Greg Kleva dog training reviews

Greg Kleva

Expert Dog Trainer, Greg Kleva

See below for all reviews for Greg Kleva, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Alexandra M
Alexandra M Emerson, New Jersey | February 24 2015
We couldn't be happier with Greg's guidance and training tips. We started the training program when Kobe was about 8 weeks old. He is now a 1 & 1/2 well behaved dog, that listens and knows his boundaries. Greg taught us exactly how to communicate to Kobe and the progress has been great so far. Greg is a great listener, his advises are easy to understand and follow, the techniques are simple. Most labradoodle owners compliment us on how calm and obedient Kobe. He really is a joy, a super manageable dog and we owe that to Greg! We were having a little bit of an issue with pulling the leash when walking around new areas and Greg introduced us to the "Wagg Walker" Harness. AMAZING! It took one walk around the block and no more pulling - I love the loose leash, 100% of the time. We look forward to continuous progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Nicola T
Nicola T Hoboken, New Jersey | February 18 2015
My husband and I contacted Greg to help us get a head start on educating our 9 week old (and very hyper) rescue pup, Abby. Wow were we impressed! By the end of our first session Abby had stopped jumping up, biting, stealing everything in sight, and running in circles around the living room. While his in-home session was excellent, what we have found really impressive is his follow up and responsiveness to questions. Greg reached out a couple of days after our session to check in, and even gave us some tips BEFORE our first session when I texted him in desperation as Abby was tearing around the house like a maniac. Greg also has a great manner and is very easy to work with. The techniques he prescribes are sensible and don't involve any 'punishment' or overindulgence. We also really appreciate that his approach is not just about our puppy, but about educating ourselves so that we can relate to her in a way that she can understand, and which will help us to develop a strong and healthy bond with her. We are so happy with our choice to use Bark Busters, and Greg in particular! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Rachel J
Rachel J Englewood, New Jersey | January 28 2015
Greg is the most amazing trainer. He helped my boyfriend & I understand how to build the right kind of relationship with our puppy Niles. Greg helped us understand if Niles was having a problem, we should first look at how our actions could be causing confusion. This was a huge deal for me because I've had dogs in the past with unsuccessful outcomes and I always blamed the dog when things went wrong. Greg helped me understand it is up to me to put Niles in the best possible position to succeed. This was a major breakthru for my psyche and patience level with Niles. We love Greg because he is knowledgeable and professional but more importantly very human and reasonable in his approach and expectations. We are convinced we have THE BEST, most obedient, smartest dog in the universe, and Greg is a huge reason why. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
ERIN C WYCKOFF, New Jersey | January 13 2015
Greg was wonderful to work with. He was extremely knowledgeable and gave very clear and precise instructions that were easy to follow and easy to integrate into our daily life with Radley. I was very impressed with the materials he provided me. It is always helpful to have items (brochures, pictures, checklists etc.) to reference once you are implementing the training on your own. The followup email from Greg where he provided a summary of the session, feedback, and reminders has been beyond helpful. I would highly recommend this training program with Greg to anyone because it has given me such hope that we are moving in a very positive direction with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Scott S Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey | January 13 2015
Greg was fantastic with our dog Cody and he was acting like a new dog immediately. He was great with him and helped us with training our dog to stop stealing toys, jumping, barking, etc, We are looking forward to working with Greg more to reinforce his behavior. Thanks so much Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Mary M
Mary M Bogota, New Jersey | December 12 2014
Within the first 10 minutes of Greg's FIRST visit, I learned techniques that enabled me to get my dogs under control. I am truly amazed at how quickly and easily they worked. I highly recommend Greg's training, I cannot believe how much better behaved my dogs are already. I look forward to learning more from him. I am so much happier, as are my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Roseanne M Fair Lawn, New Jersey | December 04 2014
Greg was amazing! The techniques he taught us were so simple yet extremely effective. We had our puppy for 3 weeks and we didn't have a good night sleep until last night. We did everything Greg told us to do and it works like magic!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
review image
N O Rockleigh, New Jersey | December 02 2014
Greg was hands down amazing. Within the first hour of working with our puppy her behavior was markedly improved. It was night and day. She was so much more calm, obedient and her bad behaviors seemed to go away almost immediately with the education he gave us. I really cannot recommend Greg highly enough to anyone looking for dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Kristina F Hackensack, New Jersey | October 12 2014
Greg was truly patient and understanding. He went above and beyond my expectations of any trainer. He worked with both my dogs Avalon and Inigo very well. Giving them each individual attention. He educated me in a way which was clear and concise and gave me instruction that I can easily implement into the daily routine to further aid my dogs in learning productive future behavior. My dogs are responding very well. I appreciate Greg very much for his time and caring. I look forward to working with him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Tammy L
Tammy L Dumont, New Jersey | September 12 2014
Greg from Bark Busters was referred to me from my Vet and it was the best thing I have ever done. Even though Jax is only 10 months, very fast he learned how he ruled the house and I needed to change that. Within 2 hours I felt like I had a completely different dog and the best part was Greg taught me how to take the control back, he didn't just do it himself. I know that without Greg's help I would just continue to be frustrated with Jax and that would be unhealthily for both of us. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter