Buck & Ruth Skinner dog training reviews

Buck & Ruth Skinner

Buck & Ruth Skinner

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lisa D Brighton, Michigan | February 03 2017
Ruth was great. She understood our dog so well. We are pleased with the results so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
Megan Q
Megan Q Brooklyn, Michigan | January 30 2017
It was great! I couldn't believe how well Cash responded to the training! Ruth was very nice and helpful! The training made a lot of sense! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Amazing dogs !!! So much fun to work with !! Good job !!
Angel H
Angel H Brighton, Michigan | January 16 2017
It's only been 24 hours since we had our training, but Remy is already catching on and making great progress. Ruth was very knowledgeable and had great remedies for the problems that we were experiencing. Can't wait to see how we progress over the next few weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
David T
David T Ypsilanti, Michigan | October 31 2016
Working with a 5 month old puppy has its challenges. Ruth showed consistency and Shanti did begin to listen over time. She also determined some parts of boundary training were not yet going to work with him at his stage of mental development. We look forward for more help with calm walking and less barking, along with other behaviors, such as stealing from counter tops. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Martha H Ann Arbor, Michigan | September 18 2016
Very helpful. Ruth assessed well the parts of communication that were working well and the parts that needed help. The training techniques she introduced me to worked wonders, and my dog Lily was very responsive to them in good ways. Lily enjoyed the training. Ruth explained things very well, and the exercises and materials make good sense. The Bark Buster collar and leash also make walking more pleasant and will come in handy for situations of friends/strangers coming to the door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Selene N Ann Arbor, Michigan | September 11 2016
Ruth did an amazing job of teaching my daughter and I how to read the behavior of our dog, Snoopy, and how to interpret it so that we could take the steps necessary to train him. He used to drive us crazy barking at every little sound made in our condo and now, using Ruth methods, he only barks when appropriate. He used to bark and become aggressive towards my daughter when I was in my bedroom with him. Now, he does not do this. He used to hate going in the car and now, he is the best co-pilot. I cannot thank Ruth enough for the information and quality of her teachings. They have made a huge difference in our lives and in the life of Snoopy. Ruth is a consummate professional with a deep knowledge base and wisdom regarding animals. This was the best money I have spent and I would recommend her services to anyone whose dear animal is having behavioral/emotional issues !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Mike and Angi P Saline, Michigan | May 24 2016
Ruth was excellent. Very knowledgeable. The puppies took to her right away. Rambunctious Oscar didn't like being told what to do but came around nicely. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Absolutely adorable pups !!
review image
Aaron J Ypsilanti, Michigan | May 04 2016
It went very well, and both dogs responded much better than expected. Ruth was extremely friendly and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Jon W Fowlerville, Michigan | May 02 2016
We have 2 ESS and 2 Westys. Aggression with the male springer, Jasper, was the issue relating to neighbor dog(s). Ruth quickly identified the root issue with the aggression. This made perfect sense. Jasper was taking on responsibilities that were mine. I dropped the ball. We are already seeing the difference. Ruth also identified the "instigator" of the pack, Sadie Mae. Again, we are already seeing a behavior change with the suggestions by Ruth. We have recommended Ruth to two of our friends. I am regaining control of the pack:) Thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Great "pack" to work with !!! That is what Bark Busters is all about !!!
review image
Brandi S Saline, Michigan | April 27 2016
Ruth was amazing with helping to solve our dog's issue with marking in the house. We had recently moved and previously house trained our puppy. Jax began to mark in the house up to 7 times per day. Our relationship with our guy started to deteriorate and we worried we'd have to re-home him. After the 1st visit, we noticed a huge difference in Jax! Ruth helped us regain our role as "pack leader" and the soiling in the house was improved. We continued the techniques she taught us and we were able to eliminate the issue all together. SO happy to have discovered the website and grateful to Ruth and Bark Busters for training us on how to train Jax to get the results we wanted. I know she's only a phone call or email away with any questions I may have. I would recommend Bark Buster's to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter