Barbara Gazley dog training reviews

Barbara Gazley

Expert Dog Trainer, Barbara Gazley

See below for all reviews for Barbara Gazley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Dennis & Judy G Stockton, California | July 01 2013
Barbara did not make us feel as failures or neglectful of educating Max. Supportive. Extremely easy process to learn and apply to all lessons. Not complicated. Results were much quicker than expected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Stockton | April 09 2013
I was very skeptical about bark busters but was totally surprised on how well it works!! Barbara was excellent and would recommend her to anyone. We tried of weeks to get Isabella to walk on a leash with no luck. Barbara had her walking on leash in minutes. Isabella had separation anxiety and with Barbara's help we now have that under control and don't feel guilty leaving her at home alone. This program works 100% and recommend it to all dog owners. Permalink
review image
Elk Grove | April 04 2013
We were so thankful to find Barbara and Bark Busters! We adopted an eight week old husky and with each thing we read about the breed we became more and more frightened that we bit off way more than we could chew! Barbara showed us everything we needed! She was practical with her solutions and helped us learn how to address each unwanted behavior we came across. She showed us everything from the basic "sit" to how to be the alpha dog all in our home so it was so much easier for the whole family to participate. Her techniques worked so well I have even "bahed" my children hoping they will listen as well as the puppy! I can't imagine how crazy things would have been had Barbara and her Bark Buster ways not swooped in to save the day! Our dog has turned out to be such a GREAT addition to our family and I really feel that Barbara had a lot to do with that! Permalink
review image
Elk Grove | July 09 2012
Barbara is a wonderful person and trainer. Bark Busters technique is so easy to understand and Barbara did a wonderful job with showing us the tools we needed to work with our dog. Two thumbs up. I would recommend Barbara and Bark Busters to any one looking to improve the relationship between dog and owner. Lots of fun too. Permalink
review image
Stockton | April 03 2012
Bark Busters helped us in a crisis. We took an "outside" dog that was tethered and 6 years old with noncompliance issues. Waiting for the dog to be allowed into a class was not an option. Our new dog responded immediately to the strategies. Initially I was unsure about whether or not we could manage this dog. At the end of the first session, I knew we could do it. Permalink
Stockton | October 30 2011
We and our 9-month old Corgi-Sheltie mix were referred to Bark Busters by our vet for signs of aggressive behavior.(lunging at people, barking and straining on her lead at people walking by while walking or while she was in the car. When Barbara arrived at our house, our little Corgi-Sheltie mix was comfortable with her right away. Barbara explained to us how to relate to Kyeria in "dog language," both in our posture and our verbal expressions. She was wonderful and took time to practice with Kyeria and coach us. She even accompanied us to a mall lot so Kyeria could practice her skills. Kyeria has responded very well and is friendly with people and dogs...especially children and the larger dog breeds with whom she loves to play. We think Barbara is the greatest! Permalink
review image
Lodi | March 26 2011
Barbara is very enjoyable and explains the techniques so both Zoey and I know what to expect from each other. I was really impressed with the training sessions. I felt that Zoey is learning from them. Permalink
review image
Lodi | January 26 2011
The Bark Busters training methods and techniques changed my life and truly taught me how to communicate effectively with my dog. We know when we begin Bark Busters that we are the student, being taught how to communicate and manage our pups. I have a min-pin, loaded with personality and energy and was struggling beyond belief to curb her bad behavior. In the first few minutes, she was absolutely transformed. I have tried every obedience approach under the sun and none were effective beyond a day or two. Bark Busters works unbelievably! My pup is happy, disciplined in a humane way and responds so well to the Bark Busters techniques. As with anything important, we have to be consistent with our methods and take advantage of the invaluable "life of the dog guarantee" for followup visits should we begin to see areas that need attention. I know several people with various breeds of dogs and behavior issues, and different family situations and all have had the same extraordinary result! I am forever grateful to Bark Busters and especially Barbara Gazley (trainer) for her devotion to the successful outcome of our training. Thank you!! Permalink
Brentwood | December 07 2010
Barbara Gazley of Bark Busters saved us from having to move! We live in a "55 and over Active Adults Community" and our Home Owners Association had received many calls about our dog's barking from the neighbors. We realized we had a problem and tried solving it by purchasing & trying many devices; any kind I could find in the vast barking control market-short of voice chord removal-mild shock collars, sprays, auditory feedback anti-bark devices, spending countless dollars and nothing worked as promised. We were on strike three of the H.O.A. warning notices, having to appear before the board of directors. I called Bark Busters the day I received that final warning letter and that call changed our lives. Barbara came to our home that week and patiently worked with us and our two "Alpha" female Portuguese Water Dogs, ages 4 & 5. Before Barbara came and educated us in dog behavior, I thought I was the "Alpha girl" in our home, but boy was I WRONG! What we took for normal behavior was actually our dogs controlling us! I have had dogs all my life, and one of our girls is even a show dog. Barbara has shown us how to make our home a happy and loving one in which no one is distressed, there is lots of love given and received, but now it's on our "Alpha human" terms. She is so positive, friendly and experienced, attends providing the latest great training ideas from Bark Busters that make our lives so much more enjoyable. Now if we could just get the dogs in the neighborhood yards near us to stop barking...BAH! (o: Permalink
review image
Stockton | August 03 2009
I think Bark Busters dog training is excellent. Barbara was very patient with polo and she was very knowledgeable and informative. After the first two hour session our dog showed significant changes in his behavior. My husband and I are both very happy!!! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter