Karen Gaines and Adam Kravetz dog training reviews

Karen Gaines and Adam Kravetz

Expert Dog Trainers, Karen Gaines and Adam Kravetz

See below for all reviews for Karen Gaines and Adam Kravetz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Larry & Susan F San Francisco, California | July 15 2013
I contacted Bark Busters and it could not have been soon enough. Karen Gaines was great. She took the time to get to know all our issues and we addressed them all one by one. Bark Busters methods are so adaptable, especially as we have 2 highly hyperactive schnauzers. Sparrow, the female is aggressive to strangers and very territorial so that it haw been almost impossible to walk them. WIth the techniques Karen has given us, we have been practicing and it has been such a difference. As soon as we call her, she either answers her phone or returns our call within a few hours. Karen has been so helpful and makes sure we follow her instructions that she has made so easy for us to follow. We signed on not knowing if it would really work, and we are so happy with our success only after a few months, We really appreciate Karen and look forward to more wonderful walks in San Francisco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
review image
Livermore | February 04 2013
Karen from Bark Busters is simply wonderful in every way. She has a way with dogs and the owners alike. I am a big believer in her system. Two years ago I found a rescue Golden Retriever named "Hank" and it was very hard. He was UN-neutered male and we had a lot of issues to work through. Karen is patient and gives real life instructions for how to deal with problem behaviors. She genuinely cares about each dog and each family. Wonderful person, wonderful program.! Well worth it! Permalink
Belvedere-Tiburon | July 17 2012
We brought home a little rescue puppy, who came with such a bad rep that she was kicked out of the Humane Society program with San Quentin! Apparently she tried to nip the nose off an inmate. After a relaxing couple of hours with our trainer, Karen, our unsocialized little pup was paying attention, sitting calmly, and even walking on a leash. And all of this without having to use treats. I highly recommend Karen and the Bark Busters' training approach. Permalink
Shishido | April 24 2012
I was at the end of my rope with Cheech my 90lb. beyond stubborn pit bull and made numerous calls to dog trainers. I was surprised by the lack of response to return my calls but... Bark Busters did and I scheduled an appointment with Karen for our free consultation. I was concerned that a female trainer would not be able to control my disobedient hulk of a dog. I was very impressed by Karen when she came to our home for the free consultation. Karen spent so much time with us and just on that first visit made a huge improvement and gained our trust. Cheech and I both love Karen and he has made great improvements in his training, he still has a ways to go and Karen is the ONE! I absolutely recommend Karen she is wonderful, patient, & understanding. Permalink
review image
Berkeley | April 24 2012
I rescued a non-socialized 6 month old Boxer, who was a total wreck ! Karen Gaines has made miracles with Tudy and me. I strongly recomend Karen Gaines, she is top notch and loves her work. We were very fortunate to have found Karen as I was considering returning Tudy. Permalink
review image
San Rafael | July 27 2010
Karen Gaines from Bark Busters has been for my blind dog what Annie Sullivan was for Helen Keller: extraordinary and life changing. I met Karen Gaines at a pet adoption fair. I was toting a 10-year-old foster dog I'd been caring for who was blind, nervous about people (especially men), had a barking problem and was also having accidents in my house. Her fear and her blindness made her bark at everything, likely compounded by the fact that she'd been living an isolated life in someone's backyard 24/7. Karen spoke to me for a few minutes, and her insights and suggestions made me realize that I'd been doing everything wrong! It was my first experience with a blind dog, and I immediately knew that Karen Gaines would be this little dog's big chance to actually get a forever home. To add to the pot, I had my own little dog, so I wondered how the little blind dog would know that any behavioral corrections meant HER and not my own dog. Karen's kindness, patience and consistency were inspiring. It was more than training the dog, as I needed training, too. And get this: On the first session she even had the little dog going up and down a ramp which butted up to the doggie door which soon allowed her access to the yard by herself-voila! No more accidents. The end of the story is that I adopted little Peggy Sue myself, and she is now 13. What started out as, "What have I gotten myself into?" ended up being, "How did I ever live without this little dog?" Seeing what she has become has been one of the most satisfying experiences of my life-and I couldn't have done it without Karen Gaines. Karen has been back on occasion for follow-up visits, and she is prompt about returning calls and about making appointments. I can't recommend her enough. Permalink
review image
San Francisco | July 14 2010
I can't recommend Karen Gaines of Bark Busters enough for anyone with a dog (and potentially family) in need of training. Karen not only effectively addressed our concerns with our puppy but also educated our whole family on effectively training and using proper behavior methods with our Wheaten Terrier. An example of her commitment to her clients is one day, she went for a long walk with myself and our dog, searching for other dogs while I explained our latest challenge. I am also always amazed how quickly our dog responds to Karen's training suggestions. Permalink
review image
Tiburon | June 15 2010
It was absolutely amazing. We observed immediate results. Karen was so patient working with us and our two small children, who had so many questions. Our biggest concern was Tessa being overly excited when someone would come to visit; she'd jump and have accidents. Having two small children, kids are constantly coming and going, so we needed to work on the training immediately. Karen put us on a simple regimen; it made so much sense. It was simple. She gave us clear and concise "homework" that we could stick with, and now we feel we have control over the situation. It's been a blessing. Permalink
review image
Novato | June 15 2010
We loved the natural training techniques vs. bark collars, clickers or treats that we used with another trainer. Amelia came from Hurricane Katrina, and she was afraid of everything! Wind, trucks, cars, and major separation anxiety. We felt that all the cookies in the world weren't helping. We actually thought of giving her up for adoption. But we were recommended by a friend to call Bark Busters. Not only was the training from Bark Busters at the dog's comfort level, but it matched ours. Bark Busters' training methods were easy to follow and understand. Karen worked with us over a period of weeks and months, and we feel it was well worth the expense and effort. Permalink
review image
Richmon | June 15 2010
I had taken Sebastian through regular training classes, as he was still a pup when I adopted him. But he still wouldn't listen to me. He would bark at every little sound, and my neighbors were ready to kill me. He barked at the birds, he barked at the cars, and I live on a very busy street. If people came up the steps, he'd bark and then pee in hopes that we would have company. He would pee all over the house, even if we just finished a huge walk at the park. It was getting very annoying, to say the least. I figured, well, that's just his breed, and there was nothing more I could do. I didn't have the patience. And then I found Karen and Bark Busters. I was skeptical, but Karen assured me that if I followed through with the training methods and was patient, there would be success. To my surprise, within an hour Sebastian started listening and doing what he was told. Now, four months later, there are no surprises left on the floor, and I was even asked by a neighbor if I still had the dog. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has issues with their dogs. Karen makes it easy to understand and makes it fun. Thank you, Karen; I couldn't have done it without you. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter