Barbara Gazley dog training reviews

Barbara Gazley

Barbara Gazley

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lori H Sacramento, California | March 23 2015
I have this good dog named Zack but for reasons I can't explain, I never trained him and now at 8 yrs old I thought he was untrainable. I called Bark Busters and set an appointment for Zack b/c I was in a situation where I had to move into a rental and I knew my untrained Zack would not be able to come with me. Barbara came to the house and within minutes of training with simple commands I saw my Zack transform before my eyes and I knew he was going to be the dog I always thought he could be. Who ever said you can't teach an old dog new tricks is so very wrong! My hope has been restored. Thank you so much Barbara! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jennifer W STOCKTON, California | February 25 2015
My puppy (Madden) and I completed our 1st training with Barbara. We really enjoyed our time with her. She is very nice, knowledgeable, patient, easy to chat with, answered every question I had, and took the time to work with Madden and I. Madden still has a long way to go, but even with the 1st session, I saw improvement in her behavior. I like Bark Busters training techniques and Barbara provided me with homework and many tools to be successful. Madden and I look forward to our next session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : Madden is a wonderful puppy. I also look forward to our next session.
review image
Marsha I Lodi, California | February 23 2015
The lesson walked us through the BarkBuster mode of training which was a little different from what we have learned in the past, so we are changing some of our directions for Ollie. We thought what we learned was pretty good and helpful and we enjoyed our first lesson. Ollie already responded pretty well on that first lesson. I appreciate the learning mode and feel like we can follow through. -Marsha Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Gloria E Stockton, California | January 31 2015
Very impressed with length of time and call received from trainer next day. Barbara was very patient and answered all questions clearly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
review image
peter C sacramento, California | December 23 2014
We are very pleased with the turn out and advancement of the training program for Riley. Barbara is a very good and gentle teacher. Looking forward to our next class, Jan 3 at 1:30 pm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Barbara : Great dog and great people, a pleasure to work with.
review image
Dany'l V Elk Grove, California | November 14 2014
We recommend Barbara with Bark Busters. She came to our home to meet us and our 6 month old Golden Retriever. We felt this is most beneficial to see how your dog behaves in its hnatural ome environment with all the family members involved. She assessed what our needs are with our puppy and tailered the lessons around them. Her training tactics are fair, firm and loving and WORK! As long as owners are willing to "Bah!" and follow thru on their homework to keep practicing the lessons, it does work. In one lesson, our puppy learned how to walk on a leash, stopped jumping up, stayed when someone came to the door and sit/stayed on command--amazing! She also advised us how to train our puppy on other frustrating behaviors as well. For us, two lessons was satisfactory because we worked with our puppy regularly. I can see if you have a challenging dog and not willing to do the homework training, you may want to sign up for the longer lessons package. It comes down to what do you want your dog to learn, are you willing to practice and listen/follow Barbara's training tips. She's a nice lady, give her a call. We're glad we did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Simran B Stockton, California | October 26 2014
The presentation was very well laid out and clear, however it was a bit lengthy. I did notice results by the end of the lesson. He was responding to the growl and figured out that it wasn't okay to jump on people. I liked how no treats were used to train Leo. We learned how to make him realize we were the "leaders of the pack." The lesson went great. Barbara knew how to communicate with Leo and she showed us how to do the same. We saw improvement right away. The techniques Barbara taught us to use are very effective. I hope to gain more great advice next time, mainly on the "chewing everything in sight" problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : Leo and his family were great to work with. By the second lesson, he was doing very well. Initial presentation is a bit long as I do cover a lot of information. He is a big strong dog and was walking well and had a lot more self control than at the first session.
review image
Thara W manteca, California | September 21 2014
Barbara was so helpful and professional we are so grateful to have found her. considering we have used other trainers in the past and got zero results. immediately our strong willed high anxiety hound dog responded extremely well. everything we have done before never worked. Barbara came over for a few hours and I was amazed how my dog responded. we were at a point where my husband and I were going to stick her on anxiety meds but the last few weeks with this training has been going so well. excited to see what lies ahead for our dog. Barbara was so helpful and calls me right back when I call with a concern. I will recommend her to anybody looking for a dog trainer. she has alot of knowledge on dog behavior and is really helpful anytime I have a question. so thankful to have found her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : It is a pleasure to work with this nice couple and their dog. Separation anxiety can be a difficult issue to deal with. This family has made a lot of progress establishing leadership in their home so that their dog can be ok alone. I look so forward to seeing how they progress.
review image
Kim & Rudy C Tracy, California | September 09 2014
I like the technique. To see it work so quickly was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Cathy M Stockton, California | July 25 2014
Barbara explains things well. It makes sense and I saw immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter