James & Lorie Landers dog training reviews

James & Lorie Landers

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Lorie Landers

See below for all reviews for James & Lorie Landers, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Slayton A Rio Rancho, New Mexico | January 15 2011
The flip chart was great for our sons. It gave them a visual to focus on rather than just having to listen.We were surprised and excited to see how easy and fast our puppies responded to the techniques we were taught. Jim makes it very easy for our whole family to participate in the training sessions. We are very pleased with the training we have received: it is really working! We have recommended Bark Busters to several friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from James & Lorie : A great example of how having a plan to put into place as soon as puppies are brought in the home can pay off. These parents surprised their young sons with puppies on Christmas day and scheduled the first Bark Busters session for two days later.
review image
Stephanie W Albuquerque, New Mexico | January 12 2011
I like the "philosophy" of Bark Busters. The trainer is very knowledgeable and patient. I have three very different and rowdy dogs.I sure wish I had called Bark Busters the first time I saw their brochure and not wasted my money on other trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jennifer W Albuquerque, New Mexico | January 06 2011
Jim used my experiences to help me relate to the training concepts. He understood everything I was saying and he was fun. Bark Busters use techniques that dogs easily understand and they are gentle.The techniques are great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Maya P Rio Rancho, New Mexico | October 05 2010
We are pleased with the great response from our dog. She has improved every day.I have gained an awesome amount of confidence in just a few days and my relationship with my dog is happier than I expected! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from James & Lorie : This was a case of a new dog owner who had previously been afraid of dogs and was initially afraid of the dog that the family had rescued. It was gratifying to see the owner's confidence develop through the application of Bark Busters training strategies and the loving relationship with the dog that resulted.
review image
Sandy W Albuquerque, New Mexico | October 02 2010
The trainer provided specific insight into our issues. Family and friends have already commented on the change they have noticed.The dogs have responded well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Mikah L Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 02 2010
Jim was very patient and knowledgeable. Bubba responded to the very first correction. We learned a lot and particularly like the natural training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Melissa W Rio Rancho, New Mexico | May 30 2010
Jim opened our eyes to see why our previous approach was not working,and how to begin to understand how dogs think.Outside barking and leash manners improved within minutes.We are very excited about not using goodies or "prong collars". This is what we have been looking for in effective dog training. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Candace R Albuquerque, New Mexico | January 22 2010
After only a few days I noticed a big change in how my dogs behave. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dani E Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 20 2009
We have lived with Venus for the last 8 years and walking has always been a struggle. After one lesson she is like a different dog, walking on the leash nicely. The trainer was very calm. The dogs remained relaxed around him and we have 5 very nervous rescue dogs. Jim has a calm energy that my dogs responded very well to. Bark Busters has created a noticeable difference in our dogs after one visit! I can't wait to practice these techniques on my own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Karen Y Albuquerque, New Mexico | October 04 2009
Jim was great! Very knowledgeable with his experience and methods.Easy commands with great results! The techniques weren't abrupt. I liked that the best. This technique showed me that I don't have to be loud with commands to make my pet react. We had fun! The girls were exhausted. They worked hard and so did we!We enjoyed Jim's direction and technique. He explained the methods in a way that made them easy to follow with quick results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more