Janie Fairchild dog training reviews

Janie Fairchild

Expert Dog Trainer, Janie Fairchild

See below for all reviews for Janie Fairchild, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jane K
Jane K Shellsburg, Iowa | March 19 2015
After Janie left after the 1st meeting there was a definite change for the better in Zeus. He pretty much quit going behind our chairs and chewing on a box. I quit letting him sit on my lap so much and only now when invited. We are doing a lot better with staying, and letting me out the door first. We have our good and bad days leash walking. A lot due to distractions. Gary and I are working harder on recall. Sorry to say we had gotten a little frustrated with that. The jumping up on Gary and I have gotten better. Saturday will be a real test as we will have the 4 yr old grandson here. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Janie : You're doing well. Remember, don't get frustrated and don't give in to him. And always keep in mind, he's just a baby, so he's very easily distracted. Going behind the chairs where all the electronics cabling was located was a very big deal, so even if other things aren't progressing as quickly, always remember your successes. He's such a sweet little guy. Good luck with your grandson. You can do it!
review image
Kay N Marion, IA | March 14 2015
Janie was very helpful, and patient. She is very knowledgeable of the methods, and helped me work on the techniques with my dog. Lots of reading material...which I keep reading over and over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Janie : Thanks for your kind words. I'm looking forward to our next visit with you and your puppy!
review image
Brook S Atkins, Iowa | October 27 2013
This service is AMAZING!!! I paid for training services for my 4 dogs, and as far as I am concerned, the FIRST DAY of training was worth the ENTIRE COST!! We could barely get guests through the front door, and with Janie's help, that improved greatly with her first visit!! We have struggled with some sibling rivalry in our house, and Janie has spent a great deal of time not only helping us with different techniques, but offering encouragement and support as well. She has gone far above and beyond any expectation, meeting us at the dog park, offering phone support, and sharing her personal experiences. Be warned, this person LOVES DOGS!! I feel that she works to help people become the leader with their dogs, but none of her techniques are harsh, and she always offers affection to our dogs. Our training sessions with Janie are more like a visit from a family friend, just with a focus on dog behavior. Our 4 dogs have very different personalities, but they all respond very well to Janie and her techniques, and I can recommend her services without hesitation!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Mount Vernon | October 12 2012
Janie is a fantastic true trainer and excellent handler instructor for me. Beau Ray, an-over-the-top exuberant and sometimes can respond a bit agressive Rott-mix, is a puff ball around Janie. She has been able to teach me too, not only to win Beau over, but for him to respect my wishes and act on my commands. She took time from her lunch and met Beau and me at the vet's to help calm Beau. I am so grateful (and amazed) that these women can be so "calm and yet firm" to get Beau's attention and compliance. Permalink
review image
Cedar Rapids | October 26 2011
We have a rottweiler/lab. mix that we got when he was almost 1yr. He was very exuberant, to say the least. He quickly became friendly with our family, but tentative around new people, especially men. We discovered Janie with Bark Busters on the internet. She has been able to help us zero in on problem behaviors. He is definitely a different and more controllable dog, today, than the day she first walked through the door. He is learning to walk more calmly on the leash, to sit and wait while I answer the door, to run free in our unfenced yard and come when called, and he loves the dog park. He is now two; we still have training we would like to do and she is always ready to help. We would strongly recommend Janie Fairchild to anyone. Permalink
review image
Cedar Rapids | March 08 2011
We called Janie after hearing great things about her results from others. Our new dog, Maggie, had been through a series of homes, and she was anxious with us and aggressive with our other dog. Using Janie's techniques, Maggie is turning into a happy and obedient pet and blending in beautifully with our family. Permalink
review image
Marion | February 25 2011
I am a volunteer at Cedar Rapids Animal Care & Control and having been working with Janie Fairchild with one of the shelter dogs that is most in need of some training so we can find her a good home. Janie's instructions and training are easy to follow, effective and have already made a huge positive difference in the dog's behavior which will help make her more adoptable. I can't thank Janie enough for what she and Bark Busters have already done to reach out and help these homeless dogs and for the community. Thanks Janie! Permalink
Robins | February 04 2009
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. By the end of the lesson, our dog began taking to the strategies Janie shared to get him to stop barking and jumping on people. We're pleased with the natural training techniques. We like how you don't reward with treats! The training experience was very interesting! You could apply these strategies in other areas of life. Permalink
Marion | December 10 2008
The change was quick and just remarkable. On the following day, we had a houseful of people and we were stressed about how Lea would act. That stress was soon diminished by a very well-behaved puppy. Permalink
Cedar Rapids | February 29 2008
The training techniques were very clear to understand. Janie is a very good teacher and really cares about her clients and their success. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter