Greg Kleva dog training reviews

Greg Kleva

Greg Kleva

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Anna B Jersey City, New Jersey | August 13 2014
Greg Kleva did an excellent job of helping me to train my sweet but rambunctious Jack Russell terriers, Lucia and Jack. Though we are still in the beginning stages, the change in their behavior has been quite remarkable. For example, I am able to get them to stop barking, come to me when I call them, heel during walks, respond to bikes, skateboarders, other dogs while walking, etc. in a much calmer manner. I can already feel a lessening of stress levels both in me and in my pups. Greg treated all of us with respect and kindness. He developed an instant rapport with my pups and made it seem (though I know that I need to practice) easy to train them. We've made a great start with an excellent trainer! Lucia, Jack and I are most grateful and eager to learn more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dina S Park Ridge, New Jersey | August 11 2014
Greg was great - he taught our dog great behaviours in the very first session and they've stuck! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Meg B Dumont, New Jersey | May 11 2014
We are very pleased with the progress that our dog Abby has made. With just one lesson from Greg, we were able to correct some of her worst behaviors. Her state of mind was changed after Greg showed us how to handle her, and she is more enjoyable to be around. We look forward to seeing Greg again for some fine tuning or her training. She is still a work in progress, but has made some great strides. We were very satisfied with the information that Greg provided us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Matt Y Little Ferry, New Jersey | May 05 2014
Greg is not only extremely knowledgeable but he's also honest and practical with his training methods. His expert advice helped me quickly make some changes with my dog's training. Thanks Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
nick /karen G
nick /karen G jersey city, New Jersey | March 30 2014
From the moment Greg walked in the front door i knew he was "our guy" to help get our Jack Russell (our son) on the right path. Milo is suffering with aggression issues and extreme separation anxiety. Greg's confidence and knowledge made my wife and I relaxed immediately, it was like he was reading our minds!! For the first time since Milo was a puppy my wife and I were able to smile and see our "little boy" show signs of relaxation and confidence he was lacking. I would recommend Greg to ANYONE in need of help with their pet. It will be be a work in progress for us but we are blessed to have Greg help us along the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Matthew G Tenafly, New Jersey | March 23 2014
First, Greg met our dogs and developed a respect with them. Before any training techniques were explained, Greg made sure that we understood how the dogs perceive us and how why they bark at strangers. This was critical in laying the groundwork for the training. Then, Greg showed us some training techniques. We were comforted by the gentle and relaxed manner in which he interacted with our dogs. From that point on, the training came naturally to us and our dogs. We have continued to utilize the methods Greg taught us and they have worked with great success. We would highly recommend Greg and have absolutely no hesitation in referring him to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Anna E
Anna E Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey | February 08 2014
Today - a miracle happened at my house! I have struggled with a rescue dog (a small Maltese) for 2 years who constantly barked at anyone who entered the house and continued barking until the person left - whether that was 10 minutes or 2 hours. She started getting aggressive about it and chasing the person sometimes with light nipping. I was truly at the end of my ropes since I already has 2 other trainers try to help me with no success. Thank God, I decided to try one more time with Greg. Greg entered our house today and after 30 minutes of discussion (and non-stop barking from KoKo), he explained to me that KoKo did not have confidence in me protecting the household so she felt she had to do it. He then explained the techniques to use so that I could become the protector in KoKo's eyes thus relieving KoKo of the responsibility ergo - no barking! OMG, within 5 minutes of practicing the techniques that Greg showed me, KoKo actually stopped barking, then laid down and then went to sleep!! Greg left me with "homework" so I can continue reinforcing with KoKo's training (or should I say my training - lol). All I can say is if you have a problem with your pet, please, please, please call Greg - you will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Laura C
Laura C Secaucus, New Jersey | January 03 2014
After spending a few days with our new 11-week-old German Shepherd pup, we knew we were in for an uphill obedience battle. Jax spent his first few days trying to become the leader of the pack in our home, relentlessly biting and showing a lot of aggression when "playing" - he had 2-3 tantrums per day where he was uncontrollable and we were entirely frustrated. That's when we hit the web to search for the BEST in puppy management in the NY/NJ area - it was clear that Greg Kleva was our guy. Greg responded promptly for a phone consultation and was here the next day to begin puppy management training. Greg spent the afternoon listening to our issues and explaining not only how to re-direct Jax's behavior but the psychology behind it. We were thrilled to see Jax respond immediately - showing submission and control. Greg assured us that Jax has great potential to be an A+ student. After our 2+ hour session, Jax was exhausted from all of that fantastic mental exercising and Mom and Dad were left feeling the utmost relief. Much to our surprise (and greatly appreciated), Greg followed up later that evening to check in on Jax and offer some reinforcement tips to be mindful of as we begin training our pup. We have been in touch multiple times since and Greg has made himself more than available for follow-up questions. We can't wait for our next lesson. The knowledge and interest that Greg has demonstrated for our situation is bar none as a first time pet owner. It's reassuring to know that we have the best in the business available at any time to help answer questions from food recommendations to behavioral solutions. We look forward to continuing our work with Greg to turn Jax into the model German Shepherd. Thank you, Greg! We're appreciative of your expertise and grateful for your professionalism. We highly recommend Greg Kleva (and the Bark Busters method) to any dog owner in search of puppy training or any other in-home dog training services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Puppy management
review image
Leslie T Tenafly, New Jersey | December 31 2013
Greg is amazing! He explains everything thoroughly and is great with making our children feel comfortable. He is patient, thorough and very accessible and responsive. Has made a world of difference for our family!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Karenjer L
Karenjer L Weehawken, New Jersey | December 10 2013
Greg Kleva is awesome. He taught us how to teach Molly. I have had to send him several text messages, to which he replies immediately. He is always supportive, courteous and has our best interests at heart. While I know that we are not his only client, he makes me feel like nothing else matters except dealing with my questions. He is very considerate of the fact that Molly is not the only one that needs to be trained here. We are learning right along with Molly. I know that it will take time, but I have faith that Molly will be a terrific addition to our family all because of Greg Kleva. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter