Barbara Gazley dog training reviews

Barbara Gazley

Expert Dog Trainer, Barbara Gazley

See below for all reviews for Barbara Gazley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Diane W Lodi, California | February 16 2017
Just wondering if this is our dog. One lesson and the change and calmness in our house is remarkable. Worth time and money. Barbra is very knowledgeable and takes time to know your family dynamics with your dog. Sooooo glad our vet recommended her. Thank you Bob and Diane Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Debbie S
Debbie S Oakley, California | February 07 2017
We were wonderfully surprised how our little Pomchi, Jax responded to the lessons Barbara helped us with. Our little "barker" is quickly responding to our commands and I have to say it has been quieter around here. We are looking forward to learning more about how to become better dog parents...it's as much about training us as him. Thank you so very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Mary B
Mary B Stockton, California | November 23 2016
Barbara was very thorough and informed with the information about Bark Busters, and worked patiently with me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Bonnie M
Bonnie M Acampo, California | November 17 2016
Barbara was very clear in explaining dog behavior and the need to communicate with dogs their way rather than the human way. She explained all the training techniques before we tried them with Jack. She reminded us gently when we were allowing Jack to do things he shouldn't, like jumping up and pawing. Our main reason for calling Bark Busters was that Jack chases our 8 year old granddaughter, and I am confident now that we will be able to resolve that problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Barbara : Jack is a nice little dog. We did find that he is quite deaf, but we were still able to communicate with him. His pet parents are terrific and will help this little guy be more comfortable in his world.
Nancy J
Nancy J Ripon, California | October 12 2016
Barbara is absolutely amazing. We have a 13 week old Puggle puppy that LOVES to bite and nip. We all have scars to prove it. Barbara got here and Sloan responded so well to the BAH, it was amazing. My family and I can now enjoy spending time with our puppy instead of getting torn up from his razor sharp teeth. Just after only one session, the results are amazing. Thank you so much Barbara and can't wait until our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : I'm so happy this little guy has changed his ways. You all deserve a lot of credit for continuing what we started at our first lesson. I'm looking forward to working with you also.
review image
Kathy B Wilton, California | August 12 2016
After just one session with Barbara my goof ball dog, Ziggy, has totally changed. Ziggy is a golden doodle puppy with jumping, digging, barking, chewing, and more undesirable issues. I couldn't believe, that after just one session with Barbara, that this uncontrollable puppy is now paying attention to my commands. Barbara gave me the tools necessary to control his undesirable behaviors without having to resort to crates, chain dog collars, yelling, etc. Her training methods are incredible and I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Meagan M Roseville, California | June 30 2016
Barbara came all the way out to Roseville from Stockton to help us with some new training drills to work on with our 6-year old Border Collie. She has some issues with food aggression and training methods we have seen on YouTube and from other sources seemed too physical for us, and unsafe. Barbara gave us some really great tips that we are starting to use, and we are starting to see improvements already. She used to show her teeth and growl whenever she was eating and we approached, but just yesterday my husband fed her holding the bowl with his thumbs inside and she did great after just a few days of some training. We will continue to use the things Barbara taught us to ensure continued success. Thank you Barbara! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Kaite K
Kaite K Sacramento, California | May 31 2016
We are so happy with our experience so far with Barbara. She has been great to work with. I can't stop telling people all about Brewster's "Doggy School", how well she is doing and the things I am learning to help me communicate with her. The hardest part is finding time to practice every day. Being in the veterinary field my interactions with animals are more focused on medicine than behavior. But behavior is an important part of health. BarkBusters is giving us the tools to make that easier for me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Savahna R Stockton, California | May 03 2016
I was sure I had that one dog that would be untrainable... I worried that no amount of training could ever help, but I scheduled a training session desperate. I think Barbara may be a magician because in our session my dog showed immediate and I mean IMMEDIATE improvement. He was so excited to please me.. We are on day 3 of training and you'd think I had a different dog. I'm so happy I have tears of gratitude spilling out as I write this. Thank you Barbara for your patience, guidance and knowledge. You've changed mine and Bentleys life and relationship for the better! You're our hero! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Barbara : I have to say, this was such an awesome lesson with this misguided little dog. His family #speakingdog made all the difference. He was so happy and relaxed, it did my heart good.
review image
Christina L Mountain House, California | April 30 2016
Barbara Gazley is phenomenal. Our golden doodle has never been trained, hasn't socialized much and is very high strung. We weren't sure if Barbara could assist us with his constant behavioral problems such as biting everyone and everything, jumping up, pulling on the leash and bolting for the doors. Our golden doodle responded immediately to the training and I couldn't wait to apply the teaching techniques we learned once she left. We are bark buster believers and can't wait for the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Barbara : It was so heartwarming to see this guy "get it." He was so eager and sweet. I look forward to watching his progress.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter