Greg Reetz dog training reviews

Greg Reetz

Greg Reetz

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Randolph | September 29 2010
We were having problems with our dog Sophie barking and jumping whenever anyone came over to visit us. I would have to kennel her in order to contain her. When Greg came to our home, he was a real eye-opener! He taught us that Sophie is under a lot of stress feeling that she is to protect our property, home and us. I had no idea she needed more rules. So he taught us to say "bah" when someone knocks on the door and she barks. She is also to stay in a sit position while we open the door. She's gotten much better at this and isn't so nervous anymore. She was also very frightened of storms and would coward and hide; she shows a big difference in her actions of fear also. Greg says we have taken away "the boogy man" from her. She is also not to be anywhere in the kitchen while we're preparing meals as well as sitting down to eat. Now when we are in the kitchen getting food ready, she leaves and goes into another room. It's amazing how more rules can make your dog a better dog! Thanks Greg for an eye-opener and helping us to have a better dog that's more of a family member and not the "protector!" We really appreciate everything that you've taught us!! Permalink
Madison | September 08 2010
We own a 2-year-old golden retriever, Gopher, and a 2-year-old pointer mix, Harley. We've had Gopher since he was a puppy, but we got Harley from the Dane County Humane Society when we moved to Madison so Gopher could have a playmate. He was a completely different dog than what we saw at the Humane Society and showed some aggressive behavior and was not well-mannered. We called Greg up from Bark Buster and even though it was expensive, it was so worth it. He came out to our house many times and followed up with us by phone calls and e-mails to see how Harley and Gopher were doing. He helped us to understand why Harley acted the way he acted and why he showed different behaviors from myself to my husband. Greg helped me to become more confident in myself when I'm around Harley so Harley would respect me more. He also helped us out tremendously on walks. Harley does not pull anymore which was a big problem before. We appreciate the fact that Bark Busters is all around the United States so when we move to our next destination we'll be able to utilize them if need be. Because of Greg, Harley is still with us and not going anywhere! Permalink
Madison | September 03 2010
Greg Reetz did a great job helping us train our recently "adopted" 2-year-old Vizsla. Hawk has a lot of energy and was never trained on leash or in the house. We set up an appointment with Greg within a week of getting Hawk and he was able to teach us how to be the "lead dog" so that we could help Hawk understand the rules of the house and of the leash. He gave us some key tips that we repeated with consistency between visits and Hawk has quickly become a wonderful addition to the family. We feel we definitely made the right choice in hiring Greg to be our trainer-he trained us all in the surroundings in which we operate on a daily basis-and made appointments that work within our schedules and preferences. He remains willing to continue to help us to troubleshoot on odd issues that arise. Overall, we've been very pleased and feel that Greg did a great job in training us all. Permalink
review image
Madison | September 02 2010
Greg has helped me become the pack leader of my 15-pound dog, Jasmine. The barking is so much less, and taking her on walks has become enjoyable! Permalink
Portage | August 20 2010
A couple of months ago we called Greg Reetz with Bark Buster's. Our Dog, Holly Girl, was a rescue from the Humane Society. She was 4 years old and had a lot of problems like barking out windows, barking at loud noises outside and barking at other dogs. She also was constantly following me around the house. Our biggest worry, was that she would bite someone, so our last ditch effort was to call in a trainer and hope that we had some positive results. Otherwise, we were not going to be able to keep her. Greg came in and on the first day we saw a different reaction from our dog. Greg was also able to help us with how we responded to our dog. Before it was only me trying to train her, but thanks to Greg, now my husband and daughter are helping also. The training has really helped the whole family!! We started just working with her behavior in the home, now we are working with how we walk her outside. Greg's training with us has been an on-going process. The program is for the life of our dog. Greg has always been just a phone call away when we need his advice and guidance! Thank you Greg for all your advice and training, for not only our dog but the family as well! Permalink
Fitchburg | August 12 2010
Greg Reetz is a remarkable trainer. He's great with my dog, upbeat, and terrific at showing me how to observe my dog's behavior before it becomes a problem. My dog has always been nervous and shy. She becomes easily disturbed by loud noises, strangers and other dogs. Her response to any strange situation has been to raise her hackles, bare her teeth, and bark viciously. She once even bit a relative on the dark stairway to our basement. Greg showed us that her behavior was fear rather than aggression, and that she was filling the leadership vacuum left by us. Moreover, he said she was miserable being leader. As we developed a greater understanding of how to communicate leadership, we could see her relax and smile in moments that would have panicked her in the past. Greg showed my spouse and me how to be on the same page with our handling of our dog, as well. Knowing that both of us would be consistent with her is helping her to relax even more. Greg also has a great arsenal of training tools for both inside and outside the house, and he is superb at demonstrating how to use them correctly. Ask him about the water bombs!! They're the most amazing attention-getters I've ever seen! I highly recommend Greg Reetz. He's helped us reveal the sweet girl that my dog really is. Permalink
Fall River | July 20 2010
We have a 1 year old Labradoodle-Lambeau. Lambeau had a bad problem with jumping on people when they walked through the door and he was very dominant, to the point that he would growl and go after me at night when I would put our laundry away!!! Greg came over and we were just amazed. By the time he left, Lambeau was no longer doing either one of those things....I was just amazed at the techniques that we were shown and how easy it was to "break" him of his bad habits...not to mention, we can now take him for a walk instead of him taking us for a walk!!! Permalink
Madison | July 09 2010
I cannot begin to tell you how amazed we are with the progress our dogs made with trainer Greg Reetz on his first visit! To those of you who are skeptical about paying for this training, believe me, it is money well-spent! We decided on the lifetime plan for our two dogs and are very pleased with the amount of training, and the phone calls and e-mails we receive from Greg. He is available to us at all times for any issues that come up or for questions that we have. Greg has also trained us in behaviors that were contributing to the dogs' behavior. I would highly recommend Greg, and Bark Busters, to anyone who is struggling with bad dog behavior. Permalink
McFarland | June 24 2010
We had our first visit from Greg today to work with our 3-year-old black Lab, Denali. I have been continually frustrated with Denali's intense energy and his inability to calm down when we would get visitors. By the time Greg left, we had Denali under control. I was especially amazed that we had finally broken his fixation on his ball! We've continued to use the tools Greg has given us throughout the day, and it's like we have a different dog. He's calm, he listens, and we had a friend come over without getting jumped all over. I'm totally amazed and can't thank Greg enough! I can only imagine what an obedient and happy dog we will have with continued work. Thank you so much! Permalink
Madison | May 24 2010
I have had the best experience with Bark Busters!! I have a 4-year-old pitbull mix named Zoe, who is very timid, that I recently rescued from a shelter. She had been there for four years and needed some socialization skills. Greg has been great, coming over whenever needed to help her out of her shell. After one day, I noticed a different dog!! Going up to people, coming to her name, coming out to the living room when there are other people at home, and even learning how to play with toys!! Greg has not only helped with Zoe and her behaviors but also letting me know how and what I should do to keep Zoe well-socialized. Greg has been great for me and Zoe, and I would definitely, without hesitation, recommend him to anyone. If you're ever having a tough time, he's there whenever you need him!! Thanks again! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more