Bobb Frecker dog training reviews

Bobb Frecker

Bobb Frecker

See below for all reviews for Bobb Frecker, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Richale T Columbus, Ohio | April 21 2016
I want to thank Mr. Bobb Frecker for his excellent training techniques. I thought my Dane was going to be to old to help her change her ways, because she was so aggressive towards other dogs. In the past she was attacked by two dogs at a dog park and her whole personality changed. She even started barking aggressively at people! He spent one day with me and my fur baby and gave me the tools to change her behavior! I have applied everything he showed me, and my Suki is like a new dog. She is still in the making of being a great dog. But you can see the drastic change in her. She doesn't bark at our visitors any more and she doesn't rush to the the door anymore. The place I take her too, to get her bath DIY Pet Groomers were so impressed with Suki's behavior, they have requested for Bobb to bring cards to their facility. The ladies kept coming over to Suki and petting her they were in awe from her transformation. I can't thank you enough Bobb for you patience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jon J Dublin, Ohio | October 17 2015
Before I trained Reese with Bobb I was considering a shock collar. After working with Bobb, I now realize that a shock collar is absolutely not necessary with the techniques that I learned. So far the training has been extremely effective and I am extremely happy with my choice of Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Jon J
Jon J Dublin, Ohio | October 17 2015
Before I trained Reese with Bobb I was considering a shock collar. After working with Bobb, I now realize that a shock collar is absolutely not necessary with the techniques that I learned. So far the training has been extremely effective and I am extremely happy with my choice of Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Monica B Upper Arlington, Ohio | June 17 2015
We adopted a dog from a Rescue who had no prior training and had just about every bad habit you can imagine. He becomes extremely protective of the crate and spins and barks to the point you think he's going to take your hand off. He pulled so bad on the leash, you could get blisters just taking him in the pet store! Bobb was so terrific at helping us learn how to train Max to walk alongside us without pulling. We've only had two sessions so far and already we are seeing great progress! Max's episodes in the crate would last 10 minutes when we first got him, with the training methods he is down to about 20-30 seconds of barking and spinning. Bobb has such a great way of helping us become leaders and teaching our dog to be a dog. If you have any issues, I highly recommend Bobb, don't wait thinking you can change your dog, Bobb's methods work quickly and reduce your stress and worry about your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Trina M Columbue, Ohio | April 18 2015
Excellent ways to train a difficult dog. It's going to take a lot of patience on our part but really believe it is already paying off. A 10 month old Boxer is a challenge to us but really worth it. They are wonderful pets, but need to be trained well. Bob knows what he's doing and trains the people as well as the pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Adrienne F
Adrienne F Lithopolis, Ohio | February 05 2015
I have a cane corso that would bite anyone he came in contact with. Growl and charge people for no reason. For the past 2 years I have struggled on my own to train him. Within the first 20 minutes with Bob's guidance and training I had the dog I knew gunner could be. What a difference it was! I re-established my leadership and gunner responded immediately. Bob gave me confidence and relived me of my anxiety as well. Best of all....he gave me the dog I always knew I had but didn't know how to accomplish it on my own! I am looking forward to what he can teach me throughout the rest of the year!! Thank you Bob! I appreciate your guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Megan M
Megan M Columbus, Ohio | January 31 2015
Bobb Frecker was a huge help! He is teaching me to be the pack leader so I can make Max more comfortable in any situation. This is not like obedience class he provides information for your specific dog. He will also be honest about what to expect out of your dog. For Max our goal is for him to tolerate other dogs and people. After the first visit my family and I noticed a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Kaitlyn K
Kaitlyn K Columbus, Ohio | December 23 2014
I am so relieved to be working with Bobb on how to manage my dog's behavior. Fox is a rescue with many concerning habits like jumping up, dog aggression, barking and pulling on leash, and separation anxiety. I had been trying to deal with these issues on my own and having limited success. Fox's antics had started to cause problems between me and my roommates, so I recently enlisted Bobb's help. He showed me how to be a leader for Fox and taught me more effective means of correcting his mistakes. Even after the first session, I saw significant improvement - Fox had calmed down a lot and was already jumping way less. Once I got used to the "bah" growl, I have found it to be very effective. I really like how I can incorporate training into daily activities as Fox and I bop around the house and go on walks. Fox has a long way to go but I am thrilled to now have the tools I need to work with him, thanks to Bobb's ongoing assistance. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Mark & Jennie C Hilliard, Ohio | August 27 2014
We were very skeptical about seeing a dog trainer in general. We were very skeptical that anything would work to fix Stella, our 9 month old Golden Doodle's hyperactivity and issues with jumping & biting. However, after our first meeting with Bobb we were amazed at the difference in just 2 hours. Four days later, it just continues to get better and better. We are still mystified how easy this was to do! Stella listens to everything we do by simple corrections and lots of praise. Bobb made it simple to understand and easy to execute. We are now looking for situations that can challenge her as she has caught on so easily. At one point we were considering that we were over our head in trying to raise a puppy. Bobb's techniques made it easy and we are a well balanced and happy home again. Thanks, Bobb!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Kylee E
Kylee E Hilliard, Ohio | May 18 2014
Bobb was awesome! He took the time to educate us on his method of teaching. Even after the first night we could already notice a difference in our dogs. He was patient and made sure that we understood what the exercises were teaching our dogs. He walked through step by step what we needed to practice until we felt comfortable doing them on our own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more