Barbara Gazley dog training reviews

Barbara Gazley

Expert Dog Trainer, Barbara Gazley

See below for all reviews for Barbara Gazley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Roxanne P Stockton, San Joaquin, California | October 12 2020
Barbara helped me with my dog Tootsie. She was jumping on the furniture and people. She was very patient and helpful. We learned so much from her. I highly recommend Barbara if you need help with your doggy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you so much. It was a pLea sure meeting you and Tootsie.
review image
Christen S Elk Grove, Sacramento, California | July 29 2020
Barbara did wonders with my puppy Burt. He would not listen to a thing I said. In two hours, he started following my commands. I learned to set boundaries and NOT let him rule the house. What I really liked is that it was dog friendly and used no prong or shock collars. Burt and I are doing our homework and the progress continues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you so much for the kind words. I look forward to working with you and Burt and seeing his progress.
review image
Francine H Antioch, California | January 27 2020
Barbara is a sheer joy to work with so knowledgeable and helpful in the first visit I've seen improvement in Blu. after she left we went outside and practice leash training for a few more minutes and my little guy did really well looking forward to implementing the program and so thankful I found all of you, I'll be talking to you soon Barbara and thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Barbara : It was such a pleasure working with Francine and her rescue pup, Blu.
review image
Michele T Salida, California | January 11 2020
Barbara was very helpful and very nice. So glad we went with Bark Busters. Their way of training is more positive and calming for our dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : It was a pleasure to work with this nice couple and their dogs.
review image
Deborah L Lathrop, California | November 16 2019
Barbara has helped us a lot. Emmy doesnt jump on us anymore. She is a high energy dog that we love.Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jason G Elk Grove, Sacramento, California | October 22 2019
My stubborn Thai Ridgeback Jaxon is a totally different dog! Thanks to the way Barbara taught us to communicate with him, he now listens. He sits before he comes inside. He stays when told to stay and will continue to stay until we release him with a fun "FREE." He is now allowed to be inside with us (never allowed in the past) while we eat dinner as we tell him to go lay down, and guess what, he goes and lays on his bed. Before he used to bolt out. The best part is that our kids are no longer afraid of him and can play with him like kids should. While the training for the dog was great, the training you provided the humans was even better. We will have many more years of enjoyment with Jaxon in our lives... thanks to you and Bark Busters. In our eyes, this was a real and true success story. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sherry R Valley Springs, California | March 12 2019
Barbara worked with us to help us with our two rescue dogs, a boxer and a boxer mix. Chopper and Maggie. We really liked her. She has a very nice, friendly, calm demeanor. Chopper and Maggie liked her too! One of the issues we were having is that we could not answer the front door without them barking and jumping like crazy. Frankly it had gotten to the point that unless it was friends or family I wouldn't even open the door at times. They are both still learning but doing well in their training of the front door "no go zone". What a relief. Barbara spoke to to us at the first of our meeting without the dogs present explaining the program and the philosophy she uses. It was pretty easy to understand but you don't know what you don't know, so the information was very much appreciated. We are working on the leash training and I am personally feeling more like I am walking my dogs instead of the other way around. Also they are learning to wait patiently for us to exit or enter a door until they are invited to follow behind us. We've only been at this for about 4 days but I can honestly say there is much improvement already. Another great thing, lifetime visits included if you need their help, or if you just need to talk via email or telephone. Thank you very much to Barbara and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Barbara : It was a pleasure meeting and working with this nice couple and their dogs. They are making excellent progress.
review image
Jason G Stockton, California | February 19 2019
No need for a visit... quite the opposite really. I'm not sure how well you remember Jaxon (the stubborn Thai Ridgeback.) If you recall, he did not take well to the "BAH." I know it's been 2 years since we last did the in home training with you, but I can't help but think about the conversation you had with us during your first visit. You shared how some clients never contact you through the process so you never know how things turned out. With that said, Jaxon is a completely different dog! He has accepted his place in our family. We use the "BAH" to redirect his attention nearly every single day. He sits before he goes out side. He sits before he comes inside. He stays when told to stay and will continue to stay until we release him with a fun "FREE." He is allowed to be inside with us while we eat dinner as we tell him to go lay down, and guess what, he goes and lays on his bed. If he doesn't with the first command, a quick "BAH" and he is on his way... reluctantly mind you but still listens. He does not bolt out the front door and terrorize the neighborhood and when the back gate is open he doesn't bother to go near it. The best part of all of this Barbara... our kids are no longer scared of him and interact with a dog like kids should interact with a dog. Jaxon still pushes the envelope when our youngest is feeding him. I will hear "Jaxon sit. Jaxon sit." At this point Jaxon normally looks at me like do I really have to listen to this little kid. Our youngest will belt out a "BAH" and I swear if dogs could roll their eyes!!! yet he sits and awaits the free command before enjoying his feeding time. While the training for the dog was great, the training your provided the humans was even better. We will have many more years of enjoyment with Jaxon in our lives... thanks to you and Bark Busters. In our eyes, this was a real and true success story. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Barbara : I received an email from Jason inquiring if I was still with Bark Busters. I responded that I am and asked if he needed help. This was his response.
Karen D
Karen D Modesto, California | January 01 2019
Can't wait to learn more and use the methods that were shown to us Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : It was a pleasure working with this nice couple and their dogs. Everyone did extremely well.
review image
Storm A Stockton, California | December 04 2017
I learned a lot and lots of written material to learn from and back up what Barbara showed me. It will be fun working with Titan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter