Janie Fairchild dog training reviews

Janie Fairchild

Expert Dog Trainer, Janie Fairchild

See below for all reviews for Janie Fairchild, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Shane C Marion, Iowa | March 12 2018
Janie was outstanding. Saw big difference in Zeus just in the one night. She has shown us how to communicate with and train our dog. I now see the light at the end of the tunnel. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Colleen B
Colleen B Shellsburg, Iowa | November 03 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was, after our first session, to correct my dogs' undesirable behaviors. Learning to communicate in a manner my dogs understand has been an eye opener. I have the worst behaviors (indoors) in decent control now, but I admit I still have a ways to go regarding consistency, so that I truly become the "alpha" pack leader, but I'm working at it! Thank you, Janie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Janie : Good job, Colleen. I'm sure the boys appreciate you stepping up to be their protector and leader. Remember to stay calm, be consistent, and most of all, enjoy those boys! Call me anytime for further assistance.
Sharon D
Sharon D Urbana, Iowa | April 27 2017
I would like to comment on the two training sessions we have had with Janie. My dogs are difficult and I am part of the problem. I have not let them know I am the head of the pack so they try to do what I am supposed to do. Janie has been to see us twice. The first time I saw a noticeable difference in both Rocky and Max. They were listening and doing what they were told. Janie is very patient with both the dogs and me. When I get frustrated she stays very calm and makes suggestions on what I should do differently. She never says that I am doing something wrong. And is never negative in any way. She just makes suggestions and demonstrates what I should be doing. One day I called her upset and crying because I felt like I was a lousy owner and no good for my dogs. She talked to me for quite awhile and pointed out what I was doing right. She made me feel like I could actually help my dogs and myself with her help and with Barkbusters method of training. I felt so much better. In closing I just want to say that Janie is very knowldegable, kind, and patient. I can tell she has so much love for dogs and wants to help them. I have so much faith in her and I love the training sessions with her. She is awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Al and Sharon D
Al and Sharon D Urbana, Iowa | April 25 2017
I was a little worried to have a trainer work with Max. I thought Janie would be super critical that we hadn't worked with our dogs. But Janie is great!! I can't say enough good about her. She really, really understands dogs and people. She recognized what our problem was with our dogs almost immediately. And taught us what we needed to do. The flip chart info was good. I learned a lot of new things. Thank you, Janie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Janie : Al and Sharon, you were ready to learn and ready to take charge of the safety and security of your pack. I think Max and Rocky were relieved to have that burden removed from their shoulders. You were all so much fun to work with! Don't forget. If you need further assistance, I'm just a phone call, email or text away. And thank you so much for your kind remarks. Janie
review image
Josh and Shaleen A Cedar Rapids, Iowa | April 25 2017
First night was very informational. We are looking forward to working with our dogs and seeing the benefits over time. Janie took a lot of time and really answered our questions. She taught us how to use tools to fit each dogs behavior and personalities. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall
Al and Sharon D
Al and Sharon D Urbana, Iowa | March 15 2017
Janie is fantastic. Max was fearful and acted aggressive and I was worried he would hurt someone. Janie went through a flip chart that showed us how dogs think and act and how differently it was from the way we think. It was very enlightening. Janie worked with us and Max and showed us how we had to be the leader of the pack. It has made a huge difference with Max. He was a very unhappy dog, thinking he had to be the leader. But now I believe he is more relaxed and happy thanks to Janie. We are truly grateful to Janie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Janie : Thanks, Al and Sharon. I'm so glad Max is doing better. He is such a good boy. He was trying to do a job that was just too much for him and it was terrifying for him and concerning for you, watching him become aggressive in his attempts to keep his pack safe. Now that he can count on you to do that job he can relax and enjoy life. And so can you! See you again soon!
review image
Michelle R Dubuque, Iowa | August 14 2016
It went very well while Janie was here. I think the rest of my family needed to be here as well so we are all on the same page. I look forward to her coming again. She was amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Deyanira R
Deyanira R Iowa city, Iowa | August 04 2016
Janie saved us!!! We have 3 wonderful dogs that are all male. The recent member to our family was Blu. He is one year old and went through some aggression problems! It started with Blu biting someone to him fearing new people that came to our house. I was fearful every time someone would show up to our door! After the first session I saw great improvements in my dog. He was calm when the doorbell range, didn't get into the trash, My dog blu was finally listening to us for the first time in a long time! I am so grateful that I found janie words cant express! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Janie : Thank you so much for your kind words. Blu, Rocko and Bud are all terrific dogs, and now that they understand what you want you can all relax and enjoy each other. You all did really well. Congrats to you!
Suellen M
Suellen M Cedar rapids, Iowa | July 07 2015
Janie was wonderful! Beau is a rescue dog we have had for several years and we absolutely love him. I was at my wits end, in the last 2 years Beau had started barking non-stop at home. He would go to my mom's or sister's for the weekend and not make a peep. We had tried all sorts of different training tips and nothing had worked. We knew we were the problem, our communication with him. Janie came the first day, she taught me what I was doing wrong over the 1st hour and then we brought Beau into the room. It was amazing how well her training worked!!! We continue to work with Beau and could not be happier with our change at home. No more incessant barking, Janie is worth every penny and then some! Her training instructions and tips are worth every penny, the stress level at home has dropped dramatically without all the barking. We are one very happy family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Janie : Thank you so much for the kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know how happy you are. These results reflect your commitment to making Beau a better, happier dog. Well done!!! Keep up the great work. Janie
review image
Ben R Iowa City, Iowa | June 09 2015
Bark Busters offered easy to follow solutions for our dogs' behavior. The instructions were clear and also repeated in written instructions that were left behind for us to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter