Connie DuBois dog training reviews

Connie DuBois

Expert Dog Trainer, Connie DuBois

See below for all reviews for Connie DuBois, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Shoreline | February 28 2013
Connie came highly recommended by my vet to help me deal with both my dogs barking though there were several issues. I had done other training methods but couldn't find something that helped me deal with both dogs at once and the real life issues we had. After her first visit my neighbors were convinced that I had started medicating the dogs. The change was very noticeable to everyone immediately. She has helped me understand how I had let my dogs take over and showed me ways that I can take back control. She is great at getting the root of the behavior and developing plans that are easy to follow and work. While I know I'm the major problem, Connie doesn't judge and just walks me through the basics until I am comfortable. She is quick to respond to questions and to schedule appointments. She is patient and a gifted trainer! We highly recommend her to everyone. Permalink
review image
Bothell | March 24 2012
I was first introduced to Bark Busters five years ago by my veternarian. My two bassett hounds were have difficulty transitioning to a new apartment and the resulting separation anxiety led to howling for hours on end. Trainer Jack Knudsen (in Redmond) was very helpful and showed me how to lead by example, that is become my dogs pack leader. At Jack's suggestion I purchased the Lifetime Service Guarantee. Fast forward five years..... I just moved into a new apartment home and again, my dogs were having a difficult time transitioning to their new digs. Remembering something about the Bark Busters' guarantee I called Jack Knudsen and was given Connie Dubois' number as I'd moved to Snohomish county and was thus out of Jack's territory. Connie was great. She called me back within minutes of my voicemail and agreed to meet with me, FREE OF CHARGE. Not only that, she stayed for TWO HOURS! Connie was very thorough and patient with me as she went over practically everything I'd learned five years earlier. She was professional, compassionate, and gave me the confidence to resume my role as pack leader. My relationship with my dogs has improved and I feel confident leaving the house now, without worrying about my dogs howling. Thank you Connie! Permalink
Seattle | April 05 2011
My wife and I are planning on starting a American Staffordshire Bull Terrier rescue and have been fostering Am-Staff and other breeds for sometime now. We recently just have had the pleasure of fostering another little Am-Staff and his name is Roscoe! He is such a good little guy but had a couple of issues that we were not sure on how to go about helping to correct. We knew he was smart and could be very trainable with the right teacher. My wife attends Pima medical and is obtaining her Vet-Tech degree while doing so she got given a gift certificate for Bark Busters, the best thing that could have happened to us, really! So we called and talked to Connie and set up a time to that suited all of us best for her to come over to our home and start working with Roscoe. Connie was so nice and professional on the phone and made us feel so good about starting this whole process with training our new little guy that we could not wait for her to get here. Connie came to our home and started to work her magic right away and my wife and I were absolutely pleased and shocked that Roscoe took to her and her techniques so fast, and that made us very very happy and became even more optimistic about this whole process. Connie is so professional and so so sweet, she made us feel very comfortable. Connie did a superb job explaining everything that she was and will do to help us with the issues that were having, she was willing to stay as long as she needed to make sure we were all comfortable with everything. She also left us with a written regimen to follow and a bunch of other suggestions, very cool! So its been almost a week and we are happy to announce that the few issues we were having with Roscoe have been corrected and he is doing so very well with it all. My wife and I were expecting results but not this quick! Awesome!!! The techniques that Bark Busters use are absolutely superb and work so well that I recommend them to anybody that needs training on any level. We are forever grateful and so so pleased we made that call and had Connie come over. We are Bark Busters Clients for life!! Thank you Connie you are the best and you truly are a pro at what you do! Thank you very very very much!! Permalink
Kenmore | January 23 2010
Connie DuBois is truly the best trainer we've ever had. I highly recommend her to anyone who has any dog issues. I wish I had found her when my Bella was a puppy, but we have her now and that is the main thing. Connie is the kindest, most patient and caring trainer I've ever met. She is truly a genuine person and so down to earth. We love you Connie! Connie has taught us so much. In just the first day we saw an improvement in Bella. All I want is for Bella to have a healthy and happy life. With the tools Connie has given us she will have a better life and we will have greater peace of mind. Connie is our dog whisper (better). I can't say enough positive things about Connie. I never thought in a million years Bella would ever walk beside me on a loose leash, but to my surprise the day has come. I am thrilled beyond belief and it only took a few practice sessions for Bella to master walking beside me. Connie you are an angel! I can't thank you enough and we are so blessed to have found you. Connie is the Best!!! We love her. She really knows what she is talking about and is so good at her job. You can tell she loves and believes in what she is doing. We have used the services of several other dog trainers who were good, but Connie is by far the best trainer I have seen to date. She is a keeper!! Permalink
Edmonds | April 18 2009
From the moment Connie entered our house I knew, not only would our dogs respond well, but we (the humans) would be retrained. I trained my previous dogs with good results, but found that our cairn terriers needed more training than I was able to give. Jazz is three and Eddie is two. Both dogs are doing well with the training. Connie has been great and the Bark Busters techniques are amazing. We (the humans) continue with our training too. Permalink
review image
Seattle | October 08 2007
It was exciting to see such great results so fast. The training is very effective and quick; easy to stick to and makes sense. Permalink
review image
Mukilteo | October 08 2007
Both dogs responded immediately. The best news is that they retain the previous commands and keep getting smarter every day. Permalink
review image
Everett | October 08 2007
The training is almost TOO simple! Permalink
review image
Woodinville | October 08 2007
Connie was very good at explaining the program. My dog responded immediately. it's easy and quick. Great program! Permalink
review image
Mukilteo | October 08 2007
I was amazed at the difference; the dogs really understand what I was communicating. It was great; it made me think in a different way and the dogs finally understood me. Many people could really be much happier if they understood how to communicate. I was worried that the dogs would have their feelings hurt but they had fun and I believe that that was what they had been waiting for - a way to communicate and do what they should. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter