Greg Kleva dog training reviews

Greg Kleva

Expert Dog Trainer, Greg Kleva

See below for all reviews for Greg Kleva, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Eleni P Emerson, New Jersey | July 04 2015
We saw so much improvement in our puppy after just one session! Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Heather S Englewood, New Jersey | June 09 2015
Greg Kleva helped with our 'annual summer refresher course' working with Matteo. Greg is awesome with our dog and helping us owners as well get back to the basics. We have worked with him since Matteo was a puppy (about three years ago) and have been extremely pleased with our dog's behavior and demeanor. We highly recommend Greg and have referred him to our neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Anthony C Jersey City, New Jersey | May 29 2015
Greg has helped me twice now - once with my first rescue puppy six years ago, and now again with my second rescue puppy. In my life, I've never encountered someone so kind, patient, thoughtful, and experienced as Greg. Having never had (or trained) a dog before, I was nervious when I first adopted by lab/mix a few years back, but Greg put my nerves at ease and spent as much or more time training me than he did my pupper. That gave me the skills and temperament to understand my new bundle of love, and get us on the right path. When I brought home my second lab/mix pup from the shelter, Greg was the FIRST person I called. I needed his help to understand how to make the adjustment a smooth and positive one for my current dog, my new puppy, and me. He was there on the scene, reminding me of my prior training, reinforcing good habits, and working with me on a training plan and schedule. I've referred Greg countless times to others for regular training and to address specific issues - he is brilliant at his job, and I would recommend him countless time in the future. If you have the opportunity to work with Greg, you won't ever need to find anyone else. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Kevin and Barbara H
Kevin and Barbara H Bogota, New Jersey | April 26 2015
We got in touch with Barkbusters and Greg via our dog's Vet. Our 2 year old Doxie/Basset mix "Wilbur" has issues with letting people into our house peacefully. Greg spent the first visit with us and gave us our homework for distance control,barking, focus and attention seeking (which we did religiously) for Wilbur. Since a month has passed, Wilbur, will let people in without much problem. He is a very different dog now. It's a work in progress and it's only going to get better as we go on. Thank you very much Greg. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
review image
Shawn S BERGENFIELD, New Jersey | April 24 2015
Greg is a firm but gentle trainer who taught us how to "speak dog" to our rambunctious pup, Leroy. After just one session, Greg had Leroy coming, sitting and staying, while teaching us how to communicate with Leroy on his own level and in his own language. I highly recommend Greg to anyone looking for a top-notch master trainer. He is, quite simply, THE BEST. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Vanessa M Ramsey, New Jersey | April 21 2015
Greg is a true professional and a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable and extremely patient teaching my 4 children about our new puppy . I'm glad to have met Greg and I look forward to working with him and I would recommend him highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Ed F Dumont, New Jersey | March 21 2015
Greg has immediately improved the quality of life in our household with the initial training guides he demonstrated for us. What a difference this has made! There has been a significant improvement in the behavior of our Beagle and Jack Russell Terrier. Investing in Bark Busters and Greg is well worth it. Ed Fanning, Dumont, NJ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Frank G. D Fair Lawn, New Jersey | March 18 2015
I was not sure what to expect, but Greg proved me wrong, the man is the best! I still can not believe what he accomplished in one visit. He saved our life! Molly is a 4 month old puppy who was just one handful, aggresive, nipping, jumping up, etc. By the time Greg left we thought this can't be the same puppy! Hours have gone by and we are still talking about what Greg accomplished. I can only say one thing, thank you so very much Greg! I would highly recomend his services to anyone! We are now equipped with the proper tools to train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Brendan O New Milford, New Jersey | March 16 2015
My Fiance and I contacted Greg to work with Valentino (Our Bulldog Mix) regarding his Pulling and Dog/Dog aggression. Greg had previously worked with one of my family's dogs in the past and we were beyond pleased with the results. Valentino is a big boy and when we decided to work with a trainer Greg was a must call. After only a short time during our first session, the results were remarkable! Valentino was able to sit next to me calmly in our driveway as another dog walk past our house. Greg is professional, a pleasure to work with, and provides training techniques that work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Linda G
Linda G Jersey City, New Jersey | March 10 2015
Greg was pleasant, friendly and attentive to our needs. He didn't waste a minute as he began his training and education with me and my husband. After Greg completed his first session with us, we began seeing a real improvement in Archie. He became more aware of who is in charge. This helped to empower me . The skills Greg taught us not only make sense but seem to be beneficial for Archie and me. While it has only been three days since Greg's first visit, we can see many changes in Archie's behavior. Our walks have been good, he is staying next to me and not getting ahead. He is attentive and seems focused on behaving well. We are very appreciative of Greg's help and feel very hopeful we will be successful in training Archie (and us) in all areas! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter