Barbara Gazley dog training reviews

Barbara Gazley

Expert Dog Trainer, Barbara Gazley

See below for all reviews for Barbara Gazley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Angelique S Elk Grove, California | June 28 2017
Barbara is amazing ... she really has a way with dogs and is exceptionally knowledgeable. We had our first visit today - she's friendly, took the time to get to know Max and me, and explained her teaching style before we got to work. I appreciate the time and patience she had with both of us! I would highly recommend her services! I look forward to doing the homework with Max and working with Barbara again! Angelique, Elk Grove Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
Ronda A
Ronda A Stockton, California | May 30 2017
Very professional, explained everything to us, answered all our questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Stacey S
Stacey S Tracy, California | May 08 2017
A little update: thank you to Barbara at Bark Busters. A few weeks into training and Rommel has become a calmer and lovable dog. We were ready to rehome or shelter him but decided to give once last attempt with BB. Without you this pups' true potential may never have come to light! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Diane W Lodi, California | February 16 2017
Just wondering if this is our dog. One lesson and the change and calmness in our house is remarkable. Worth time and money. Barbra is very knowledgeable and takes time to know your family dynamics with your dog. Sooooo glad our vet recommended her. Thank you Bob and Diane Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Debbie S
Debbie S Oakley, California | February 07 2017
We were wonderfully surprised how our little Pomchi, Jax responded to the lessons Barbara helped us with. Our little "barker" is quickly responding to our commands and I have to say it has been quieter around here. We are looking forward to learning more about how to become better dog parents...it's as much about training us as him. Thank you so very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Mary B
Mary B Stockton, California | November 23 2016
Barbara was very thorough and informed with the information about Bark Busters, and worked patiently with me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Bonnie M
Bonnie M Acampo, California | November 17 2016
Barbara was very clear in explaining dog behavior and the need to communicate with dogs their way rather than the human way. She explained all the training techniques before we tried them with Jack. She reminded us gently when we were allowing Jack to do things he shouldn't, like jumping up and pawing. Our main reason for calling Bark Busters was that Jack chases our 8 year old granddaughter, and I am confident now that we will be able to resolve that problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Barbara : Jack is a nice little dog. We did find that he is quite deaf, but we were still able to communicate with him. His pet parents are terrific and will help this little guy be more comfortable in his world.
Nancy J
Nancy J Ripon, California | October 12 2016
Barbara is absolutely amazing. We have a 13 week old Puggle puppy that LOVES to bite and nip. We all have scars to prove it. Barbara got here and Sloan responded so well to the BAH, it was amazing. My family and I can now enjoy spending time with our puppy instead of getting torn up from his razor sharp teeth. Just after only one session, the results are amazing. Thank you so much Barbara and can't wait until our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : I'm so happy this little guy has changed his ways. You all deserve a lot of credit for continuing what we started at our first lesson. I'm looking forward to working with you also.
review image
Kathy B Wilton, California | August 12 2016
After just one session with Barbara my goof ball dog, Ziggy, has totally changed. Ziggy is a golden doodle puppy with jumping, digging, barking, chewing, and more undesirable issues. I couldn't believe, that after just one session with Barbara, that this uncontrollable puppy is now paying attention to my commands. Barbara gave me the tools necessary to control his undesirable behaviors without having to resort to crates, chain dog collars, yelling, etc. Her training methods are incredible and I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Meagan M Roseville, California | June 30 2016
Barbara came all the way out to Roseville from Stockton to help us with some new training drills to work on with our 6-year old Border Collie. She has some issues with food aggression and training methods we have seen on YouTube and from other sources seemed too physical for us, and unsafe. Barbara gave us some really great tips that we are starting to use, and we are starting to see improvements already. She used to show her teeth and growl whenever she was eating and we approached, but just yesterday my husband fed her holding the bowl with his thumbs inside and she did great after just a few days of some training. We will continue to use the things Barbara taught us to ensure continued success. Thank you Barbara! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter