Greg Kleva dog training reviews

Greg Kleva

Greg Kleva

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Rachel J
Rachel J Englewood, New Jersey | January 28 2015
Greg is the most amazing trainer. He helped my boyfriend & I understand how to build the right kind of relationship with our puppy Niles. Greg helped us understand if Niles was having a problem, we should first look at how our actions could be causing confusion. This was a huge deal for me because I've had dogs in the past with unsuccessful outcomes and I always blamed the dog when things went wrong. Greg helped me understand it is up to me to put Niles in the best possible position to succeed. This was a major breakthru for my psyche and patience level with Niles. We love Greg because he is knowledgeable and professional but more importantly very human and reasonable in his approach and expectations. We are convinced we have THE BEST, most obedient, smartest dog in the universe, and Greg is a huge reason why. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
ERIN C WYCKOFF, New Jersey | January 13 2015
Greg was wonderful to work with. He was extremely knowledgeable and gave very clear and precise instructions that were easy to follow and easy to integrate into our daily life with Radley. I was very impressed with the materials he provided me. It is always helpful to have items (brochures, pictures, checklists etc.) to reference once you are implementing the training on your own. The followup email from Greg where he provided a summary of the session, feedback, and reminders has been beyond helpful. I would highly recommend this training program with Greg to anyone because it has given me such hope that we are moving in a very positive direction with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Scott S Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey | January 13 2015
Greg was fantastic with our dog Cody and he was acting like a new dog immediately. He was great with him and helped us with training our dog to stop stealing toys, jumping, barking, etc, We are looking forward to working with Greg more to reinforce his behavior. Thanks so much Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Mary M
Mary M Bogota, New Jersey | December 12 2014
Within the first 10 minutes of Greg's FIRST visit, I learned techniques that enabled me to get my dogs under control. I am truly amazed at how quickly and easily they worked. I highly recommend Greg's training, I cannot believe how much better behaved my dogs are already. I look forward to learning more from him. I am so much happier, as are my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Roseanne M Fair Lawn, New Jersey | December 04 2014
Greg was amazing! The techniques he taught us were so simple yet extremely effective. We had our puppy for 3 weeks and we didn't have a good night sleep until last night. We did everything Greg told us to do and it works like magic!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
review image
N O Rockleigh, New Jersey | December 02 2014
Greg was hands down amazing. Within the first hour of working with our puppy her behavior was markedly improved. It was night and day. She was so much more calm, obedient and her bad behaviors seemed to go away almost immediately with the education he gave us. I really cannot recommend Greg highly enough to anyone looking for dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Kristina F Hackensack, New Jersey | October 12 2014
Greg was truly patient and understanding. He went above and beyond my expectations of any trainer. He worked with both my dogs Avalon and Inigo very well. Giving them each individual attention. He educated me in a way which was clear and concise and gave me instruction that I can easily implement into the daily routine to further aid my dogs in learning productive future behavior. My dogs are responding very well. I appreciate Greg very much for his time and caring. I look forward to working with him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Tammy L
Tammy L Dumont, New Jersey | September 12 2014
Greg from Bark Busters was referred to me from my Vet and it was the best thing I have ever done. Even though Jax is only 10 months, very fast he learned how he ruled the house and I needed to change that. Within 2 hours I felt like I had a completely different dog and the best part was Greg taught me how to take the control back, he didn't just do it himself. I know that without Greg's help I would just continue to be frustrated with Jax and that would be unhealthily for both of us. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Jaime J
Jaime J Emerson, New Jersey | September 11 2014
Petey had a rough go at life until the day we rescued him..but although we wanted to shower him with love he has had his moments of unease and tended to use his mouth as a way to try to solve problems. We didn't want to be 'one more family' that just gave up on him and with the help of Greg, we didn't have to! He took the time to explain to us a dog's way of thinking and what would work best in order to have Petey understand that he CAN trust us and also know that we are the 'leaders' of the house - not him. Petey responded SO quickly to the very simple correction techniques Greg provided us with. Of course it is a work in progress, but after the session with Greg it felt as if a big weight was taken off our shoulders. Petey showed immediate signs of submission, but more importantly, HAPPINESS and trust in US that we are there to look out for him and have his best interests at heart. I cannot thank Greg enough for his knowledge and guidance and would recommend him to ANYONE who needs any kind of help with their furbabies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Marie D
Marie D Nutley, New Jersey | August 27 2014
Logan is a 15 month old german shepherd who is a lovable gentle giant when he truly wants to be. Scarred by previous incidents at the animal clinic through getting "handled" put Logan at a distrust with strangers. After going through obedience training a year ago and still not seeing an improvement as far as his interactions with humans as well as other animals, I was referred to by several people to reach out to Greg. Approachable, helpful, and 100% honest, I can't help but think why didn't I find him sooner. By far, he has taught my family and I several techniques for getting him under control when meeting new people. We're still at the very beginning of the training journey for Logan but I have the utmost confidence about the potential he has for growth and improvement with Greg's guidance. I have been able to have Logan to pay attention to me more than ever before. Although there is still so much to still be worked on, I can't wait to continue with the little improvements Logan has already made! Thank you for being there for my family and I Greg! You are the Bomb Dot Com. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter