Connie DuBois dog training reviews

Connie DuBois

Expert Dog Trainer, Connie DuBois

See below for all reviews for Connie DuBois, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Megan & Kevin W
Megan & Kevin W Lynnwood, Washington | April 26 2021
Wow, thank you Connie for helping us find a peaceful balance with our pup! Six months ago we adopted Iggy from the shelter, we fell in love with his shy/ sweet temperament and adorable face. As a 2ish year old pit mix he had already been returned to the shelter twice and was on his 3rd family because of his aggression on leash and with other dogs. When we met him he didn't even have a name he could identify with because he had been shuffled around so much. After a month or so with him in our family he started exhibiting his intense aggression while on walks when he passed other dogs and sometimes people- full on lunging, growling, barking. We tried so hard to train and figure it out on our own but nothing seemed to click. It finally got to the point where our efforts were failing, and we decided we couldn't even walk him up and down our street until we got a trainer to help. THANKFULLY in our search for dog training we came across Barkbusters! After just one session with Connie we understood Iggy more, and she gave us the tools to be better humans for Iggy. We were shocked how quickly the simple homework and tools remedied our problem(s). After that first visit we could walk him! Now, after just a few sessions with Connie, we have a pup who can not only take relaxing long walks with his family- but he has easily joined us on crowded hikes with dogs all around. Just today he took a walk side by side with another dog who later joined us in our yard to visit! Oh, and he has also stopped barking crazily at anyone who knocks at the door which NICE. It takes commitment and work, but Iggy is full proof that there are no bad dogs! Overall he a is much happier, balanced pup and we have the tools to continue that for years to come. We are so thankful for Connie’s training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Connie : Thank you Megan and Kevin for letting me help with that wonderful new family member of yours. I am so glad i could help and he has found his forever home! Thanks so very much! Connie
review image
Harmit K Snohomish, Snohomish, Washington | March 08 2021
I wished I had worked with Connie a lot sooner. She has helped me with work with my Mini Schnauzer in a different manner than I'm used to and our trainings are now positive reinforcement sessions as opposed to a "No No No" session! We made a difference within the first 2 hours of her very first visit. Key areas of where we worked on was relationship with visitors, excessive barking, leash pulling and doggie door training. A lot of the changes in my dog's behavior was evident within the first week of the training and ensuring consistency of training with my dog has proven successful! Connie not only helped me with my dog but changed how I approach and interact with my dog's behavior as well! Connie is a true dog whisperer! THANK YOU CONNIE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Connie : Thank you so much Hamit! i really enjoyed helping with her behavior and you to understand her reasons for such actions, especially helping her to get through that door:)
Monika W
Monika W Mill Creek, Snohomish, Washington | January 14 2020
Connie is absolutely AMAZING! She walked me through how to humanely and effectively correct my dogs when they were doing something they were not supposed to and I started regaining leadership in my pack. She is very knowledgeable in dog behavior and dog training. She lays everything out in great detail which in turn makes the training easier. After the first session with Connie, I saw HUGE improvements in behavior in both my pups. My pups have stopped barking at dogs and people from inside the car and in the house from windows and front door. We are now working on walking properly on leash and seeing big improvements with them walking in the heel position! I am very happy with the results I am seeing. I am looking forward to seeing what my dogs will be like in a few months after seeing drastic changes in just a few weeks. I highly recommend Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Connie : Thank you Monika! It has been a pleasure working with you and your pups. I too look forward to seeing their behaviors in the near future. Cute pic!!!
review image
Jenny M Mountlake Terrace, Snohomish, Washington | December 23 2019
"Stop". "Don't Do That"."Bad, bad girl!" Does this sound like your house? " Can I tell you how many times I yelled this until Connie DuBois visited my house? Although I have had a dog before, none were as challenging as Berry. Our first training was about 2 hours long and it was transformative. Totally different dog. I did my homework for 15 minutes a day (follow through is key) and voila! Berry understands what I am saying. No more shouting. Bark Busters only uses dog friendly methods, and I love that. Now in our house you'll hear more, "Good girl!" "Good... (command, mostly leave it and drop it)" "Thank you for the kisses!" and "What a sweet girl! (because she is more now)" I only regret not calling her sooner and saving myself months of frustration! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Connie : Thank you Jenny! I appreciate the positive feedback!
review image
Maureen K Kenmore, Washington | December 29 2017
We recently adopted a shelter dog who had been a stray and is about a year old. Connie has helped us work through a number of issues due to his lack of training and socialization. The most challenging was that he was barking incessantly while in the car. In just one training session, she was able coach us on how to change his behavior so that he now is an enjoyable car companion. Connie has an innate ability to diagnose the root of a behavioral issue and come up with a primary solution and some back up strategies for handling it. She is untiring in her dedication to helping her clients and her love of animals is obvious. I can't sing her praises enough. She should have her own TV show! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Holly K Kenmore, Washington | October 01 2017
Connie has been tremendously helpful in correcting some issues in our dog that we had been living with for years thinking, "this is just how he is." Our dog, a pointer-pitt mix, had some bad habits. We avoided having anyone over to our house because the barking was incessant and no matter what we would do to try to correct it, he would just keep going. He is aggressive toward other dogs, so we avoided going outside our house or back yard with him for fear of how he would react to other dogs. We knew there were things we could probably do to improve his behavior, but often felt like we just didn't have the right tools in our toolbox. Connie has helped to equip us with the tools we need to feel like we can address the behaviors we had lived with for so long. The difference in our dog - even after the first session - was remarkable. We now have more ideas of things to do with him to make our lives and his better. We opted to do the "lifetime training" options and are so glad that we did. Connie has been responsive, proactive, and really open to tackling any issue we want to address. We've even took our dog out for a walk for the first time in years today, and he did so well thanks to the ways that Connie helped us build up to that. We would absolutely recommend Connie to anyone looking to address issues they've been living with. You don't have to just deal with it - call Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Vicki M Everett, Washington | June 20 2017
Connie is awesome! Just had our second visit. We have a five year old English Springer Spaniel and a fourteen month old Chocolate Lab. With Connie's training we are getting control of our dogs! She explains your dogs behaviors and body language and gives you tips specifically for your dogs behaviors. We have noticed significant improvements from day one with Connie. It is definitely worth the time and effort that we put into it. We are excited to keep seeing progress as we follow Connie's training. We love our dogs unconditionally, but it is so much more enjoyable for them and us when they behave themselves! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Vicki M Everett, Washington | June 20 2017
Connie is awesome! Just had our second visit. We have a five year old English Springer Spaniel and a fourteen month old Chocolate Lab. With Connie's training we are getting control of our dogs! She explains your dogs behaviors and body language and gives you tips specifically for your dogs behaviors. We have noticed significant improvements from day one with Connie. It is definitely worth the time and effort that we put into it. We are excited to keep seeing progress as we follow Connie's training. We love our dogs unconditionally, but it is so much more enjoyable for them and us when they behave themselves! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Denise D Bothell, Washington | June 05 2017
I was very impressed with the training we received. My dog responded very well to all of the training. Our walk have been going extremely well., and my confidence in walking my very large dog knowing he will now listen to my commands is very comforting. Thanks Connie!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
pat S everett, West Virginia | January 09 2017
with the first lesson. henry was no longer pulling my arm off. it was wonderful. working on all the other things. looking forward to walking this summer. henry is much better. thanks to Connie DuBois. henry was headed for the dog pound, now he can stay !! thanks Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter