Connie DuBois dog training reviews

Connie DuBois

Connie DuBois

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Holly K Kenmore, Washington | January 23 2018
Connie has been tremendously helpful in correcting some issues in our dog that we had been living with for years thinking, "this is just how he is." Our dog, a pointer-pitt mix, had some bad habits. We avoided having anyone over to our house because the barking was incessant and no matter what we would do to try to correct it, he would just keep going. He is aggressive toward other dogs, so we avoided going outside our house or back yard with him for fear of how he would react to other dogs. We knew there were things we could probably do to improve his behavior, but often felt like we just didn't have the right tools in our toolbox. Connie has helped to equip us with the tools we need to feel like we can address the behaviors we had lived with for so long. The difference in our dog - even after the first session - was remarkable. We now have more ideas of things to do with him to make our lives and his better. We opted to do the "lifetime training" options and are so glad that we did. Connie has been responsive, proactive, and really open to tackling any issue we want to address. We've even took our dog out for a walk for the first time in years today, and he did so well thanks to the ways that Connie helped us build up to that. We would absolutely recommend Connie to anyone looking to address issues they've been living with. You don't have to just deal with it - call Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Maureen K Kenmore, Washington | December 29 2017
We recently adopted a shelter dog who had been a stray and is about a year old. Connie has helped us work through a number of issues due to his lack of training and socialization. The most challenging was that he was barking incessantly while in the car. In just one training session, she was able coach us on how to change his behavior so that he now is an enjoyable car companion. Connie has an innate ability to diagnose the root of a behavioral issue and come up with a primary solution and some back up strategies for handling it. She is untiring in her dedication to helping her clients and her love of animals is obvious. I can't sing her praises enough. She should have her own TV show! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Vicki M Everett, Washington | June 21 2017
Connie is awesome! Just had our second visit. We have a five year old English Springer Spaniel and a fourteen month old Chocolate Lab. With Connie's training we are getting control of our dogs! She explains your dogs behaviors and body language and gives you tips specifically for your dogs behaviors. We have noticed significant improvements from day one with Connie. It is definitely worth the time and effort that we put into it. We are excited to keep seeing progress as we follow Connie's training. We love our dogs unconditionally, but it is so much more enjoyable for them and us when they behave themselves! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Vicki M Everett, Washington | June 21 2017
Connie is awesome! Just had our second visit. We have a five year old English Springer Spaniel and a fourteen month old Chocolate Lab. With Connie's training we are getting control of our dogs! She explains your dogs behaviors and body language and gives you tips specifically for your dogs behaviors. We have noticed significant improvements from day one with Connie. It is definitely worth the time and effort that we put into it. We are excited to keep seeing progress as we follow Connie's training. We love our dogs unconditionally, but it is so much more enjoyable for them and us when they behave themselves! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Denise D Bothell, Washington | June 05 2017
I was very impressed with the training we received. My dog responded very well to all of the training. Our walk have been going extremely well., and my confidence in walking my very large dog knowing he will now listen to my commands is very comforting. Thanks Connie!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
pat S everett, West Virginia | January 09 2017
with the first lesson. henry was no longer pulling my arm off. it was wonderful. working on all the other things. looking forward to walking this summer. henry is much better. thanks to Connie DuBois. henry was headed for the dog pound, now he can stay !! thanks Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Carrie G Mountlake Terrace, Washington | July 22 2016
Connie saved our dog from being returned. She is so knowledgeable and understood what we needed to work on almost immediately. She gave us strategies that really worked and helped us control our dog better. She was committed to helping us be successful. We are so appreciative of Connie's work and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Corina K Shoreline, Washington | October 24 2015
Connie was spectacular. The lessons she taught us are invaluable. There is a "new world order" in our house where the dogs are no longer in charge. Connie has extensive knowledge about not only the dogs and their behaviors but also incredible insight into human behavior and our tendency to treat our dogs like children. Combine this knowledge with her obvious compassion and love of animals and you have the perfect dog trainer. My family and I would highly recommend Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Vanessa H Lynnwood, Washington | October 06 2015
Connie is extremely knowledgeable about dog behavior and how to correctly tackle the issue. She's easy to talk to, which makes the training that much better. My dog has had many issues and Connie is giving me the tools to help our family live a more harmonious life. She is wonderful!! I love that she offers lifetime visits to help with new issues or to help us with anything that is much harder to train. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Heather G Kirkland, Washington | August 16 2015
We have a 3 year old Lab/Rottie mix, Renin, which is my ESA Support Dog. We have owned him since he was 8 weeks old. ESA Support dogs are owner trained and we have taught him sit, stay, down, come (plus a few fun ones like shake). Renin would bark at other dogs on walks, get agitated around other people (unless he knew them) and was generally reactive including barking at knocks at the door. Connie gave great explanations of what we, as owners, needed to do and demonstrated them effectively. She listened to our story and was able to come up with a plan that we could easily follow for our dog. The plan that Connie came up with included simple tools that work. During the first session we saw results immediately. We were truly impressed to see how eager our dog was to learn. He has improved significantly, including very little to no barking at other dogs on walks. It has only been 3 days! It is important to note that the owners are the ones that get trained by Connie, not the dogs. The tools and techniques she provides, allows the owners to be aware of how your dog thinks and learns and to provide the correct response in a given situation quickly. These responses have had a great effect on Renin and we could not be happier with our interactions with him. With Connie, we did not feel pressured into any sales. We knew that we had to do something and contacted her for the first session. We knew, based on our needs and the effectiveness of our training that her service was invaluable to us. We recommend her highly and cannot give her enough praise for what she has done for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter