Connie Pinkerton dog training reviews

Connie Pinkerton

Expert Dog Trainer, Connie Pinkerton

See below for all reviews for Connie Pinkerton, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Leslie N
Leslie N Knoxville, Tennessee | November 29 2019
My two miniature dachshunds were extreme barkers that don't like other dogs or people. They wanted to always pull on the leash when I would walk them. After Connie's first visit I have seen such an amazing difference in them. What she taught me to do has worked so well. I am able to control their barking more and am able to start having friends over and can actually talk to them with no barking going on. They are learning so fast, I just can't believe it. I know I as continue to work with them they will continue to improve. I can't recommend Bark Busters and Connie enough. Best investment for me and my doges ever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Amy W
Amy W Seymour, Sevier, Tennessee | October 12 2019
We have a new puppy and just wanted to start off doing to right thing for her. She went from sleeping in our bed and crying nonstop in the crate to sleeping in her crate without a peep the 1st night after Connie came over! She has been back several times and every time we see big improvements in our dogs behavior, manners, and our control of her. The key is to be consistent after Connie leaves! She has been a wonderful trainer and is always so super helpful and responsive to our needs! I would highly recommend Connie!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Candy B
Candy B Knoxville, Knox, Tennessee | October 04 2019
I cannot express enough praise to Bark Busters for giving us Connie. She is AMAZING!! We just got our 5 year old "grand-dog", and never having a pet before, contacted this company to try and restructure our daily routine. On our first visit, Connie arrived on time, listened to our concerns, and helped create a plan. She then began teaching us what needed to happen to better communicate with our dog, before moving on to work with Ollie. On our next visit, she continued with the plan we had developed and showed us more methods to better work with Ollie. Connie is direct, but very patient. She's always quick to respond to any questions I have, and there's no doubt she's the best at what she does!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Brenda W
Brenda W Seymour, Sevier, Tennessee | May 01 2019
Had an amazing experience with Connie. I can't even believe what a difference just the first session made! We moved to Tennessee from Michigan and my "woolly mammoth" Australian Shepherd has been a nightmare to deal with. She was a complete nightmare to walk. She lunged and barked and snarled at every person and dog we walked by. She is my beautiful baby and I have been so afraid that I couldn't keep her here. I contacted Connie after a horrible walk where we tried to muzzle Dixie and she had it off within two minutes. One session with Connie and she is a completely different dog! All that she taught me really makes sense and is pretty easy to follow. I'm beyond amazed. I now have peace of mind that it's going to be ok! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Brenda W
Brenda W Seymour, Sevier, Tennessee | May 01 2019
Had an amazing experience with Connie. I can't even believe what a difference just the first session made! We moved to Tennessee from Michigan and my "woolly mammoth" Australian Shepherd has been a nightmare to deal with. She was a complete nightmare to walk. She lunged and barked and snarled at every person and dog we walked by. She is my beautiful baby and is have been so afraid that I couldn't keep her here. I contacted Connie after a horrible walk where we tried to muzzle Dixie and she had it off within two minutes. One session with Connie and she is a completely different dog! All that she taught me really makes sense and is pretty easy to follow. I'm beyond amazed. I now have peace of mind that it's going to be ok! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mary C Knoxville, Knox, Tennessee | August 04 2018
Connie was amazing! Dusty is a rescue dog. He barked, growled and lunged toward every car, person and dog who came within 50 feet of us. Having anyone come into my apartment was completely out of the question. I was at my wits end when I called Bark Busters. On her first visit, Connie was able to come into the apartment, sit down and even walk around with Dusty off-leash. We went for a walk where we saw a neighbor. Dusty barely acknowledged him. It was incredible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Connie : Mary wanted to learn to #speakdog. What a great leader Mary can be. Great Job Mary.
Nicole S
Nicole S Loudon, Tennessee | May 07 2018
We couldn’t be happier with our decision to enlist Connie’s expertise in guiding us in the best way to make our puppy her very best self! Connie is fabulous and her education, experience and methods quickly won me over-skepticism gone! Within days, our pup was responding the way we wanted her to, consistently using the methods Connie taught us. Our 6 month old puppy, sits, stays until released on command, walks without pulling (I couldn’t even walk her before!) and continues to learn and respond rapidly. If you are considering a trainer, DO NOT HESITATE! CALL CONNIE! You will not be disappointed. Thank you, Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Megan H Powell, Tennessee | April 16 2018
Connie and Bark Busters is the absolute BEST! We have 2 brand new dogs after Connie's visit teaching us & our dogs. She worked magic with our 9 month old puppy & our 9 year old dog. Connie was an absolute joy to work with & her extensive wealth of knowledge of everything dog:) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Maria D Knoxville, Tennessee | February 26 2018
I wanted to wait a couple of days to see how our family did with the training from Connie. My dad is very logical, and with Connie's explanation of why we need to train a certain way, helped get him onboard. My mom is a sweetheart and just wants to love their new puppy, so Connie showed her how the puppy would love and respect her more with the training. And I have a 10 year old lab who was being annoyed by the puppy, which caused me to become very angry and upset. Within the first 30 minutes of Connie being in our home, the puppy was not jumping on her and started going to her for guidance. Then we brought the older dog up and she had them both in the room without total chaos - we were all in disbelief. For 6 months we had tried several things with no change, in fact, life was getting worse. Within 3 hours, Connie changed our world! I cannot explain how blessed we are that we found Bark Busters and so thankful Connie decided to live and train in Knoxville, TN. She is not only a dog whisperer, she is a "people whisperer" that is teaching us how to create a happy home for all. Now it's our turn to be consistent and watchful for trainable moments, and there are a lot of trainable moments! Also, I thought I knew a lot about dogs, but Connie taught me several new things and that you can teach an old dog new tricks. :) This has been the best weekend with immediate changes... Thank you so much Connie and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Vida K Knoxville, Tennessee | July 28 2017
Connie is amazing. She taught us how to look for signals from our beautiful 1 yr old German shepherd mix. Prior to working with Connie, I couldn't take Basia for a walk, now walking has become so pleasant for both myself and her. Connie is always willing to answer questions, she is patient and speaks "dog" and has taught us to do the same. Thank you Connie!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more