Gary & Andrea Stradley dog training reviews

Gary & Andrea Stradley

Expert Dog Trainers, Gary & Andrea Stradley

See below for all reviews for Gary & Andrea Stradley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
S G Boulder, Colorado | November 11 2014
Andrea did a great job explaining the Bark Busters technique. The technique gives us various tools for addressing our dog's barking, leash pulling, and pillow chewing. I was amazed how our dog obeyed us without us giving him treats or punishment. Our dog had fun and so did we. So far, we just had our first lesson, and we have been implementing what we learned. We have another lesson scheduled, and we are looking forward to continuing to work with Andrea! P.S. Andrea is super nice, accommodating, and lots of fun! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lori N Boulder County, Colorado | October 29 2014
Riley is 12 1/2 years old and Rosie is 2 1/2 years old. Both dogs are rescues and had a lot of trauma issues which manifested into barking/lunging at UPS trucks, school buses, at the front door and at the back fence. They both began lunging at other dogs when we walked them which caused us to hide behind bushes and run to the other side of the road! It was not fun to walk them! Andrea came to our rescue with amazing tools to help our poor pups! She is an leader and is teaching us how to be one so that our dogs will be able to feel safe with us and others. We are happy to report that we have seen wonderful progress...after 10 years, Riley is no longer lunging at school buses, Rosie is learning to walk on a leash without growling at other dogs and we are enjoying our daily walks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Boulder, Colorado | June 26 2013
Andrea is absolutely WONDERFUL! She has completely changed our relationship with our dog, Bacon. We called Andrea to help Bacon with his protectiveness and Andrea helped us to understand why Bacon was acting the way he was and break the habits. She also gave us some tips to train Bacon even further. She is fantastic and worth every cent. I recommend Andrea to all dog owners without reservation! THANK YOU ANDREA! THANK YOU BARK BUSTERS! Permalink
review image
Louisville | May 08 2013
Andrea is absolutely fantastic! I recommend her to every dog owner I meet who is looking for some help. At first I was hesitant about hiring a trainer at all. But my little black lab mix Karmalita has a very good self esteem as I like to call it and I really needed help to teach her that I was alpha. I purchased the year service and have been thrilled with the results! Andrea is professional, knowledgable and effective! Karma is now the "sweetest thing" as everybody who meets her calls her. Thank you Andrea so much! Permalink
review image
Boulder | July 30 2012
Andrea and Gary really went the extra mile to help me learn how to train our wonderful shelter dog, Sophie. Sophie is a cattle dog mix and very high energy. Her exuberance and out of control enthusiasm led to some pretty challenging behavior, including door darting, jumping, mouthing, and running away when called. Thanks to Andreas patience and expertise, we've learned how to provide consistent discipline and activity and Sophie is making great progress. Andrea came to our home as often as needed, and even brought her own wonderful dogs along so that Sophie could get some socialization experience. I can't recommend them highly enough! Permalink
Longmont | January 24 2011
Andrea came to our specialty animal hospital to refresh and teach us new techniques. We loved her enthusiasm, tips and consistency in training. So when I got my Cattle dog Grace and behavior problems cropped up, I called on Andrea to teach me to train my dog. It was in just a couple of hours and I felt that I had successfully showed Grace that I was the leader of our pack. I have gone from accepting a behavior to only accepting it when and where I want. It is so nice not to have to run circles in the bathroom to keep her from licking my lotion off my legs! I know that everyday will be a constant refresher course with my dominate challenging cattle dog, but now I have tools within me to meet her challenges with my own consistency of leadership. Ha Ha !!! I am back in control !!! Thank you Andrea ! Permalink
review image
Longmont | December 09 2010
My English Lab Ruby and I have both enjoyed working with Andrea-she is positive, cheerful and energetic, with lots of great suggestions on helping me train Ruby. I've learned that Ruby wants me to be the leader, and with Andrea's help, I've learned how to be a better leader. Ruby is physically very strong, and often strong willed, but by using Andrea's suggestions, I have seen progress in Ruby's behavior. Andrea has been very willing to come work with me even weekly when I felt I needed the extra help. While it has sometimes seemed magical how well Ruby responds to Andrea, I've learned that Ruby can learn how to respond to me as well, too. Andrea is very compassionate toward animals, but also understands the dynamics between animals and owners, too. I have been very pleased with Bark Busters, particularly the fact that I have been able to work with trainers in two states without paying any additional money. Permalink
review image
Longmont | July 18 2009
A co-worker recommended Bark Busters to me and I greatly appreciate the lead. Max responded immediately, and continues to show great progress. The pack animal methodology makes prefect sense. My dog responded instantly to the lessons and commands. Max seems seems eager and interested in learning more. He seems to like the challenge. ---Andrea is tremendous! She instructs clearly without being overbearing with outstanding explanations and clarifications. She relates so well to the dog. What a perfect person for this job! Permalink
review image
Lafayette | April 17 2009
Andrea is great with clear & consistent messaging. This is as much about us as it is training the dog. She's doing great at both. The difference is noticeable immediately. Instant results! Andrea has been great! This is exactly what we were looking for when we called Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Longmont | April 17 2009
The training is easy to understand (lots of light bulb moments). It was like magic. Couldn't hardly believe it was the same dog. It was very respectful to me and especially Bella, my dog! It was very enjoyable & made a huge difference in our relationship. Thank you! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more