James & Lorie Landers dog training reviews

James & Lorie Landers

James & Lorie Landers

See below for all reviews for James & Lorie Landers, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Matt C Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 08 2011
Jim was excellent. We liked the way he was very patient with us and answered all of our questions! very pleased with the techniques. No negative training;we like that!We are very lucky to have found Bark Busters and Jim to be our trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Shawna P Rio Rancho, New Mexico | August 20 2011
Can't wait for more! Mr Landers is very thorough and patient. We're excited for this process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Amanda N Albuquerque, New Mexico | May 14 2011
Jim answered all of my questions and concerns. We've seen improvement when I show that I am in charge. I got to learn new things that I would never have thought of.We were very satisfied with the trainer and with the tips he gave us to use.It was worth the money to get help for us and our pet. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Elizabeth R Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 30 2011
Jim did an excellent job. I learned valuable information and my dogs even started behaving better by the end of the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sylvia J Rio Rancho, New Mexico | March 03 2011
Jim patiently answered our questions, even when we interrupted him. We saw noticeable results right away. I am happy to get away from the "pinch"collar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Slayton A Rio Rancho, New Mexico | January 15 2011
The flip chart was great for our sons. It gave them a visual to focus on rather than just having to listen.We were surprised and excited to see how easy and fast our puppies responded to the techniques we were taught. Jim makes it very easy for our whole family to participate in the training sessions. We are very pleased with the training we have received: it is really working! We have recommended Bark Busters to several friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from James & Lorie : A great example of how having a plan to put into place as soon as puppies are brought in the home can pay off. These parents surprised their young sons with puppies on Christmas day and scheduled the first Bark Busters session for two days later.
review image
Stephanie W Albuquerque, New Mexico | January 12 2011
I like the "philosophy" of Bark Busters. The trainer is very knowledgeable and patient. I have three very different and rowdy dogs.I sure wish I had called Bark Busters the first time I saw their brochure and not wasted my money on other trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jennifer W Albuquerque, New Mexico | January 06 2011
Jim used my experiences to help me relate to the training concepts. He understood everything I was saying and he was fun. Bark Busters use techniques that dogs easily understand and they are gentle.The techniques are great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Maya P Rio Rancho, New Mexico | October 05 2010
We are pleased with the great response from our dog. She has improved every day.I have gained an awesome amount of confidence in just a few days and my relationship with my dog is happier than I expected! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from James & Lorie : This was a case of a new dog owner who had previously been afraid of dogs and was initially afraid of the dog that the family had rescued. It was gratifying to see the owner's confidence develop through the application of Bark Busters training strategies and the loving relationship with the dog that resulted.
review image
Sandy W Albuquerque, New Mexico | October 02 2010
The trainer provided specific insight into our issues. Family and friends have already commented on the change they have noticed.The dogs have responded well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more