James & Lorie Landers dog training reviews

James & Lorie Landers

Expert Dog Trainers, James & Lorie Landers

See below for all reviews for James & Lorie Landers, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sandy W Albuquerque, New Mexico | October 02 2010
The trainer provided specific insight into our issues. Family and friends have already commented on the change they have noticed.The dogs have responded well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Mikah L Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 02 2010
Jim was very patient and knowledgeable. Bubba responded to the very first correction. We learned a lot and particularly like the natural training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Melissa W Rio Rancho, New Mexico | May 30 2010
Jim opened our eyes to see why our previous approach was not working,and how to begin to understand how dogs think.Outside barking and leash manners improved within minutes.We are very excited about not using goodies or "prong collars". This is what we have been looking for in effective dog training. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Candace R Albuquerque, New Mexico | January 22 2010
After only a few days I noticed a big change in how my dogs behave. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dani E Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 20 2009
We have lived with Venus for the last 8 years and walking has always been a struggle. After one lesson she is like a different dog, walking on the leash nicely. The trainer was very calm. The dogs remained relaxed around him and we have 5 very nervous rescue dogs. Jim has a calm energy that my dogs responded very well to. Bark Busters has created a noticeable difference in our dogs after one visit! I can't wait to practice these techniques on my own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Karen Y Albuquerque, New Mexico | October 04 2009
Jim was great! Very knowledgeable with his experience and methods.Easy commands with great results! The techniques weren't abrupt. I liked that the best. This technique showed me that I don't have to be loud with commands to make my pet react. We had fun! The girls were exhausted. They worked hard and so did we!We enjoyed Jim's direction and technique. He explained the methods in a way that made them easy to follow with quick results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cindy F Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 29 2009
We would like you to know how grateful we are for the care and direction you have provided to us very generously.We have continued to use the thought processes and commands that you taught us. She has come a long way, settling in very well and knows her place is with us.Thank you for your efforts and please know how very much your efforts are appreciated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from James & Lorie : This was training we performed free of charge for an military family who had repatriated an anatoliaon shepherd puppy from Iraq.It had lived a feral life and then had spent some time on a military base. It was quite an adjustment to be brought into a family home environment.
review image
Elizabeth D Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 21 2009
I especially like Bark Busters because it is a gentle way to train my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathy H Rio Rancho, New Mexico | September 21 2009
Thank you so much for the time and knowledge you shared with me and my dogs. All the dogs responded right away. We are all a bit happier now. I've told everyone how great you were. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Becky L Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 05 2009
Jim worked miracles with me!I have 2 new dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from James & Lorie : Two dogs with lots of issues. A dedicated owner who also is a very good student.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more