Buck & Ruth Skinner dog training reviews

Buck & Ruth Skinner

Buck & Ruth Skinner

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Gail G Waterford, Michigan | April 22 2016
We were very pleased with our first session. My husband and I immediately liked Ruth; she is extremely easy to converse with and knowledgeable. We just had a few traits we wanted to work on with our dog. Ruth helped us with those and also made us think a little more about things that may pop up as our puppy develops. Our puppy is very easy going and wants to do the right thing so we didn't want to come down too hard on him. Ruth understood exactly what we were asking for and helped us realize a very quiet but commanding approach we can use with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Beverley G Ann Arbor, Michigan | March 10 2016
Ruth is EXCELLENT. Modeled everything, instructed me, guided me to train my dog in items listed below. I've used several trainers with other dogs. Ruth, and the Barkbusters system approach to training is the best, by far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Doreen W South Lyon, Michigan | January 27 2016
Ruth Skinner was very professional and friendly. She accomplished dramatic results in less than two hours. Jesse was a sweet, friendly dog most of the time but she was beginning to show indications of territorial possessiveness. Jesse needed to know that I was in in charge as much as the males in the household. She also jumped all over everyone entering the house because she was so happy to greet everyone. Obviously, not all visitors shared her enthusiasm. The change in behavior, while Ruth was here, was remarkable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Sean & Samantha M South Lyon, Michigan | January 12 2016
Ruth worked amazingly with us and our puppy !! She explained the training process thoroughly. The demonstrations and "hands on" training were key to our learning. Our goals were exceeded in the first training session. We would refer Ruth and Bark Busters to anyone. The written instructions she left with us serve as a good reminder for our leadership communication and training approach. Thank you so much !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Great clients and great dog !!
Karen D
Karen D Ann Arbor, Michigan | January 06 2016
I was so impressed! Within minutes Roscoe was like a different puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Alexandra S
Alexandra S Ypsilanti, Michigan | December 02 2015
Vinny is my 2 year old rescue pit bull who struggled with fear aggression, barking at strangers, ect. I had an unfortunate incident where he attacked someone and it made me fearful of trusting him and taking him out in public. I work at Michigan Ave Animal Hospital in Ypsilanti and some of the girls from my work mentioned Ruth from Bark Busters. Later on that day I called her and she talked to me over the phone taking the time to let me explain my situation to her asking questions and just listening to my concerns, after that phone call I felt like I already was great pals with Ruth and was looking so forward for her to come over and meet Vinny. The day came for my appointment and I was extremely nervous for both myself and Vinny, I was fearful of another incident. Ruth walked in my apartment with a smile and an attitude to help me and my Vinny. The session couldn't have gone better for myself and for Vinny. She took the time to explain everything to my understanding and made me feel comfortable as well as Vinny. The techniques she used Vinny responded too very quickly and positively, I saw improvements with in minutes, did I mention I have two others, a pitt bull puppy and a boxer mix, who Ruth took the extra time to meet & greet as well as give me some pointers on them? How awesome is she!! Long story short I would recommend Ruth to anyone and everyone who's having any sort of problem with there furry friend. I see a bright future for Vinny and I, Ruth helped me gain my confidence back as a good dog owner as well as helped Vinny gain confidence back in me. Thank you Ruth, and future clients do not hesitate for a second to give her a call! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you Alexandra ... the pleasure was all mine. It is always very rewarding to see clients enjoy our training approach, as well as, the positive results they start to see right away. You all did a great job !!
Dawn & Brian H
Dawn & Brian H South Lyon, Michigan | October 25 2015
Our trainer, Ruth, was prompt, professional, and personable. She spent plenty of time with us, teaching us several techniques that were immediately effective. We are practicing what she taught and looking forward to her next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Diane S Brighton, Michigan | October 08 2015
Ruth is wonderful, she was at our home for two hours. She worked great with us and Arrow. We are empty nesters, treating Arrow as one of the pack and we were not the leaders of him. I've been a Veterinary Technician for 23 years and never have been tested as much as this 17 pound terrier has tested me. About a week ago, Arrow bit a 4 year old neighbor girl in her rear. I was ready to euthanize him. After one session with Ruth we feel much better about how to prevent this from happening again. I will definitely recommend her and Bark Busters to all of our clients who are having behavioral issues. Unfortunately, I've seen more pets having more behavioral issues as each year goes by. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Jaquelin W South Lyon, Michigan | October 01 2015
Ruth is great! The training is extremely helpful. Each time we meet she gives Rocky and I homework and he showed signs of improvement after the first lesson we had. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for some obedience help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Kathy R Brighton, Michigan | September 26 2015
I was really impressed with how quickly and well Bacardi´responded to Ruth's methods. Now I just have to remember to be consistent with applying them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter