Greg Kleva dog training reviews

Greg Kleva

Expert Dog Trainer, Greg Kleva

See below for all reviews for Greg Kleva, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Kevin and Barbara H
Kevin and Barbara H Bogota, New Jersey | April 26 2015
We got in touch with Barkbusters and Greg via our dog's Vet. Our 2 year old Doxie/Basset mix "Wilbur" has issues with letting people into our house peacefully. Greg spent the first visit with us and gave us our homework for distance control,barking, focus and attention seeking (which we did religiously) for Wilbur. Since a month has passed, Wilbur, will let people in without much problem. He is a very different dog now. It's a work in progress and it's only going to get better as we go on. Thank you very much Greg. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
review image
Shawn S BERGENFIELD, New Jersey | April 24 2015
Greg is a firm but gentle trainer who taught us how to "speak dog" to our rambunctious pup, Leroy. After just one session, Greg had Leroy coming, sitting and staying, while teaching us how to communicate with Leroy on his own level and in his own language. I highly recommend Greg to anyone looking for a top-notch master trainer. He is, quite simply, THE BEST. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Vanessa M Ramsey, New Jersey | April 21 2015
Greg is a true professional and a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable and extremely patient teaching my 4 children about our new puppy . I'm glad to have met Greg and I look forward to working with him and I would recommend him highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Ed F Dumont, New Jersey | March 21 2015
Greg has immediately improved the quality of life in our household with the initial training guides he demonstrated for us. What a difference this has made! There has been a significant improvement in the behavior of our Beagle and Jack Russell Terrier. Investing in Bark Busters and Greg is well worth it. Ed Fanning, Dumont, NJ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Frank G. D Fair Lawn, New Jersey | March 18 2015
I was not sure what to expect, but Greg proved me wrong, the man is the best! I still can not believe what he accomplished in one visit. He saved our life! Molly is a 4 month old puppy who was just one handful, aggresive, nipping, jumping up, etc. By the time Greg left we thought this can't be the same puppy! Hours have gone by and we are still talking about what Greg accomplished. I can only say one thing, thank you so very much Greg! I would highly recomend his services to anyone! We are now equipped with the proper tools to train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Brendan O New Milford, New Jersey | March 16 2015
My Fiance and I contacted Greg to work with Valentino (Our Bulldog Mix) regarding his Pulling and Dog/Dog aggression. Greg had previously worked with one of my family's dogs in the past and we were beyond pleased with the results. Valentino is a big boy and when we decided to work with a trainer Greg was a must call. After only a short time during our first session, the results were remarkable! Valentino was able to sit next to me calmly in our driveway as another dog walk past our house. Greg is professional, a pleasure to work with, and provides training techniques that work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Linda G
Linda G Jersey City, New Jersey | March 10 2015
Greg was pleasant, friendly and attentive to our needs. He didn't waste a minute as he began his training and education with me and my husband. After Greg completed his first session with us, we began seeing a real improvement in Archie. He became more aware of who is in charge. This helped to empower me . The skills Greg taught us not only make sense but seem to be beneficial for Archie and me. While it has only been three days since Greg's first visit, we can see many changes in Archie's behavior. Our walks have been good, he is staying next to me and not getting ahead. He is attentive and seems focused on behaving well. We are very appreciative of Greg's help and feel very hopeful we will be successful in training Archie (and us) in all areas! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Veralyn M Fort Lee, New Jersey | March 01 2015
What an incredible transformation in just one visit! Upon entering our home Marcus was barking and growling at Greg which is what Marcus does for any new visitors. Greg quickly went into action calmly instructing what to do and we practiced how I needed to be the leader and take control of my space and Marcus immediately responded to the training and now when I open the front door he runs UP the stairs and waits at the top step. Just amazing! Greg was able to read from Marcus' body language that he was actually a timid dog who felt he needed to be the leader and guard us because we were not being effective leaders. Please note that Marcus is a 67 pound PUPPY. Now that we have the tools and knowledge we can help Marcus feel secure and we are confident we can continue the training and can't wait for our next visit from Greg to continue the great work we have started! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Alexandra M
Alexandra M Emerson, New Jersey | February 24 2015
We couldn't be happier with Greg's guidance and training tips. We started the training program when Kobe was about 8 weeks old. He is now a 1 & 1/2 well behaved dog, that listens and knows his boundaries. Greg taught us exactly how to communicate to Kobe and the progress has been great so far. Greg is a great listener, his advises are easy to understand and follow, the techniques are simple. Most labradoodle owners compliment us on how calm and obedient Kobe. He really is a joy, a super manageable dog and we owe that to Greg! We were having a little bit of an issue with pulling the leash when walking around new areas and Greg introduced us to the "Wagg Walker" Harness. AMAZING! It took one walk around the block and no more pulling - I love the loose leash, 100% of the time. We look forward to continuous progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Nicola T
Nicola T Hoboken, New Jersey | February 18 2015
My husband and I contacted Greg to help us get a head start on educating our 9 week old (and very hyper) rescue pup, Abby. Wow were we impressed! By the end of our first session Abby had stopped jumping up, biting, stealing everything in sight, and running in circles around the living room. While his in-home session was excellent, what we have found really impressive is his follow up and responsiveness to questions. Greg reached out a couple of days after our session to check in, and even gave us some tips BEFORE our first session when I texted him in desperation as Abby was tearing around the house like a maniac. Greg also has a great manner and is very easy to work with. The techniques he prescribes are sensible and don't involve any 'punishment' or overindulgence. We also really appreciate that his approach is not just about our puppy, but about educating ourselves so that we can relate to her in a way that she can understand, and which will help us to develop a strong and healthy bond with her. We are so happy with our choice to use Bark Busters, and Greg in particular! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter