Greg Reetz dog training reviews

Greg Reetz

Greg Reetz

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Chyril C Columbus, Wisconsin | October 30 2017
Greg was very helpful! I inherited two dogs from family members and didn't realize I was not the "leader of the pack". Greg helped me change that and life is much more peaceful. Both dogs are better behaved and I feel much more confident in my ability to lead. We are still working on some issues, but now I have the tools to be successful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Beth B Mount Horeb, Wisconsin | August 31 2016
Greg was exceptional working with my dog Blitzen who is a stubborn Siberian Husky/White German Shepherd mix puppy. We needed Greg to help my son and I get a handle on our 8 month old 75 pound puppy that is sweet but just a huge strong handful. Greg was instrumental in helping us to get Blitzen to understand we are alpha and that he didn't run the house. He is a work in process but we are making progress everyday thanks to the tools that Greg taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lyanne C
Lyanne C Madison, Wisconsin | August 15 2016
Greg was extremely helpful in helping us to train Toffee and Truffle. Before he came, they were out-of-control puppies. We couldn't sleep one night without them barking every hour. We noticed a remarkable change even after just one session. He has always been good with following up on our progress and is always willing to accomodate our schedule. No matter how small the issue is, he will make time to stop by our apartment to assess the situation. We always see great improvements in T&T's behavior even if Greg is here only for 20 minutes. -Lyanne and Adrienne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Minerva M Spring Green, Wisconsin | June 27 2016
I have a 12lbs Maltese, FiFi, who has been aggressive since a small puppy. She barks immensely at people and even jumps on the back of their heels nipping. Car rides are a joy for her but when anyone comes to the car she is growling and barking ferociously. Also when someone exits the vehicle she jumps and constantly barks. I have had a few trainers come out and try to get her to behave with no luck and great expense. I heard about Bark Busters through a friend and their lifetime guarantee so I decided I'd give them a try. Greg has helped immensely to get her under control. With the training tips and tools which he provided she is much more manageable. She no longer jumps on company or aggressively goes after people passing by. He has also given me a few training tips for the car rides which are very effective! She is a stubborn dog with a mind of her own so occasionally we have Greg back (about once a year) to remind FiFi who is in charge. Overall Bark Busters has been a real lifesaver for me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Katelyn H Madison, Wisconsin | June 13 2016
I wanted to start off with a thank you! My sister and myself worked with Gregg to train our dogs, last resort you could say. Considering we both had already spent thousands (literally) on training our dogs at different locations and their aggression continued to build where my parents thought it would be too much to handle at their house. Gregg came out and spent the day with us for a fraction of the price and the issue was resolved within the day. The training technique obviously still needed to be practiced but both dogs now walk great on leashes, stay by our sides when we walk them off the leash, don't jump on people and, lastly, are much better with dog interactions. I get to keep the dogs and they are so much more enjoyable now too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Ann B Sun Prairie, Wisconsin | May 17 2016
Greg gave us much helpful information during the home visit. We have 2 large dogs, a golden retriever and chocolate lab, who were rushing to the front door, barking and overwhelming any visitors to our home. Greg taught us how to train the dogs and change this behavior in a positive way. By the end of the home visit I was able to get them to sit, stay quiet and not rush the door when the doorbell rings, or a car drives into our driveway. The packet of information Greg gave us was great and very helpful as we continue to work on everything Greg taught/showed us. Several weeks have passed and we continue to use the methods learned as the training is on ongoing process. Greg has followed up with us to check in and answer questions about how the training is progressing which has also been helpful. I would highly recommend Greg to assist with changing unwanted behavior, particularly barking and reacting to visitors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carolyn S Madison, Wisconsin | February 21 2015
We have a 4 month old puppy who we had no control over and it was driving us crazy. Our vet recommended Bark Busters and sure enough - one visit and Stewie was learning better behavior expectations as were we. We were totally unaware of the many incorrect ways we were dealing with our pup. The packet of information Greg gave us was great and very helpful as we continue to work on everything Greg taught/showed us. Two weeks later and we are all continuing to improve. Our house is much more peaceful and happy now. We highly recommend this trainer for dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Karen G Windsor, Wisconsin | January 18 2015
We were very pleased with the techniques and tips that our trainer helped us to learn. He was adept at identifying the reinforcing behaviors we were providing that increased Gryffin's issues. With his help Gryffin has decreased pulling, barking incessently, and showing aggression to people when they rang the doorbell. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
GERI C Madison, Wisconsin | September 08 2014
Wow! Nice results.. Greg showed his expertise and was able to teach our dogs and us in a way that has stuck. it's nice to know we can call him if we need his help again. Thanks Greg, Mindy and Geri Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bernadette M Madison, Wisconsin | September 02 2014
Sought assistance with 2 Labs moving from a single home to Condo living + introduction of the Labs to 2 Main Coon cats- already residents in the Condo. The Labs were barking at every noise & feeling like they had to defend the front door! Greg demonstrated immediate solutions to all of these issues. Solutions that were easy to implement!! There were some immediate lasting results the first several hours that Greg worked with us. The Labs were calmer and less apt to bark at the front door and defend the front door. Essentially, we (the humans) had regained possession of the front door :-) Also, now several weeks later - the Labs & the Maine Coons are laying together & passing within inches of each other. Their interactions are friendly & it feels more like a family than a war zone with barricades! We highly recommend a family engagement with Greg to return your home to a stress free enjoyable environment :-)) Many praises and recommendations to friends with dogs already. Thank you from - Bernadette, John, Boomer, Camp, Oscar, & Boots Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more