Karina Gonzalez & Erind Bisha dog training reviews

Karina Gonzalez & Erind Bisha

Expert Dog Trainers, Karina Gonzalez & Erind Bisha

See below for all reviews for Karina Gonzalez & Erind Bisha, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Trey C Los Angeles, California | February 17 2022
Thanks to the techniques Karina showed us, our dog Henri is much less anxious and obnoxious. He used to bark at everything (squirrels, cars, other dogs), and wasn't able to go on walks without zig-zagging ahead and tugging on his leash. Now he walks calmly by my side and stops barking when I tell him to, if he barks at all. Overall he just seems much more calm and relaxed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Chelsea D Los Angeles, California | December 22 2021
When I tell you Karina changed my life, this is not an understatement. As the owner of two french bulldogs, one, in particular, my 6-year-old boy had shown signs of aggression and had bit my fiance and me on occasion. Frustrated, scared, and sad in our own space we were at the end of our rope and I came across Bark Busters. Karina came in and immediately got started, in a caring, compassionate and authoritative matter she trained me to talk to my dogs and to command the respect that allows us all to live comfortably and enjoy our time together. Karina left after our first visit and I cried. Actual tears. There was a relief, there was understanding and most importantly light at the end of the tunnel. Knowing we have access to Bark Busters for life is the reassurance we needed. Both of my babies have thrived with the tools Karina has imposed on us. I will truly never be able to thank Karina and Bark Busters for their support and knowledge. If you're feeling like you're defeated - don't give up on your babies. Invest in this. It truly works. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing
review image
Katy B Los Angeles, California | October 24 2021
I don't usually write reviews, but Bark Busters deserves this and so does my trainer! Karina fully exceeded my high expectations. She is a top-shelf professional with impeccable customer service a genuinely caring demeanor. And most importantly, Karina knows her training stuff. After a brief chat she assessed my dog's behaviors and put me to work! We spent the next three hours going over hands' on exercises- which were immediately successful! Karina supplemented me with written and video descriptions of my homework and left me with a snazzy packet and training chart ;) Karina also made wonderful recommendations for better food and toys and remedies to reduce my dog's level three separation anxiety, and all are on their way! Finally, Karina assured me that we would stay in contact and prepare for our follow up visit. Here are a few concrete improvements that I have seen in Chase since starting YESTERDAY: My husky mix is no longer is out of control on walks, no longer attaches to me at every turn, no longer overreacts to a door knock, and can go five full minutes without barking/howling/or hurting my house after I leave. And it will only get better. I am proud to have made The call to Bark Busters after seeing a television program highlighting their approach. Yes, it is expensive, but worth it for anyone who loves their ailing dog and wants to be the alpha dog mom they crave and deserve. Call Bark Busters, you won't be disappointed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Megan P Los Angeles, California | October 20 2021
Thank you to Bark Busters!! I am so glad that I found this team in my area and super grateful to Karina for helping my little pup out. The whole process was a breeze. Karina provided a ton of tips and feedback to help out the day to day with training, offered great tools to utilize while training and we saw an improvement in the responsiveness of my pup from day 1. Karina was wonderful to work with and excited to continue working with her as we continue with our training sessions. My pup absolutely loved her and I am already seeing great results with his listening and in our daily walks, which was a tough daily task that I was struggling with initially. Karina taught me how to establish that leadership presence with the pup and gave me daily practice drills to work on with him which are really helping. Can't wait for our next session and 100% recommend Karina and the Bark Buster team to anyone needing guidance in their new puppy training or even refreshers for older pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Jamal B Los Angeles, California | October 13 2021
Karina came to my house to train my Great Dane Django, he was very aggressive towards other dogs on walks. Karina taught me how to establish the leadership in my house. With just one lesson I learned so much and I feel confident now with Django. We went on a walk and he didn’t even care for any dog. Thank you Karina! I recommend Bark Busters to anyone struggling with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Megan P Van Nuys, Los Angeles, California | October 12 2021
Thank you to Bark Busters!! I am so glad that I found this team in my area and super grateful to Karina for helping my little pup out. The whole process was a breeze. Karina provided a ton of tips and feedback to help out the day to day with training, offered great tools to utilize while training and we saw an improvement in the responsiveness of my pup from day 1. Karina was wonderful to work with and excited to continue working with her as we continue with our training sessions. My pup absolutely loved her and I am already seeing great results with his listening and in our daily walks, which was a tough daily task that I was struggling with initially. Karina taught me how to establish that leadership presence with the pup and gave me daily practice drills to work on with him which are really helping. Can't wait for our next session and 100% recommend Karina and the Bark Buster team to anyone needing guidance in their new puppy training or even refreshers for older pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Savannah M Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | October 10 2021
I am so thankful to have found Bark Busters! Karina is literally amazing! She is helping me with my anxious bulldog and after an hour I've already seen such a difference! I love that she doesn't bribe with treats but teaches you how to communicate with your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sam B Los Angeles, California | September 14 2021
Karina was AMAZING. My 11 month old doodle has issues with excessive barking, separation anxiety, pulling on his leash, you name it. Karina offered corrections on everything in our first lesson, I learned so much from her. We went over training exercises, nutrition, and more. I feel more confident as a dog owner and finally have a sense of relief when it comes to my puppy. I highly, highly recommend Bark Busters and Karina to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Aaron A
Aaron A Los Angeles, California | September 10 2021
Had an amazing session with Karina. My 10-week-old lab mix has been whining/crying every time I leave the room (even when she can clearly see me). Karina and I went over the basics of reclaiming my place as the leader of the pack. I was enabling my puppy by picking her up every time she cries. I have homework to do every day and am looking forward to my next lesson. Thanks, Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Sean A
Sean A Los Angeles, California | August 19 2021
I adopted Tito, a senior chihuahua/min-pin mix about two and a half years ago, and ever since, he had been experiencing horrible separation anxiety: whenever I would leave the house he would bark, cry, pace, get into the trash, etc. My landlord and multiple neighbors were complaining about the barking. I tried everything to get Tito to calm down and stop barking: putting on relaxing music while I was away, using a spray collar, using a thunder-shirt, using CBD oils and Ashwagandha, Trazodone....nothing worked. He would bark incessantly for hours. It got so bad that I had to ask friends to come over to my apartment to watch Tito while I was at work, or drop him off at my mom's house which was a 45 minute drive out of my way each morning. Needless to say, Tito's barking had become a big inconvenience. Then I found Bark Busters. I have to say, I was initially skeptical of some of the reviews that said they saw immediate results. I thought to myself, they must not have had a case as bad as Tito's. Enter Karina! Karina came over to my apartment last Friday and within ten minutes, I noticed a difference with Tito. Without giving any of their techniques away, I will say that they have a special program that WORKS! It has been almost a week since Karina visited and Tito has done a complete 180 degree turn. Tito's barking has been reduced 90%, and the rare times he does bark now, I easily correct him using the techniques I learned. Karina was extremely personable and explained the techniques in an easy to understand way. She is a great instructor, and will be available for booster sessions if needed. I highly recommend Bark Busters for dog training that works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more