Buck & Ruth Skinner dog training reviews

Buck & Ruth Skinner

Expert Dog Trainers, Buck & Ruth Skinner

See below for all reviews for Buck & Ruth Skinner, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Allison B Ann Arbor, Michigan | January 09 2015
We were extremely happy with the two training sessions, both during the actual session and the results of the sessions. Ruth's methods were very effective for our sensitive and slightly anxious dog (as well as the more outgoing dog) and they were easy to execute. We were happy with all the time Rut spent listening to our concerns and then helping us practice the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Cheri G Brighton, Michigan | August 14 2014
I absolutely loved Bark Busters. It was extremely beneficial to be at home, as this is where I see most of the behavioral problems. We already tried classes at a local store, but those are only great for learning basic commands. At home, we were having a different set of problems. Cat chasing, an aggressive neighbor dog, door rushing, etc. It was wonderful having Ruth here to witness these issues and help guide me in training. I saw results instantly; and I walked away with an extensive knowledge base to build on. It has been 2 weeks now, and most of our issues are almost completely gone. If you are having a hard time getting your dog(s) to listen, do yourself a favor and try this program. I am very glad I did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Cris G
Cris G Hartland, Michigan | August 09 2014
I have a 6 year old, 110 pound German Shepherd who is very sweet and fairly well-trained, but who is anxious and a little unpredictable around children. He's a very loud barker, with no real off-switch. He's recently started mouthing and nipping again, which was very concerning to me. Within the first session, Ruth was able to identify a number of behaviors Oliver was exhibiting and how I could correct. The truth of the matter is the person at the end of the leash is really the one who needs the coaching, and Ruth has been exceptional at leading me through what I need to do to make sure Oliver is relaxed so that my guests aren't afraid or in any danger. By the second session, Oliver became relaxed and was amazing....he stopped barking the moment I communicated with him; he retreated to his bed and watched me conduct business with a stranger in my home and seemed perfectly happy to "watch" and not try to protect me. He is beginning to trust that I have things under control. Even his 12-year old "big brother", a happy-go-lucky lab is beginning to get with the program and listen to what I have to say. If you are on the fence about Bark Busters -- for whatever reason -- I've asked Ruth to give you my number so I can tell you personally to NOT wait. Your will see improvements immediately. Under Ruth's guidance YOU will become the leader your canine friend needs and deserves. That's my goal, anyway. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Carolyn C Ann Arbor, Michigan | July 07 2014
I was very close to finding someone that would take my male boxer pup and give him the structure I was obviously not providing. I had just about reached the end of the training rope. Then, a friend of mine, who had been successful working with Ruth Skinner suggested I contact her. I learned a lot and Bodhi is now better - I no longer have to look for a new home for him. Thank you !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Katie H Fenton, Michigan | June 14 2014
I was very nervous before our first session - I was embarrassed that I had let things get out of control with Bella, but Ruth put me at ease right away and the training was fun. It works !! I feel more confident and Bella seems eager to please and so attentive to me. I wish Ruth could move in for a month !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Holli T Brighton, Michigan | May 08 2014
It has been awesome having Ruth available to back me up whenever a problem has come about. Ruth's instructions are very clear and easy to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Holli T Brighton, Michigan | May 08 2014
Ruth has been a lifesaver! We adopted a Mastiff mix puppy last year and brought her into a house of chaos with kids, grand kids, other animals. We hired Bark Busters for puppy management and decided to keep them for a lifetime. Ruth has been awesome! She is there whenever I need her, and her instructions are very clear and easy. Also Mallie Loves her!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Linda N Ypsilanti, Michigan | March 17 2014
I was very pleased with Ruth's instruction and enjoyed the training being in my home. The techniques are easy to follow and something we can do on our own. Very enjoyable experience ... Should have done it sooner !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Steve & Lindsay E Whitmore Lake, Michigan | March 01 2014
Our dog has done a complete 180 !! The training was easy to follow and has worked incredibly on our dog. The training was worth every penny !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Keith & Elise Y South Lyon, Michigan | November 08 2013
Ruth knows her stuff !! Our puppy responded to the training right away. Every time we meet with Ruth, as our puppy gets older, we come up with a new action plan which helps a lot. We like how respectful the training techniques are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter