Karen Gaines and Adam Kravetz dog training reviews

Karen Gaines and Adam Kravetz

Expert Dog Trainers, Karen Gaines and Adam Kravetz

See below for all reviews for Karen Gaines and Adam Kravetz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Lisa F Daly City, San Mateo, California | November 03 2019
Karen is truly a lifesaver! We used to walk down the street scared of how our dog luke would react with other dogs, he was always such a sweetheart in our house, but on the street, it was a different story! Hed either spiral out of control or just lunge. The way people looked at us was so embarrasing. After just one visit Luke was a different dog! The techniques that Karen uses are simple but effective, Luke has become the dog we always knew he could be. He is a pleasure to walk on a leash now and is so much better in the house in terms of barking at the door and leaving us alone while we eat. We were skeptical at first but desperate to try anything, and I am so glad we did. I promise you after one meeting with Karen, your dog will be a different dog as well! The best part is that Karen is just a phone call or text away and is always willing to help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Allen C San Francisco, City and County of San Francisco, California | October 05 2019
Adam is awesome!! We can't say good enough things about him. Before finding Bark Busters, we had used other highly recommended dog training companies and spent so much money on hourly session here and there, where we saw such little progress with our very energetic pooch. In as little as one session with Adam, we saw huge progress (we have an 18 month old Lab/Dachshund mix). Before working with Adam, our pooch would skirt the tabletop, chew at everything and bark at everyone that walked by the house. Adam taught us techniques for effectively communicating with our dog. Within one session, our dog was listening to us and following our commands. We particularly love how the techniques used can be easily incorporated into daily life, without the need for a big time allotment for training every day. Our dog seems like a calmer happier pooch, who knows the pecking order and is much better behaved. If you have a high-energy dog who needs some training, call Adam!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Debbie L San Francisco, California | August 18 2019
I vetted and called literally dozens of trainers before settling on Karen. Getting the right trainer is important to me. There are some trainers in the bay area that charge you thousands of dollars to just basically use shock collars. No way was I ever going to use a shock collar with my little guy Mr. Pickles. Karen is different. I went with her because she uses dog/human psychology to make sure she is effective while keeping the bond strong with my dog. Karen is a genius! Training with her was worth every penny. She is patient, direct and effective. I have a high-energy Australian Shepard and she tailored the training to be effective for his breed and energy level. Overview: - easy to schedule - patient - non-abusive - the techniques she was teaching me were effective within minutes (you still have to be consistent and keep them going) - you see results within 1 day - in-home training and practicing to make sure you can do it once she is gone Permalink
Theresa Z
Theresa Z San Francisco, City and County of San Francisco, California | August 08 2019
Adam is a lifesaver! My dog Chase was afraid of everything ... men, dogs, his shadow, and me leaving him. He had horrible separation anxiety. When I would leave, he would almost hurt himself. I was at my wit's end. Adam to the rescue. In just one lesson, he taught me how to communicate with Chase and calm him down. He trained me more than the dog! I especially liked that he didn't use any harmful methods ... no prong or shock collars. It was really tone of voice. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Adam!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Fran B San Francisco, California | July 23 2018
I've had my dog Merlin since he was a puppy. He has always been an absolute sweetheart,or so i thoughtt.. but he had a lot of behavioral problems. My dog was, dog aggressive, would bark at anything that would walk by our porch, he would try and eat his leash, he would pull on his leash so bad that he has actually made me fall down the stairs and pulled me down. I was at my ultimate lowest when he tried to attack and kill two dogs. I was absolutely stressed, and overwhelmed and scared. I was terrified taking my dog out to go to the bathroom, I was terrified that something bad was going to happen and I would have had to put down my best friend. At Merlin and my all time low, my mom found Karen. Merlin and I have only had one session so far, and got the lifetime guarantee. But all I can say is Karen is wonderful! I saw improvement in my dog with the first 45 minutes. I was able to walk him around the neighborhood with a loose leash, and him staying right by side. His attitude has changed, he is back to being my sweet boy I used to know. Earlier today he watched another dog walk by on the porch and did nothing about it. This morning I've been able to leave the sliding door open to my porch, while dogs have been walking by, and he has continued to stay by me instead of running out there and barking. This was all in the first session! I'm so happy to see such improvements in my best friend. I'm very excited to see what the future holds for me and Merlin and I look forward to more sessions! Thank you so much, Karen! I recommend her to anyone that thinks that their dog is un-fixable, I thought mine was, and now I finally have hope! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Maureen H San Rafael, California | July 17 2018
We called Karen after our dog Elko started showing signs of aggression to other people. We had rescued him just 2 months previously and noticed things about his behavior that concerned us and we wanted to fix it quickly before it escalated into something more dangerous. Elko would not let people enter the house, would bark and lung at strangers in the street when out walking on his leash, would chase and bark at everything that moved including people, dogs and cars and it was becoming very stressful. Karen was very calm, professional and patient as she explained everything to us and put our minds at ease. She talked us through why Elko was behaving the way he was and the techniques we needed to use to help eliminate these unwanted behaviors. She was patient and kind as she taught us and within 30 minutes Elko was a different dog, he was the happy, relaxed little guy we had been hoping for. Just 30 minutes previously Elko was throwing himself at the patio doors and growling and barking at karen as she arrived. Within a very short time of working with Elko, he sat on her knee and had made a new best friend. It was fantastic to see Elko behaving this way with a stranger. By the end of session 1 we couldn't believe the positive changes, Elko was walking nicely on the leash without pulling, ignoring other people and dogs we passed, he was calm and relaxed in the house and would allow people to enter through the front door. I was surprised and delighted that these changes happened almost immediately. Its been 6 days since Karens first visit and we are continuing to practice the techniques daily and pleasantly surprised every day by Elkos progress and positive changes. Karen is the real deal and we are very pleased with our decision to work with her. SHe is the best!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Maura H
Maura H Novato, California | August 14 2017
From the moment Karen came to the house it was clear she was evaluating us and our fur babies. 2 generations of guardians and three generations of dogs! She was great! Seems to know exactly what the dogs needed while recognizing the challenges that we have as 'trainers'. We know there is no miracle cure, but we are confident in the tools that Karen shared with us like effective voice commands and establishing our roles! We are all excit d for lesson number two and are seeing some changes already. She gave me tips for the new puppy and gave mom some ideas for a barking Pomeranian! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Dale G Novato, California | August 26 2016
My wife and I were very pleased with the training we received to help our dog behave properly. Our instructor Karen was insightful and very knowledgable in the manners of dogs and how to break them of bad habits. We have been working on her techniques so far and in our next training we hope to have Millie behaving like she should. Thanks Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Tal M Novato, California | July 30 2016
The Barkbusters Training is the most successful and BEST training method we've experienced! And we have tried many!! We really shortchanged ourselves by going to several trainers after thinking Barkbusters was out of our financial scope. Turns out we wasted alot of money and time and subjected ourselves and our loving dog Elvis to methods that were not a good fit for our family. With one Barkbusters training with Karen, we saw IMMEDIATE improvement in Elvis and were better able to understand the motivation behind insecurities that read as aggression. Karen Gaines has dramatically improved our family life by giving us so much insight as to what we were doing to sabotage our communication with our dog, and was able to offer common sense advice and all kinds of support... And with a sense of humor! Elvis instantly acclimated to her and from the moment we opened the front door, we felt comfortable trusting in her expertise 100%. We just returned from a successful outing at the beach with Elvis and thanks to Karen's amazing training every trip to the beach is more enjoyable than the last! My wife and I swear by this method! Thank you Karen, you're the best!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kate M Novato, California | May 29 2016
Karen provided a calm productive environment and gave me some effective training tools to establish pack leader mentality to practice with our year old lab mix with a dominant personality. I met with Karen two more times and made significant progress with the dog. Karen helped give me the confidence to maintain the leadership of the "pack". Really enjoyed working with Karen and would recommend her to anyone needing help training a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter