Buck & Ruth Skinner dog training reviews

Buck & Ruth Skinner

Expert Dog Trainers, Buck & Ruth Skinner

See below for all reviews for Buck & Ruth Skinner, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Amanda N Brighton, Michigan | April 18 2017
My fiancé and I have 2 pitbulls, Miley is 8 years old and Bogey will be 2 this year. We have had our hands full! = Sibling rivalry became an issue, our oldest would become more aggressive specifically with food and toys. Neither have shown aggression towards humans, nor was there an issue with being territorial over myself or fiancé. We quickly identified food and toys as an issue but had no idea how to handle them! From the first phone conversation with Ruth and the advice she offered I knew we had made the right choice in calling Bark Busters. Ruth provided suggestions that have made a huge impact on how we manage our dogs behavior. She explained that our oldest dog was essentially disciplining the puppy, who has now grown to be the same size as the older dog. We had to restablish who was the pack leader and make it clear we would not tolerate their aggressive behavior. It has worked wonderfully! We spent time walking and working on leash pulling as well as how to keep the dogs from jumping up on people when they come in the house. Money well spent! Thank you so much Ruth!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : You are welcome !! I thoroughly enjoyed meeting all of you. Miley and Bogey are great dogs .... keep me posted !!
review image
Susie S South Lyon, Michigan | March 05 2017
Ruth was wonderful! She was very easy to reach and schedule an appointment with and even offered a lot of helpful tips over the phone before we even met in person. She was prompt, organized, and was able to work with everyone in our family, children included, about how to be a better dog family! She provided us with lots of tips and strategies we could use immediately and even offered some suggestions in case other problems arose. Thanks so much for your help with Brecken and Princess! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Heather C
Heather C Dexter, Michigan | February 25 2017
I'm thrilled with how much of a difference Bark Busters has made on my dog!! My trainer, Ruth, taught me how to handle almost any problem that I've experienced and even problems that I could potentially experience, in a proper and effective way. Her teaching techniques were clear and made a HUGE difference in how my dog, Cooper, behaves. Cooper started with some very serious issues such as child aggression and dog aggression. Although there is still more work to be done, Cooper has made great strides in resolving these issues in just a short amount of time. Thank you so much Bark Busters... and a special thank you to Ruth!! You're the best!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lisa D Brighton, Michigan | February 03 2017
Ruth was great. She understood our dog so well. We are pleased with the results so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
Megan Q
Megan Q Brooklyn, Michigan | January 29 2017
It was great! I couldn't believe how well Cash responded to the training! Ruth was very nice and helpful! The training made a lot of sense! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Amazing dogs !!! So much fun to work with !! Good job !!
Angel H
Angel H Brighton, Michigan | January 16 2017
It's only been 24 hours since we had our training, but Remy is already catching on and making great progress. Ruth was very knowledgeable and had great remedies for the problems that we were experiencing. Can't wait to see how we progress over the next few weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
David T
David T Ypsilanti, Michigan | October 31 2016
Working with a 5 month old puppy has its challenges. Ruth showed consistency and Shanti did begin to listen over time. She also determined some parts of boundary training were not yet going to work with him at his stage of mental development. We look forward for more help with calm walking and less barking, along with other behaviors, such as stealing from counter tops. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Martha H Ann Arbor, Michigan | September 18 2016
Very helpful. Ruth assessed well the parts of communication that were working well and the parts that needed help. The training techniques she introduced me to worked wonders, and my dog Lily was very responsive to them in good ways. Lily enjoyed the training. Ruth explained things very well, and the exercises and materials make good sense. The Bark Buster collar and leash also make walking more pleasant and will come in handy for situations of friends/strangers coming to the door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Selene N Ann Arbor, Michigan | September 11 2016
Ruth did an amazing job of teaching my daughter and I how to read the behavior of our dog, Snoopy, and how to interpret it so that we could take the steps necessary to train him. He used to drive us crazy barking at every little sound made in our condo and now, using Ruth methods, he only barks when appropriate. He used to bark and become aggressive towards my daughter when I was in my bedroom with him. Now, he does not do this. He used to hate going in the car and now, he is the best co-pilot. I cannot thank Ruth enough for the information and quality of her teachings. They have made a huge difference in our lives and in the life of Snoopy. Ruth is a consummate professional with a deep knowledge base and wisdom regarding animals. This was the best money I have spent and I would recommend her services to anyone whose dear animal is having behavioral/emotional issues !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Mike and Angi P Saline, Michigan | May 23 2016
Ruth was excellent. Very knowledgeable. The puppies took to her right away. Rambunctious Oscar didn't like being told what to do but came around nicely. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Absolutely adorable pups !!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter