Evan Richter dog training reviews

Evan Richter

Expert Dog Trainer, Evan Richter

See below for all reviews for Evan Richter, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Mark K New Baltimore, Macomb, Michigan | November 29 2022
We were at the point where we were ready to find a new home for Gus ... he was just way more than we could handle and we didn't know where to begin. Evan showed up for the first time and my wife and I were trying to hold tears back when we saw how quickly Gus' behavior could change for the better. Not only that, the training helped us with our other dogs and already, we're a MUCH happier home. Evan was calm, clear, and very confident. We're looking forward to continuing the training to make this an incredibly happy dog home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Bella B Utica, Macomb, Michigan | November 28 2022
My brother used Bark Busters and had Evan train his dogs that were aggressive and he said it went amazing so I gave them a call. My dog Mona had a serious case of separation anxiety and I needed it fixed. Evan came and helped me solve the problem. He first explained why the separation anxiety was occurring and then gave me the knowledge and tools to work towards solving the problem. It has been two weeks and Mona is already doing better than she was before and she is also just all around so much better behaved! I am so glad I called Bark Busters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Madeline D Sterling Heights, Macomb, Michigan | November 23 2022
My dogs Stanley and Josie had some serious issues. They were getting in fights, Stanley was marking in the house, both of them were constantly barking at people in the window, and if guests came in the house they would jump all over them. After the first visit with Evan the dynamic in the house completely changed. It’s like we had a new set of dogs. He gave the tools I needed to be the leader and explained everything in a way I understood. I was extremely impressed with Evan’s knowledge and ability to explain things in a way I understood easily. I feel so lucky to have found Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Madeline D Sterling Heights, Macomb, Michigan | November 23 2022
My dogs Stanley and Josie had some serious issues. They were getting in fights, Stanley was marking in the house, both of them were constantly barking at people in the window, and if guests came in the house they would jump all over them. After the first visit with Evan the dynamic in the house completely changed. It’s like we had a new set of dogs. He gave the tools I needed to be the leader and explained everything in a way I understood. I was extremely impressed with Evan’s knowledge and ability to explain things in a way I understood easily. I feel so lucky to have found Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dallas B Sterling Heights, Macomb, Michigan | November 19 2022
Evan did an amazing job! I have a larger breed dog who has always been on the more aggressive side. Bruno is now much easier to control while on walks and after one lesson with Evan he knows who the boss is and obeys even around other dogs. He went above and beyond explaining things to us and was quick to respond. I’ve never been happier with a trainer and it was worth every dollar!!! I would recommend to anybody who’s on the edge! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Anthony S Utica, Macomb, Michigan | November 15 2022
Evan came around to help my dog Bella as she would constantly jump/bark at new people and would never listen to simple commands. After a few weeks with Bark Busters she was a completely different dog! Not only did he help Bella behave better, he also taught me different ways to teach my dog in my own time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Evan : So glad I could help Anthony! And and Bella are a couple of super stars!
review image
Jordanah M Utica, Macomb, Michigan | November 11 2022
Words can’t express the gratitude I have for the amount of progress made with my fur baby. Evan has been a great resource & very patient throughout the whole process. I can’t believe I waited as long as I did before finally making the decision to train with Bark Busters!! Thank you Evan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Evan : So happy I was able to help Jordanah! You did a great job at our first lesson and so much progress was made!!
review image
Kate M Sterling Heights, Macomb, Michigan | October 13 2022
Hiring Evan to tame my two ferocious beasts was the best investment I have made. Okay, so maybe I'm exaggerating on the ferocious part, but they would fight each other for my attention and once even drew blood. I also couldn't walk them both on leash at the same time, and in the morning, I barely have enough time to walk one of them. Evan taught me how to be a better pack leader soo that I could be better prepared and more in control. The change in my dogs was like night and day. I have been consistent with implementing the exercises he taught me and we have been doing GREAT. Thanks Evan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Leia D Romeo, Macomb, Michigan | October 13 2022
Wallace was a pandemic puppy, meaning he was used to me being at home. When I started going back to work 3 days/week, his bad behaviors magnified. Thank goodness for Evan! Not only did he help Wallace with his separation anxiety, but walks used to be a nightmare because of the pulling. After Evan came to my house and gave me the skill set to be a better pup leader, our walks are amazing! Wallace doesn't pull, he listens to my commands and he doesn't bark at other dogs or people. Thank you so much for all your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Thomas J Sterling Heights, Macomb, Michigan | October 05 2022
I am so impressed with the results of Evan's training! He really cares about his clients and the results of his training. I have an aggressive dog who wouldn't stop jumping all over people and would bolt out the door the minute it was opened. As soon as he would see other dogs, he would growl, but never harm them. Before this escalated, I called Evan. What I like about his training is that it's a natural canine communication system. Evan taught me how to lead Charlie so that he no longer felt he had to protect me. I would highly recommend Evan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more