James & Lorie Landers dog training reviews

James & Lorie Landers

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Lorie Landers

See below for all reviews for James & Lorie Landers, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sandra D Rio Rancho, New Mexico | July 27 2013
When Jim Landers came to my home I had already been onetime to the ER and one visit to my doctor with dog bites and scratches that were so bad they had become infected.Since Jim worked with her I have not been bitten or scratched. I now have a normal puppy. Thank you Bark Busters. I have my life back and a great dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jill C Albuquerque, New Mexico | May 20 2013
As Jim explained the techniques, they made a lot of sense in terms of why they work.We absolutely love the program!! As soon as Jim left I made phone calls and facebook posts to recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Carole N Rio Rancho, New Mexico | May 15 2013
We received much more useful information Bark Busters than from other training programs. It is less hands on than I expected but it is working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary W Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 18 2013
Jim spent a good deal of time to ensure that we understood the training techniques.He provided insight into canine communication and behavior. We like the "hands off" approach.This seems to be a very good approach to dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Randy K Albuquerque, New Mexico | March 09 2013
It was nice knowing that we just need to beef up what we were already doing.Our dogs had been stressing us out. It felt initially that we weren't making any headway. That changed after a few rounds of training. We noticed results.It felt great when we saw real change with our male.We are so happy that we stuck with the program. Thank you for helping us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Eileen S Edgewood, New Mexico | October 19 2012
Jim took his time with us. We were not rushed or hurried along.He used very clear language and examples. as a result we already feel differently about how our dogs behave and how we treat trhem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Alissa M Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 15 2012
Jim gave us a very clear understanding of the training techniques. We immediately noticed that our dog was a lot more relaxed and calm as he responded to the Bark Buster method. We were pleased that the techniques do not rely on treats or bark collars, and that they not only help our dog, but us as well. All in all, very helpful and very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Juan F Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 31 2012
Definitely saw results after one day of training. So far have seen tremendous improvement in a very short period of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Edmound B Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 19 2012
It's been a week. Sam and I met 3 dogs about her size today and she was fine with them! No growling! Very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from James & Lorie : Samantha is an older rescued German Shepherd with health and anxiety issues.Had bad experiences with other dogs which causes her to mistrust and react defensively aggressive. Trust issues with owner due to experiences with previous owners. Client has done an excellent job implementing Bark Busters methods.
review image
Linda W Rio Rancho, New Mexico | May 06 2012
The trainer was very understandable. Noticeable results the next day, using the techniques that I was taught. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more