what our clients say about Connie DuBois

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Connie

What our Clients are saying about us

October 1 2017

Connie DuBois dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Connie has been tremendously helpful in correcting some issues in our dog that we had been living with for years thinking, "this is just how he is." Our dog, a pointer-pitt mix, had some bad habits. We avoided having anyone over to our house because the barking was incessant and no matter what we would do to try to correct it, he would just keep going. He is aggressive toward other dogs, so we avoided going outside our house or back yard with him for fear of how he would react to other dogs. We knew there were things we could probably do to improve his behavior, but often felt like we just didn't have the right tools in our toolbox. Connie has helped to equip us with the tools we need to feel like we can address the behaviors we had lived with for so long. The difference in our dog - even after the first session - was remarkable. We now have more ideas of things to do with him to make our lives and his better. We opted to do the "lifetime training" options and are so glad that we did. Connie has been responsive, proactive, and really open to tackling any issue we want to address. We've even took our dog out for a walk for the first time in years today, and he did so well thanks to the ways that Connie helped us build up to that. We would absolutely recommend Connie to anyone looking to address issues they've been living with. You don't have to just deal with it - call Connie!


Holly K.
Kenmore, Washington

January 9 2017

Connie DuBois dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

with the first lesson. henry was no longer pulling my arm off. it was wonderful. working on all the other things. looking forward to walking this summer. henry is much better. thanks to Connie DuBois. henry was headed for the dog pound, now he can stay !! thanks Connie.


Pat S.
everett, West Virginia

July 22 2016

Connie DuBois dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Connie saved our dog from being returned. She is so knowledgeable and understood what we needed to work on almost immediately. She gave us strategies that really worked and helped us control our dog better. She was committed to helping us be successful. We are so appreciative of Connie's work and guidance.


Carrie G.
Mountlake Terrace, Washington

October 23 2015

Connie DuBois dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Connie was spectacular. The lessons she taught us are invaluable. There is a "new world order" in our house where the dogs are no longer in charge. Connie has extensive knowledge about not only the dogs and their behaviors but also incredible insight into human behavior and our tendency to treat our dogs like children. Combine this knowledge with her obvious compassion and love of animals and you have the perfect dog trainer. My family and I would highly recommend Connie.


Corina K.
Shoreline, Washington

October 8 2013

Connie DuBois dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I can't say enough positive things about Connie. She was so wonderful to work with and you could tell right away that she absolutely loves working with animals. Connie's techniques made an immediate impact on Pepper's puppy behavior and as she got older and new issues arose, we were able to use the tools Connie taught us to address them all. She is a wonderful resource and the one on one sessions made a huge impact on not only Pepper, but us as well. If you are considering dog training, I HIGHLY recommend Connie. She is the best!


Stephanie W.
Edmonds, Washington

April 24 2013

Connie DuBois is great. She obviously loves & understands dogs. She's easy to talk with, really listens and is a great problem solver. We highly recommend Connie & Bark Busters. We called Bark Busters because our cute, lovable Yorkies were out of control. Dash & Annie barked at the door, in the car, everywhere! Walks were terrible when they met people or other dogs. We've always had dogs. In the 1990's we took our Yorkies with us for a six-month stay in Germany. They were great in restaurants, parks, stores and hotels. So why couldn't we manage these two now? How frustrating. To start Connie asked what bothered us most. During the next 2½ hours, she observed us in different situations at home and outside on walks. She said we confused Dash & Annie by treating them too much like children. She explained dogs are wired to be part of a pack with a strong leader. If Dash & Annie felt no one was in charge, then they had to step up to the job. Barking was one way to protect their environment. Sounds simple & we already knew dogs were pack animals, but Connie made it relevant. She showed us how to establish limits for acceptable behavior and how to enforce them consistently. The key is Connie trains owners and dogs, not just dogs. She's dedicated to creating good outcomes. She really wants us to succeed. Connie is always gentle but firm with our dogs. Punishment isn't part of the program. Because she knows dogs so well, she approaches each problem in a positive manner and rewards good behavior. Another reason Bark Busters is so effective is it's not a classroom setting with fixed dates and generalized answers. Instead they make it personal. Connie came to us to solve our problems. She always explained what worked best and why, but was realistic and flexible too. Connie showed us how to be in charge by setting limits and rewarding good behavior. It works. We're so pleased with Dash & Annie. Connie's just great!


Dale & Katy Engele
Lynnwood

March 11 2013

Not only for dogs with "issues" but for anyone who wants to get the full enjoyment from time and life with their dogs- Our rescue pup's early years of abuse and stress made her terrified of other dogs that manifested itself by almost unstoppable barking, growling and anguish. Connie's confident approach was the turning point in our lives with our pup. We now look forward to going for walks and greeting both our canine and human friends!


Kizzie Jones
Edmonds

March 4 2013

Photo of Liz's dog

I had put off hiring a one on one trainer. Tried different things to change undesirable behaviors to no avail. Finally, with a dog that is 11 years old, finally hired a Bark Busters trainer. Connie Dubois came to my house for 3 hrs and within that time helped me see that our dog had trained us very well. He was on a pedestal and we needed to learn how to handle it all. Connie did a fantastic job, and within a very short time, we have corrected most of his annoying behaviors. Being a 17 lb dog, he was aggressive toward any dog bigger than him. He is not continuously barking at the front door. We are curbing his wanting to jump up on people when they come in the house. All in all, I would not hesitate in hiring Connie for help in dog training. Any age, young or old. She was super nice and very keen on figuring out the whole picture. I should have done it years ago. It was worth every penny Liz


Liz
Edmonds

February 28 2013

Connie came highly recommended by my vet to help me deal with both my dogs barking though there were several issues. I had done other training methods but couldn't find something that helped me deal with both dogs at once and the real life issues we had. After her first visit my neighbors were convinced that I had started medicating the dogs. The change was very noticeable to everyone immediately. She has helped me understand how I had let my dogs take over and showed me ways that I can take back control. She is great at getting the root of the behavior and developing plans that are easy to follow and work. While I know I'm the major problem, Connie doesn't judge and just walks me through the basics until I am comfortable. She is quick to respond to questions and to schedule appointments. She is patient and a gifted trainer! We highly recommend her to everyone.


Pam, JoJo & Raven
Shoreline

March 24 2012

I was first introduced to Bark Busters five years ago by my veternarian. My two bassett hounds were have difficulty transitioning to a new apartment and the resulting separation anxiety led to howling for hours on end. Trainer Jack Knudsen (in Redmond) was very helpful and showed me how to lead by example, that is become my dogs pack leader. At Jack's suggestion I purchased the Lifetime Service Guarantee. Fast forward five years..... I just moved into a new apartment home and again, my dogs were having a difficult time transitioning to their new digs. Remembering something about the Bark Busters' guarantee I called Jack Knudsen and was given Connie Dubois' number as I'd moved to Snohomish county and was thus out of Jack's territory. Connie was great. She called me back within minutes of my voicemail and agreed to meet with me, FREE OF CHARGE. Not only that, she stayed for TWO HOURS! Connie was very thorough and patient with me as she went over practically everything I'd learned five years earlier. She was professional, compassionate, and gave me the confidence to resume my role as pack leader. My relationship with my dogs has improved and I feel confident leaving the house now, without worrying about my dogs howling. Thank you Connie!


Stefanie Snatic
Bothell

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Bothell, Edmonds, Everett, Kenmore, Kirkland, Lake Stevens, Lynnwood, Marysville, Mill Creek, Monroe, Mountlake Terrace, Mukilteo, Seattle, Snohomish, Woodinville

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC