Gary & Andrea Stradley dog training reviews

Gary & Andrea Stradley

Expert Dog Trainers, Gary & Andrea Stradley

See below for all reviews for Gary & Andrea Stradley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Matilda W Erie, Weld, Colorado | September 01 2020
Andrea has helped us change our relationship with our dogs in the best way possible. We actually understand why they react to things now and how to correct it! We have one dog who can be aggressive with strangers coming into the home. Andrea helped us work with him to understand what we need to do to make him comfortable and continue to associate strangers with good things. We can now bring people into our home with less worry that he will be aggressive towards them. Our other dog is a dachshund and loves the sound of his own voice, constantly barking at people walking by the fence, the mail person, any deliveries, etc. Now we are able to control the barking and he looks at us to see how he should react. We also worked on walking on the leash as he could be reactive when walking by other people and dogs. After only a couple sessions he is walking on the leash so much calmer and happier and I have the techniques to help calm him when other distractions walk by. Andrea has truly been a lifesaver and is so responsive, we look forward to every session with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : Thank you! You and your mom are a joy to work with!! It has been fun to watch Russell and Walter relax and trust in you two to be great leaders!! Keep speaking dog!!
Sarah T
Sarah T Louisville, Boulder, Colorado | July 14 2020
Andrea was amazing with our dog Hudson! After a year of aggression towards humans and dogs, Hudson showed immediate results from our first session with Andrea. She did a fantastic job of communicating with us as to why Hudson was reacting the way he was. Once we learned how to respond and act around him it was a complete game changer! Andrea was also extremely professional and courteous in response to COVID-19 social distancing, we felt very comfortable having her in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : Thank you! It was my pleasure working with you, Chris and Hudson!! Keep speaking dog :)
Sarah T
Sarah T Louisville, Boulder, Colorado | July 14 2020
Andrea was amazing with our dog Hudson! After a year of aggression towards humans and dogs, Hudson showed immediate results from our first session with Andrea. She did a fantastic job of communicating with us as to why Hudson was reacting the way he was. Once we learned how to respond and act around him it was a complete game changer! Andrea was also extremely professional and courteous in response to COVID-19 social distancing, we felt very comfortable having her in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Helen B
Helen B Boulder, Boulder, Colorado | June 08 2020
Andrea is wonderful! She was enthusiastic about meeting and training Rosie. I learned a lot from her on our first appointment, and am excited to watch the progression with her help! I highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : Thank you Helen! You and Rosie are a pleasure to work with!!
review image
Bailey D Louisville, Boulder, Colorado | September 13 2018
Andrea is amazing with our new rescue, Cash! She helped us see things from Cash's point of view which showed us how to be better "pack leaders" for him. After just one visit, our pup is already able to spend time alone without constant whining or destructive behavior (he has bad separation anxiety), is no longer pulling on the leash during walks, and seems much more "at home" with us now. Andrea was truly the voice of our dog in the training sessions and we contribute our happy, calm pup to her dedication and training style. If you want a trainer who is knowledgeable, thorough, dedicated, and dog-centered, Andrea is your trainer! Bark Busters was the perfect experience to help our good boy become even better and we are so excited to continue working with Andrea in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : Thank you Bailey! You, Aaron and Cash were va pleasure towork with and I know the 3 of you will do amazing things!!! Lead on!!!
review image
Ryan G Boulder, Colorado | October 10 2016
Andrea was amazing and had a great attitude throughout. She came over to help us with door training and leash obedience. We saw almost immediate results with our dog, and were fortunate enough to have a number of outside stimuli to test the training right off the bat. Two random strangers came to the door during our session, and we were able to put the techniques she showed us to work in real time, with great results. We also found a cat and several children on scooters while practice leash training, and Ruby was unfazed. Can't recommend their services highly enough, thanks Andrea! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Taylor S
Taylor S Boulder, Colorado | September 02 2016
Before Andrea started training me and my big ol pup, Norman (136 lb, 1 year old, English Mastiff) I was unsure of how to fix his behavioral issues. Turns out the ways I thought were helpful were probably just making his behavior worse and I was confusing him even more. Now with the help of Bark Busters training philosophy and Andreas patience and support, I can walk Norman around the neighborhood without him rushing/lunging at every person or dog in site! She taught me to be confident and guide Norman to correct/polite behavior. Walks are finally enjoyable and I'm not getting pulled across the street anymore or having my shoulder pulled like crazy. The trust Norman has in me is an awesome feeling and it just grows our bond more and more. The little tips and tools Andrea gives can and will make huge differences in your pups behavior. Plus she is a fun, loving, awesome lady who cares a ton about animals which makes working with her fun and rewarding. Thanks Andrea! You're a life saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Anne T Boulder, Colorado | July 14 2016
Andrea was amazing. After our second training session, I really felt like I could be a leader for my dog. Andrea is great at making dog owners build confidence in their dog training abilities. My dog has become so much better with other dogs (even though we still have a lot of work left to do!) and we can even get him to heel on most walks! The training methods seem to be working very well for us. We are seeing more and more successes everyday as we work with our dog using the training methods Andrea taught us! The training equipment provided have become life savers. Overall, working with Andrea has been a wonderful and well-worth it experience. It's hard to believe we have had so much improvement with only two sessions! Wish we found Andrea sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
John T Erie, Colorado | August 15 2015
Andrea is fantastic. Our dogs love her, they respect her, and respond to her. But more importantly, so do we humans. The training isn't magic, and if the humans don't keep reinforcing the lessons, the dogs will lapse into old behavior. But that's not a problem for us, because Andrea works on training US, our dogs. By teaching us to be better owners/handlers, she's giving us the skills and tools we need to have our dogs behave the way we want ! regardless of how long it's been since the last session. Over the last 18 months, we've learned that the Barkbusters techniques really work to train dogs, and Andrea's techniques really work to train us! I can't speak highly enough of the sessions we've had. We were immediately hooked and purchased the lifetime package after the first session with River, and before we even brought Odin home a year later. We've been through Humane Society and PetSmart classes before … but for these and all future dogs, Andrea and Barkbusters are where we're turning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Alexa J
Alexa J Boulder, Colorado | July 09 2015
My two year old mini labradoodle, Bowie has suffered from separation anxiety since he was a puppy, but it got a lot worse when we moved out of state - he was unfamiliar with our new apartment and would howl and cry when we would leave him. Our neighbors weren't too fond of the noise and it got the the point that I would feel guilty for leaving him even for short periods of time. Bowie was immediately responsive to Andrea's training techniques - we worked on leash pulling, separation and barking at the door. I was so surprised - he picked up on the training within a two-hour lesson and was exhausted afterwards! We have continued to do separation training with him and we are finally able to leave the house with peace of mind! Thank you, Andrea!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more