James & Lorie Landers dog training reviews

James & Lorie Landers

James & Lorie Landers

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Josh S Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 08 2018
We've been very happy with the changes we've seen in Artemis. His behaviors were unacceptable and the trainings we tried previously weren't much help.Artemis would bark and sometimes nip at guests, taking him for a walk was a nightmare due to his pulling, and he'd even bark at us when we weren't doing what he wanted:He definitely had us trained. We were very stressed about managing him, but now he's a much better behaved member of the family and we know how to manage his behaviors and he's improving to the point that he's well behaved with fewer and fewer corrections necessary. While we've had a few weeks where we've lapsed on our daily trainings, we're well on our way to where we want to be. Thanks Jim! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Isabel J Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 08 2018
Jim was very knowledgeable and overall amazing. We are beyond excited to see a change in our dogs and to build a better relationship with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Kathy M Rio Rancho, New Mexico | February 08 2018
Very helpful techniques which actually work! 80% improvement in 1 month. Relief and assurance that I can keep my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dawn T Placitas, New Mexico | September 06 2017
Improvement seen in all three dogs after 3 days. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Paulette B Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 24 2017
Jim's advice and training techniques have proved to be invaluable.My home life with my dogs is much more peaceful and they are happier dogs. Before Bark Busters all three dogs were constantly competing for attention which led to chaos and fighting. I will continue to practice the techniques making me a better dog owner and pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Grant F Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 02 2017
Jim answered each of my questions thoroughly in an easy understandable and tangible manner.Within the first visit I have noticed a change in my dog's behavior. I feel confident with the methods Jim shared with me to be effective in training my fearful dog Buddy. Thanks Jim ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lauren G Rio Rancho, New Mexico | March 15 2017
We want to make sure we create a positive relationship and environment with our dogs. Jim was great in providing tons of information in a way that was easy to understand and practice. I'm sure all of what we learned will lead to a great experience for us all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Harold V Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 14 2016
Buddy is already responding. Today he walked almost entirely with a loose leash, at my side! The vocal correction is working also-stopped barking at workers and people coming to the door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jessica S Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 08 2016
Really gave us a lot of helpful information. Gave us a clear picture of why we do what he told us to do which allowed us to work with Bobby in any situation. Bobby has really bad separation anxiety , but is definitely improving. Thanks SO much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rebecca W Albuquerque, New Mexico | June 07 2016
Jim worked wonders with my dog Charly in just two days! He gave me great techniques and tools to aid Charly in overcoming jumping , barking, and some major separation anxiety. Would definitely recommend to family and friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more