Greg Kleva dog training reviews

Greg Kleva

Greg Kleva

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
GARY G ENGLEWOOD CLIFF, New Jersey | September 16 2015
Greg was very good with my Great Dane Onyx from the first minute he walk in the door. Amazed at how well he methods and techniques worked...very successful and now its a pleasure to walk and be around Onyx! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Vinny S Old Tappan, New Jersey | September 16 2015
Greg was awesome!! Very personable and knowledgeable. Made it easy for my whole family to understand the program. Remy took to the training right away and we could not be happier right now. Looking forward to more lessons with Greg as Remy gets older. Would (and already have) recommend Greg to all pet owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
erica L Rivervale, New Jersey | September 15 2015
Greg was a training trainer for our stubborn puppy Marty! He gave us useful tips to curb his puppy behavior and now Marty is about to turn 1 years old and is such a fantastic WELL BEHAVED dog. We absolutely could not have trained Marty without Bark Busters assistance. He was patient and Marty was not the typical Dog.... He was a challenge! But Greg did not get discouraged and encouraged us to stick with the training and it paid off:) I strongly recommend his services to anyone with a puppy or a dog in need of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jessica M Fair Lawn, New Jersey | September 02 2015
Working with Greg to train our 9 month old puppy to stop aggression towards our 3yo dog has been a lifesaver. We were having to remove the 3 yo from the house at times due to fear of harm from the puppy. Almost instantly after Greg arrived the puppy, Bentley, was responding to the commands. Very shortly after that he was responding to the commands from my husband and I. The training has been helping tremendously and we continue to see it improve over time. We are truly grateful that the process was so quick, easy and effective. We are also applying the techniques to other situations such as walking on a leash and distance control. Thank you again, Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Emily H Hoboken, New Jersey | September 01 2015
Training through Bark Busters has gone great! We started to see the effects of training on the very first day. Our rottie/aussie mix is an extremely energetic pup and we thought we would never be able to train her, and particularly keeps her from jumping up and stealing things from all over the house, but we were proved wrong! Greg Kleva was really great at addressing the issues we had and truly teaching us the value of earning the respect of our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Jenica A
Jenica A Township of Washington, New Jersey | August 25 2015
We finally decided after 1 previous puppy class to bring in some outside help for our 2 year old rescue Brittany Spaniel, Banner. From the moment Greg arrived, it was apparent that he was not only knowledgable about dogs and dog training but was noticing things about Banner and how he responded to myself and my husband. We learned from Greg about how much our boy wants to please us and how by shifting how we communicate with him, he is better able to respond to us and allows us to be the leader of his pack, instead of the other way around. We also addressed his fixation with lights and shadows, a newer issue over the past few months that had us concerned since he wouldn't focus on anything else. We finally are starting to see our dog's personality come back! We would absolutely recommend Greg to anyone that has struggled with training, our only regret is that we waited so long to bring him in. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ellice L
Ellice L Closter, New Jersey | July 23 2015
Greg was amazing! I must say his way of training made so much sense. We had other trainers before but Greg's training was so effective we saw results right away which was truly amazing. We realized that that my husband and I must both be on the same page and in agreement while teaching our dog. Greg was very patient and reassuring. I called him the day after the training to just go over something we weren't 100% sure of and he took the time to re-explain it and go over it again. He was very clear in explaining everything and we fit alot into our session. We are all on the same page, and the support he has shown us is wonderful. I wish I had found him 2 years ago when we first got our dog, but it's never too late. Thank You Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Eleni P Emerson, New Jersey | July 04 2015
We saw so much improvement in our puppy after just one session! Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Heather S Englewood, New Jersey | June 09 2015
Greg Kleva helped with our 'annual summer refresher course' working with Matteo. Greg is awesome with our dog and helping us owners as well get back to the basics. We have worked with him since Matteo was a puppy (about three years ago) and have been extremely pleased with our dog's behavior and demeanor. We highly recommend Greg and have referred him to our neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Anthony C Jersey City, New Jersey | May 29 2015
Greg has helped me twice now - once with my first rescue puppy six years ago, and now again with my second rescue puppy. In my life, I've never encountered someone so kind, patient, thoughtful, and experienced as Greg. Having never had (or trained) a dog before, I was nervious when I first adopted by lab/mix a few years back, but Greg put my nerves at ease and spent as much or more time training me than he did my pupper. That gave me the skills and temperament to understand my new bundle of love, and get us on the right path. When I brought home my second lab/mix pup from the shelter, Greg was the FIRST person I called. I needed his help to understand how to make the adjustment a smooth and positive one for my current dog, my new puppy, and me. He was there on the scene, reminding me of my prior training, reinforcing good habits, and working with me on a training plan and schedule. I've referred Greg countless times to others for regular training and to address specific issues - he is brilliant at his job, and I would recommend him countless time in the future. If you have the opportunity to work with Greg, you won't ever need to find anyone else. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter