Harv Kaplan dog training reviews

Harv Kaplan

Expert Dog Trainer, Harv Kaplan

See below for all reviews for Harv Kaplan, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
JOHN S Titusville, Florida | May 07 2019
Storm, a 2 year old female Rottie, had a traumatic incident over a year ago. Her behavior over the last 6 months was increasing a concern for symptoms of depression, lethargic, and at times acting afraid ... basically, PTSD. Storm was trained at 5 months old and overall was a well behaved dog, but the symptoms were getting worse affecting her behavior. Harv quickly evaluated Storm (and me), and provided simple exercises to work with her. Results came quick. Storm now runs to greet me when I get home, significantly slowed down "grazing" during walks, heels well, and is again my loving big lap dog. Thank you Harv. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica D Merritt Island, Florida | April 28 2019
We worked on issues with growing puppies. We had one quick session to address separation anxiety. We successfully learned how to have our puppies encounter people, dogs, birds, squirrels on walks. We gained an exercise of food claiming to minimize barking/jumping at meal time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Christy H Melboure, Florida | April 27 2019
AMAZING! Instant results in the dogs' behavior. More importantly, I learned quite a bit as to why the dogs act the way they do and how my actions can affect the dog. Well worth the time spent, very detail oriented. Highly Recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Sharon T Rockledge, Florida | April 25 2019
Very thorough, informative. Trainer [Harv] is VERY patient with owners! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Paul & Mary M Titusville, Florida | April 25 2019
We would absolutely recommend this training. We have a dog that was rescued and you gave us the tools to make this a happy successful home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Tim & Pam W Melbourne, Florida | April 19 2019
Excellent session for us to better understand dog behavior and make changes in our handling of Gatwick. Harv is a great "people" trainer. Extremely impressed at the knowledge of the handler - Harvey was awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jennifer H Rockledge, Florida | April 04 2019
Great session to stop annoying barking and having dogs come when called. You CAN teach an old dog new tricks! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Bryan G Melbourne, Florida | April 03 2019
Extremely informative. Excellent presentation and instruction, demonstrations were fun and immediately effective. Harv made the training session fun while also presenting at speeds that myself, my wife, and daughter could properly absorb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Toileting
review image
Jerry A Titusville, Brevard, Florida | December 27 2018
Harv was absolutely awesome! Patient, very knowledgeable, and explained everything very well. Our dog is responding very well. What an improvement! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Marilyn M Melbourne, Brevard, Florida | December 11 2018
Harv was terrific with our dog. She took to the lessons immediately and seems to be doing well with all her training. I couldn’t believe you can train a dog without treats or other equipment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more