Greg Kleva dog training reviews

Greg Kleva

Expert Dog Trainer, Greg Kleva

See below for all reviews for Greg Kleva, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Michelle T Bergenfield, New Jersey | March 23 2016
By far the BEST! Greg is the absolute BEST! Anyone who needs any type of training for their dog(s), don't even waste your time looking elsewhere. Call Greg! The change we saw in our 2 puppies is unbelievable! He taught us (more me) how to take charge and lead. BUT, he did this in such a way that made you feel comfortable without feeling guilty, ashamed, etc. My dogs understood that my husband was the Pack Leader but they looked at me as beneath them. Greg taught us (me) in our FIRST session how to change that. I now have control! I cannot thank Greg enough for his teachings and patience. Thank you Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jason and Jean S Westwood, New Jersey | February 14 2016
Greg was awesome. We are first time dog owners and he did a great job taking his time to explain how to train our dog and how he interprets our actions. I would recommend Greg to any dog owner looking to connect better with their pet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mary Lynn B Hillsdale, New Jersey | February 12 2016
Greg was absolutely amazing and made this experience such a positive one for me and my family. His techniques are easy to follow and within minutes of our session, I felt like I had control of my dog and the behaviors that I called him to help me with. Highly recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Yilun C Jersey City, New Jersey | February 06 2016
Very effective training! Immediate results in the first lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Chris D Westwood, New Jersey | February 05 2016
Greg did an amazing job teaching us how to properly communicate with our dogs in a way that they already understood. I couldn't believe the difference in just a few hours! I was able to regain role as the leader and will continue to practice the easy yet effective exercises to make both our dogs life's and ours more enjoyable! This training works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Neil B Ramsey, New Jersey | February 01 2016
We had Greg come to our house to help us with a few aggression issues we are having with our 6 month Springer Spaniel. Greg was very detailed and explained and guided us on how we can get the best behavior from Beckham. Within no time the jumping on visitors, going for the garbage and jumping up on the table subsided. Not 100% but this is only our second day after the training. The tips and advice are fantastic and really work. It's amazing how quickly a dogs behavior can change if you know how to guide them (and react appropriately). Understanding why a situation comes up allows us to better react to it. The last 2 nights were the first 2 nights in a while since we were able to sit at the dinner table without having to worry about a mouth slipping in-between us trying to take our dinner :-) It's still earlier days but if we do the homework that Greg left us with, I don't see any reason why the great behavior would not continue. I looked at a variety of dog trainers before selecting Greg and I am glad I took the time to make the right decision. Greg will be coming back in a couple of weeks to work on some other things with us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Stacy G
Stacy G Bayonne, New Jersey | December 30 2015
I called in Greg for my dog Bella, whose behavior problems included jumping up on her human family and friends when she would see them. After a two hour visit with Greg she has stopped jumping up on people. We are practicing every day. During a recent visit, my aunt said, "Bella is so good now"! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Penny P
Penny P RiverVale, New Jersey | November 11 2015
Greg has been wonderful helping us train our 4 year old shih tzu who thought she had to be the protector of the family. Coco would make it to the door before us and bark uncontrollably at our guests. No one could hug me or get close to me because Coco would try to attack them. Greg taught us how to control Coco's need to protect and realize that she is only 10 pounds. We were able to correct this behavior and now Coco realizes that we are in charge and are capable of decision makers and leaders. Thank you Bark Busters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Ashley R
Ashley R Hawthorne, New Jersey | November 06 2015
BarkBusters is great! Greg helped us with our dog Lennon, who was having behavioral problems and some anxiety. Greg gave us great tools and tricks to use for Lennon, and it's like we have the dog we always knew he could be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Joanna H
Joanna H New Milford, New Jersey | November 05 2015
Finally, dog training that just "clicks" and makes sense!! Greg was so welcoming from the very first time we spoke to him via e-mail. My fiance and I contacted Greg because our 3 year old rescue pitbull, Lola, had started to chew on furniture and various items around the house when we would leave her alone. After a lot of research, we decided to set up a meeting with Greg. He asked us a few questions before meeting with us which I thought was very beneficial because he already had the story of what exactly was happening and what we had done so far to attempt to correct the behavior. He came to our house and spent 1.5 hours with us, talking to us and explaining what he does and why it works and then we went through the various techniques with Lola. She responded right away to his techniques! My fiance and I are so relieved that we now have great advice and have been taught techniques to help Lola make positive decisions versus making bad decisions and chewing on furniture! We also told Greg about our issue with toys, Lola chews all of them and they only last about a couple of hours before we have to put them in the garbage. He showed us the toy from Bark Busters called "Game Changer". Lola has been playing with it for hours and she is not able to destroy it yayy!! We highly recommend Greg to anyone looking for some extra support and help with their dog. He was professional, nice, and very educated! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter