Gary & Andrea Stradley dog training reviews

Gary & Andrea Stradley

Expert Dog Trainers, Gary & Andrea Stradley

See below for all reviews for Gary & Andrea Stradley, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Carrie M Boulder, Colorado | May 29 2015
We couldn't be more grateful for time with Andrea! Having just moved to Boulder, our dogs were having a hard time adjusting to the new location and house. Barking at everyone that walked by, jumping on guests when they came into the house, seeking more attention from us than usual. Within the first 20 minutes of training, Andrea helped us curb all of these issues. She also helped train us (yes, the humans) on better walking techniques to reduce pulling during our walk/runs. We have some practice to do, but she gave us all the tools and tips we need to make progress! Andrea not only provided us with key training techniques, but also gave our little ones some training goodies to help on walks and help them recognize areas of the house (the doors and couches!) that we humans own. We are grateful for Andrea's time and guidance! I would recommend her in a heart beat if you need some help with your dogs. Thanks, Andrea! Q woke up today and listened to our every BAHH...then sat up right for about 15 minutes on the carpet waiting for us to tell him where he should be. So amazing! Thanks again! - Abbie & Q, Carrie & Dan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : So HAPPY to hear your success! You were all a joy to work with! Keep up the good work!
review image
Coral R Lafayette, Colorado | May 16 2015
Even though we have had dogs all our lives we got a new puppy last June that was putting us over the edge. LaRue is a German Shorthair who was VERY active. She ran all the time, jumped on everyone, counter surfed, dug holes, chewed up everything in sight, she even climbed trees! I was beginning to not even like her and seriously thought about giving her to a German Shorthair rescue. But after seeing all the dogs needing homes on their website and crying I decided that I needed to give her more attention and get some expert training. I called Bark Buster and the first visit was amazing. You could tell that LaRue respected Andrea from the very first visit, she really seemed to like Andrea, wanted to be around her but didn't jump. I signed up for a year training and Andrea has come to my rescue several times, weekly at the beginning now once a month, giving me tips, working with me, training me on how to control LaRue. She is a much better dog now . I highly recommend Andrea and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Audrey W Louisville, Colorado | April 08 2015
Andrea is great! Very patient with us while we are learning to communicate with Archer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Katie R
Katie R Boulder, Colorado | March 01 2015
My dog was immediately responsive to Andrea. From the beginning, we had immediate door "welcoming" training which has been needed. The leash training we received was unbelievable and I learned my actions are encouraging my dog to pull on the leash. It was amazing seeing with one visit that my dog has incredible leash skills. Great advice and guidance the entire time. We learned so much! I am a big supporter of the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
S G Boulder, Colorado | November 11 2014
Andrea did a great job explaining the Bark Busters technique. The technique gives us various tools for addressing our dog's barking, leash pulling, and pillow chewing. I was amazed how our dog obeyed us without us giving him treats or punishment. Our dog had fun and so did we. So far, we just had our first lesson, and we have been implementing what we learned. We have another lesson scheduled, and we are looking forward to continuing to work with Andrea! P.S. Andrea is super nice, accommodating, and lots of fun! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lori N Boulder County, Colorado | October 29 2014
Riley is 12 1/2 years old and Rosie is 2 1/2 years old. Both dogs are rescues and had a lot of trauma issues which manifested into barking/lunging at UPS trucks, school buses, at the front door and at the back fence. They both began lunging at other dogs when we walked them which caused us to hide behind bushes and run to the other side of the road! It was not fun to walk them! Andrea came to our rescue with amazing tools to help our poor pups! She is an leader and is teaching us how to be one so that our dogs will be able to feel safe with us and others. We are happy to report that we have seen wonderful progress...after 10 years, Riley is no longer lunging at school buses, Rosie is learning to walk on a leash without growling at other dogs and we are enjoying our daily walks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Boulder, Colorado | June 26 2013
Andrea is absolutely WONDERFUL! She has completely changed our relationship with our dog, Bacon. We called Andrea to help Bacon with his protectiveness and Andrea helped us to understand why Bacon was acting the way he was and break the habits. She also gave us some tips to train Bacon even further. She is fantastic and worth every cent. I recommend Andrea to all dog owners without reservation! THANK YOU ANDREA! THANK YOU BARK BUSTERS! Permalink
review image
Louisville | May 08 2013
Andrea is absolutely fantastic! I recommend her to every dog owner I meet who is looking for some help. At first I was hesitant about hiring a trainer at all. But my little black lab mix Karmalita has a very good self esteem as I like to call it and I really needed help to teach her that I was alpha. I purchased the year service and have been thrilled with the results! Andrea is professional, knowledgable and effective! Karma is now the "sweetest thing" as everybody who meets her calls her. Thank you Andrea so much! Permalink
review image
Boulder | July 30 2012
Andrea and Gary really went the extra mile to help me learn how to train our wonderful shelter dog, Sophie. Sophie is a cattle dog mix and very high energy. Her exuberance and out of control enthusiasm led to some pretty challenging behavior, including door darting, jumping, mouthing, and running away when called. Thanks to Andreas patience and expertise, we've learned how to provide consistent discipline and activity and Sophie is making great progress. Andrea came to our home as often as needed, and even brought her own wonderful dogs along so that Sophie could get some socialization experience. I can't recommend them highly enough! Permalink
Longmont | January 24 2011
Andrea came to our specialty animal hospital to refresh and teach us new techniques. We loved her enthusiasm, tips and consistency in training. So when I got my Cattle dog Grace and behavior problems cropped up, I called on Andrea to teach me to train my dog. It was in just a couple of hours and I felt that I had successfully showed Grace that I was the leader of our pack. I have gone from accepting a behavior to only accepting it when and where I want. It is so nice not to have to run circles in the bathroom to keep her from licking my lotion off my legs! I know that everyday will be a constant refresher course with my dominate challenging cattle dog, but now I have tools within me to meet her challenges with my own consistency of leadership. Ha Ha !!! I am back in control !!! Thank you Andrea ! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more