Karina Gonzalez & Erind Bisha dog training reviews

Karina Gonzalez & Erind Bisha

Expert Dog Trainers, Karina Gonzalez & Erind Bisha

See below for all reviews for Karina Gonzalez & Erind Bisha, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sam B Los Angeles, California | September 14 2021
Karina was AMAZING. My 11 month old doodle has issues with excessive barking, separation anxiety, pulling on his leash, you name it. Karina offered corrections on everything in our first lesson, I learned so much from her. We went over training exercises, nutrition, and more. I feel more confident as a dog owner and finally have a sense of relief when it comes to my puppy. I highly, highly recommend Bark Busters and Karina to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Aaron A
Aaron A Los Angeles, California | September 10 2021
Had an amazing session with Karina. My 10-week-old lab mix has been whining/crying every time I leave the room (even when she can clearly see me). Karina and I went over the basics of reclaiming my place as the leader of the pack. I was enabling my puppy by picking her up every time she cries. I have homework to do every day and am looking forward to my next lesson. Thanks, Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Sean A
Sean A Los Angeles, California | August 19 2021
I adopted Tito, a senior chihuahua/min-pin mix about two and a half years ago, and ever since, he had been experiencing horrible separation anxiety: whenever I would leave the house he would bark, cry, pace, get into the trash, etc. My landlord and multiple neighbors were complaining about the barking. I tried everything to get Tito to calm down and stop barking: putting on relaxing music while I was away, using a spray collar, using a thunder-shirt, using CBD oils and Ashwagandha, Trazodone....nothing worked. He would bark incessantly for hours. It got so bad that I had to ask friends to come over to my apartment to watch Tito while I was at work, or drop him off at my mom's house which was a 45 minute drive out of my way each morning. Needless to say, Tito's barking had become a big inconvenience. Then I found Bark Busters. I have to say, I was initially skeptical of some of the reviews that said they saw immediate results. I thought to myself, they must not have had a case as bad as Tito's. Enter Karina! Karina came over to my apartment last Friday and within ten minutes, I noticed a difference with Tito. Without giving any of their techniques away, I will say that they have a special program that WORKS! It has been almost a week since Karina visited and Tito has done a complete 180 degree turn. Tito's barking has been reduced 90%, and the rare times he does bark now, I easily correct him using the techniques I learned. Karina was extremely personable and explained the techniques in an easy to understand way. She is a great instructor, and will be available for booster sessions if needed. I highly recommend Bark Busters for dog training that works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Sean A Los Angeles, California | August 17 2021
ihuahua/min-pin mix about two and a half years ago, and ever since, he had been experiencing horrible separation anxiety: whenever I would leave the house he would bark, cry, pace, get into the trash, etc. My landlord and multiple neighbors were complaining about the barking. I tried everything to get Tito to calm down and stop barking: putting on relaxing music while I was away, using a spray collar, using a thunder-shirt, using CBD oils and Ashwagandha, Trazodone....nothing worked. He would bark incessantly for hours. It got so bad that I had to ask friends to come over to my apartment to watch Tito while I was at work, or drop him off at my mom's house which was a 45 minute drive out of my way each morning. Needless to say, Tito's barking had become a big inconvenience. Then I found Bark Busters. I have to say, I was initially skeptical of some of the reviews that said they saw immediate results. I thought to myself, they must not have had a case as bad as Tito's. Enter Karina! Karina came over to my apartment last Friday and within ten minutes, I noticed a difference with Tito. Without giving any of their techniques away, I will say that they have a special program that WORKS! It has been almost a week since Karina visited and Tito has done a complete 180 degree turn. Tito's barking has been reduced 90%, and the rare times he does bark now, I easily correct him using the techniques I learned. Karina was extremely personable and explained the techniques in an easy to understand way. She is a great instructor, and will be available for booster sessions if needed. I highly recommend Bark Busters for dog training that works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Starla O Los Angeles, California | August 04 2021
I worked with Karina with my 3 dogs. She was amazing and my dogs loved her. She explained everything to me and showed me examples. My dogs responded pretty quickly. I was so shocked. She explained to me the link importance of leadership. I can’t wait to see the progress with everything she taught me. High recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Mary H
Mary H Santa Monica, Los Angeles, California | October 22 2019
Never give up on your dog's behavior until you have talked to Derek & Lissette! I have a rescue dog named Belle who two other trainers tried to help me with. My neighbors would complain about her barking when I went to work. She would scratch at the door and almost hurt herself. Horrible separation anxiety. Derek & Lissette showed me how to help her without having to use shock or prong collars (which I loved) and Belle gets calmer every day. I am so happy I found Bark Busters LA! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Kailey H Marina Del Rey, Los Angeles, California | October 22 2019
Wow! What an amazing difference in Zeus behavior thanks to Derek and Lissette. If I didn't know better, I would think they had switched my dogs because their behaviors have totally changed. We have an older Labrador that was beginning to get aggressive when we brought our puppy Pomeranian home. Our puppy was peeing/pooping in the house, hated her crate, chewed everything, jumped up on visitors, wouldn't come to us when we called her name, and pulled on the leash on walks. Derek and Lissette taught us how to truly speak to our dogs so they would listen! How cool is that?!? We did some hands on exercises and we were surprised both our dogs responded so well! We were shocked! It's been a a couple weeks and our dog's keep improving as we practice. Our dogs are a part of our family and we are so grateful to Derek and Lissette for helping our family become whole again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kyle H Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, California | September 09 2019
WOW! Derek and Lissette are amazing trainers! I couldn’t believe how quickly the behavior of my dogs changed! They helped us with two dogs (so far :-) We had an older Labrador that was beginning to get aggressive and had absolutely no boundaries. Then we rescued a puppy Pomeranian that was peeing/pooping in the house, hated her crate, chewing everything, jumping up on visitors, wouldn’t come to us when we called her name, and pulling on the leash on walks. Derek and Lissette taught is how to truly speak to our dogs so we understand each other! How cool is that?!? They taught us how to properly feed and care for our dogs IN ALL ASPECTS. We did some hands on exercises and we were surprised both our dogs responded so well! We were shocked! It’s been a a couple weeks and it’s like we have new dogs cuz their behavior has been improving so much! Our dogs are a part of our family and we are so grateful to Derek and Lissette for helping our family become whole again! I wish I had known about them before! We could’ve used them when we were forced to give up our old golden retriever :-( I will tell every dog owner I know about them! Thank you Bark Busters and thank you Derek and Lissette!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
BETTY L South Gate, Los Angeles, California | June 20 2019
Derek came for first time really like him he gave me a lot of information and eased my fears of doing something wrong I have a very high energy Yorkie named Charlie he addressed my Issues and concerns Charlie is starting to get it takes time and following program I work and am away from the house for many hours but Charlie still doing well on program I called Derek with some concerns and he gave me helpful advice and set up a follow up session hope I'll be better trained by then LOL Derek was very patient with me when I called him for follow up on concerns and seems really caring this way of training is very gentle so your fur baby won't be scared I know its going to take time because I'm not stay at home mom and he is young I'll let you know more later after next session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Kim E
Kim E Burbank, Los Angeles, California | June 13 2019
Met with Dereck who is a great guy and immediately showed me and my Mom the language that we needed to speak for our dog to hear us. My 6 year old GSD connected the next day with me on attentiveness exercises and walking without pulling. It was the first walk in over 18 months that I felt confident and he felt confident about me. I also got great tips on diet and natural remedies for his health that I totally appreciate. Started his new food and he loves it. This is a great training regimen and isn’t about treats but rather about communicating effectively with your dog and understanding what he needs from you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more