Buck & Ruth Skinner dog training reviews

Buck & Ruth Skinner

Buck & Ruth Skinner

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Suellyn V
Suellyn V Mason, Michigan | July 26 2018
Nickel is a wonderful pet who barks loudly at other dogs and many people including our neighbors. I wanted help controlling some of this behavior without using aggressive or negative reinforcement techniques. I had previously been through other forms of training with Nickel. Ruth Skinner taught my husband and I how to communicate with Nickel in a way he understood and to change some behaviors without punishment or denying Nickel from his natural tendencies to be a dog. After only one session Nickel was calmer, more relaxed and related better to me at home, in the yard and on walks. He still is able to act out certain dog behaviors when we allow them but we can help him to stop other behaviors we don't want from him -- without treating him badly, yelling at him, or in any other way diminishing him. We are very pleased with the BarkBusters technique and Ruth's training; it is well worth what we paid. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Adam S
Adam S New Hudson, Michigan | April 23 2018
My family loved Ruth and the manner she presented all of the information. It was a lot to take in but she had such a calm, relaxed approach it made my wife and kids feel very confident. The basic skills and knowledge Ruth gave us after our first session has produced great results. I am the dog person in the family, my wife doesn't have the experience or confidence when dealing with dogs. Until now! I have not only witnessed great results while dealing with Woodson but my wife has been stepping in in a greater role and handling him as well. I can see that the skills Ruth brought to us have built my wife's confidence too. My younger kids are taking a leadership role as well just at a slower pace but they are displaying increased confidence! This has been an amazing experience to this point after just one training session, I look forward to the future with Ruth and future training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you Adam. It was wonderful meeting your family and Woodson is a beautiful pup!! We look forward to working with all of you in the future.
review image
Janna W Saline, Michigan | March 08 2018
I can't say enough about the great skills Ruth taught to Jerry, and Buster and I! We had a ten person dinner party this evening which was a complete success thanks to you Ruth! God bless you! Buster exceeded our expectations and was quiet the entire evening and even enjoyed a bit of petting! We gladly endorse Bark Busters and refer to anyone we know who could benefit from your amazing skill set. A big thanks! Buster is an accomplished student of Ruth! He has transformed into a wonderful host at parties instead of a nervous bark all night puppy! Grateful for Bark Busters! 💜🐾 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Cheryl S Ann Arbor, Michigan | February 26 2018
The training session was informative and hands-on. It has been easy to follow the instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Kim B
Kim B Lake Orion, Michigan | January 16 2018
Muncie has really bad separation anxiety. I had to take her to work with me, and couldn't do simple tasks around the house without her right by my side. With Ruth's help after a few days it is already night and day with her. Granted we still have a lot more work to be where I would want but Ruth gives you all the right tools to be on the right path to success! I'm so happy with the results I'm seeing after just a few days. I can go to the bathroom by myself, and take the trash out with out her having a melt down. It is the little victory's already I'm so happy with. Ruth really goes over and beyond for her clients making sure they have all the tips to have great results. She has already called me to check in and gave me more ideas to help. Hands down the best experience I think I have had with any company. I would recommend this to anyone. This is worth every penny to have that one on one in home experience and to get my life back. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : You are welcome !! Great to hear you having more confidence and a sense of relief, as well as, getting your life back !! It is a process and we will get there. Great to hear Muncie is getting more relaxed as well.
review image
Amanda and Stefan S Howell, Michigan | December 07 2017
We loved Ruth and so did our puppy! We thank her a million times over for the help with our puppy! We've only had one training session so far and we're 100% satisfied ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
ADRIENNE F Ann Arbor, Michigan | November 30 2017
Ruth was very encouraging and explained everything in good detail. Theo responded well as did my other dog. I used the technique a few hours after Ruth left and I was able to cook dinner without Theo being right there trying to stick his nose in all the food. I was able to easily communicate to Theo to stay outside of the kitchen. This was a first and a much appreciated outcome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Theo is an amazing rescue dog !! Very lucky to have you!
review image
Maureen S New Hudson, Michigan | September 14 2017
Ruth is amazing! She's very knowledgeable and helpful. In just 1 1/2 hours with her here showing us techniques and giving us a different perspective on how to deal with him, he was a different dog. We've continued to use her techniques and they are working! When I have any questions, I can call her and she answers them quickly. I wish we would have given Bark Busters a call years ago when we got him. I highly recommend Ruth and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you !! I had a great time and really enjoyed watching him respond to all of you so quickly. Keep up the good work!!
review image
Amanda N Brighton, Michigan | April 18 2017
My fiancé and I have 2 pitbulls, Miley is 8 years old and Bogey will be 2 this year. We have had our hands full! = Sibling rivalry became an issue, our oldest would become more aggressive specifically with food and toys. Neither have shown aggression towards humans, nor was there an issue with being territorial over myself or fiancé. We quickly identified food and toys as an issue but had no idea how to handle them! From the first phone conversation with Ruth and the advice she offered I knew we had made the right choice in calling Bark Busters. Ruth provided suggestions that have made a huge impact on how we manage our dogs behavior. She explained that our oldest dog was essentially disciplining the puppy, who has now grown to be the same size as the older dog. We had to restablish who was the pack leader and make it clear we would not tolerate their aggressive behavior. It has worked wonderfully! We spent time walking and working on leash pulling as well as how to keep the dogs from jumping up on people when they come in the house. Money well spent! Thank you so much Ruth!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : You are welcome !! I thoroughly enjoyed meeting all of you. Miley and Bogey are great dogs .... keep me posted !!
review image
Susie S South Lyon, Michigan | March 05 2017
Ruth was wonderful! She was very easy to reach and schedule an appointment with and even offered a lot of helpful tips over the phone before we even met in person. She was prompt, organized, and was able to work with everyone in our family, children included, about how to be a better dog family! She provided us with lots of tips and strategies we could use immediately and even offered some suggestions in case other problems arose. Thanks so much for your help with Brecken and Princess! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter