two hour session. Thanks so much Nicole!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Josephine! I am confident that we’ll get Sufi in a very good place very quickly.
  • Christina H.
    6 years ago — Tarrytown, NY

    We worked with Nicole on many issues that have been building up with our once very trained and kind dog, Boomer. We welcomed a baby into our home a year ago, and ever since, Boomer has been showing more aggressive tendencies and showing us that he thinks he needs to be in control of the house. She helped us understand how to show him, in his language, that we had everything under control and he had nothing to worry about. The first training was amazing. She spent hours with us in our home helping us learn how to work with him, and we noticed an incredible difference even with the first exercise! We were so relieved. It has been a few weeks and we're still noticing daily changes. It takes a lot of work to keep up with the homework, but so worth it to have a happy dog that you can rely on to feel easy, calm, and at home. Would HIGHLY recommend.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks, Christina! Was so pleased to see how well Boomer did with the front door greeting and walking on the loose leash. Keep practicing, and we'll have more great things to come!