Buck & Ruth Skinner dog training reviews

Buck & Ruth Skinner

Expert Dog Trainers, Buck & Ruth Skinner

See below for all reviews for Buck & Ruth Skinner, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Selene N Ann Arbor, Michigan | September 11 2016
Ruth did an amazing job of teaching my daughter and I how to read the behavior of our dog, Snoopy, and how to interpret it so that we could take the steps necessary to train him. He used to drive us crazy barking at every little sound made in our condo and now, using Ruth methods, he only barks when appropriate. He used to bark and become aggressive towards my daughter when I was in my bedroom with him. Now, he does not do this. He used to hate going in the car and now, he is the best co-pilot. I cannot thank Ruth enough for the information and quality of her teachings. They have made a huge difference in our lives and in the life of Snoopy. Ruth is a consummate professional with a deep knowledge base and wisdom regarding animals. This was the best money I have spent and I would recommend her services to anyone whose dear animal is having behavioral/emotional issues !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Mike and Angi P Saline, Michigan | May 23 2016
Ruth was excellent. Very knowledgeable. The puppies took to her right away. Rambunctious Oscar didn't like being told what to do but came around nicely. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Absolutely adorable pups !!
review image
Aaron J Ypsilanti, Michigan | May 04 2016
It went very well, and both dogs responded much better than expected. Ruth was extremely friendly and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Jon W Fowlerville, Michigan | May 02 2016
We have 2 ESS and 2 Westys. Aggression with the male springer, Jasper, was the issue relating to neighbor dog(s). Ruth quickly identified the root issue with the aggression. This made perfect sense. Jasper was taking on responsibilities that were mine. I dropped the ball. We are already seeing the difference. Ruth also identified the "instigator" of the pack, Sadie Mae. Again, we are already seeing a behavior change with the suggestions by Ruth. We have recommended Ruth to two of our friends. I am regaining control of the pack:) Thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Great "pack" to work with !!! That is what Bark Busters is all about !!!
review image
Brandi S Saline, Michigan | April 27 2016
Ruth was amazing with helping to solve our dog's issue with marking in the house. We had recently moved and previously house trained our puppy. Jax began to mark in the house up to 7 times per day. Our relationship with our guy started to deteriorate and we worried we'd have to re-home him. After the 1st visit, we noticed a huge difference in Jax! Ruth helped us regain our role as "pack leader" and the soiling in the house was improved. We continued the techniques she taught us and we were able to eliminate the issue all together. SO happy to have discovered the website and grateful to Ruth and Bark Busters for training us on how to train Jax to get the results we wanted. I know she's only a phone call or email away with any questions I may have. I would recommend Bark Buster's to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Gail G Waterford, Michigan | April 22 2016
We were very pleased with our first session. My husband and I immediately liked Ruth; she is extremely easy to converse with and knowledgeable. We just had a few traits we wanted to work on with our dog. Ruth helped us with those and also made us think a little more about things that may pop up as our puppy develops. Our puppy is very easy going and wants to do the right thing so we didn't want to come down too hard on him. Ruth understood exactly what we were asking for and helped us realize a very quiet but commanding approach we can use with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Beverley G Ann Arbor, Michigan | March 09 2016
Ruth is EXCELLENT. Modeled everything, instructed me, guided me to train my dog in items listed below. I've used several trainers with other dogs. Ruth, and the Barkbusters system approach to training is the best, by far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Doreen W South Lyon, Michigan | January 26 2016
Ruth Skinner was very professional and friendly. She accomplished dramatic results in less than two hours. Jesse was a sweet, friendly dog most of the time but she was beginning to show indications of territorial possessiveness. Jesse needed to know that I was in in charge as much as the males in the household. She also jumped all over everyone entering the house because she was so happy to greet everyone. Obviously, not all visitors shared her enthusiasm. The change in behavior, while Ruth was here, was remarkable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Karen D
Karen D Ann Arbor, Michigan | January 06 2016
I was so impressed! Within minutes Roscoe was like a different puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sean & Samantha M South Lyon, Michigan | December 12 2015
Ruth worked amazingly with us and our puppy !! She explained the training process thoroughly. The demonstrations and "hands on" training were key to our learning. Our goals were exceeded in the first training session. We would refer Ruth and Bark Busters to anyone. The written instructions she left with us serve as a good reminder for our leadership communication and training approach. Thank you so much !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Great clients and great dog !!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter