Paul Jasmin, Ryanne Jasmin & Omar Rubio dog training reviews

Paul Jasmin, Ryanne Jasmin & Omar Rubio

Expert Dog Trainers, Paul Jasmin, Ryanne Jasmin & Omar Rubio

See below for all reviews for Paul Jasmin, Ryanne Jasmin & Omar Rubio, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Gregg P
Gregg P Woodbury, Minnesota | January 18 2022
Our labs Ziva (2 yrs) and Zoe (18 mo), have been running wild, not responding to commands and even getting aggressive with each other and other dogs. We reached out to Ryanne at Bark Busters for help. We have only been at it for 3 weeks and the results are amazing. Ryanne taught us that dogs are looking for a leader and how to be that leader for them. She showed us how they feel safe and secure when the know they don't have to be the alpha. Ryanne taught us the skills needed to make them feel taken care of, and ready to follow commands. Ryanne also schedules follow up visits, that are included in the one time fee, and continues to help our progress along. In addition, when we had questions we were able to reach out to her for advice. The picture below shows are girls waiting calmly outside the kitchen while I prepare their dinner. Before Ryanne and Bark Busters we had to use a baby gate to keep them out. This service is amazing and our pups are so much more happy and calm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thanks Gregg! It has been my pleasure working with you, Katie, Ziva & Zoe!
Jorge C
Jorge C Eagan, Minnesota | January 14 2022
It's amazing what a few short hours can accomplish when the right techniques are used! Chapo and Hulk made tremendous progress the 1st night of our appointment, and daily practice is really sinking in. They have gone from out-of-control destructive and over-excited behavior both when guests arrive and when I leave the house to a calmer, more focused, and guest-friendly behavior. They've even started sitting in front of an open door waiting for me to give them the go-head. WOW!! Thank you, Omar! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thanks Jorge! Your feedback on our training is greatly appreciated! Keep up the good work!
Dave P
Dave P Burnsville, Dakota, Minnesota | January 02 2022
Ryanne was wonderful! We interviewed countless dog trainers, audited a number of classes and NO ONE compared to her approach and technique. She truly understands the behavior of dogs and 'speaks their language'. Her no nonsense approach is very helpful in understanding what our dog is thinking. She pinpointed why we were having issues with our 2 Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retrievers and quickly offered solutions. Truly the best we have seen and happy to work with her and recommend Bark Busters to others!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kathleen G
Kathleen G Mendota Heights, Minnesota | December 17 2021
Ryanne was such a help with our sweet ,giant Bruno. Within literal minutes he was responding to the ‘Bark Buster call”! She has been encouraging and responsive in follow up. We couldn’t be happier with the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thank you for choosing Bark Busters Katie! It has been my pleasure to work with you, David and Bruno:)
Suzanne L
Suzanne L Apple Valley, Dakota, Minnesota | December 03 2021
Omar came over last night to help our family out w/ our Frenchie, Snooze. We've researched many techniques prior to calling Omar; however, we had no idea what he started teaching us to do. He didn't simply show us what to do, he thoroughly explained "why" this way of training is more effective long-term. He started explaining that we had to reverse the "humanizing" that we inadvertently caused. After giving us a foundation of knowledge, we began to learn how become "leaders of the pack" and how to effectively communicate that we don't need him to feel unsafe; "we got this". The techniques helped us establish boundaries, clear leadership, and make him feel safe and secure. Omar has shown us a whole new perspective on what and how Snooze thinks/feels. He totally "gets" how to interact on a dog's level. I'd recommend him and Bark Busters to ANYONE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Kristin H
Kristin H Apple Valley, Minnesota | November 26 2021
Ryanne has been great to work with on several issues we have had with Wilson, including leash work and greeting people at the door. We can call or text her anytime for help. Our training sessions with Ryanne have been very helpful for us and Wilson. She is willing to take time to answer our many questions and tailor the training to Wilson’s specific needs. We saw positive changes in Wilson after his first training, much to our surprise. We would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thank you so much for the feedback Kristin. We really appreciates your business!
Christine T
Christine T Rochester, Olmsted, Minnesota | November 18 2021
I was walking our dog, Edna, in Woodbury one day and saw a Bark Busters truck in front of my neighbors home. I went home and immediately Googled the company as Edna’s barking (among other habits) had gotten really bad since we moved. I submitted enquiry and within 24 hours someone reached out to me. I was impressed with the company, the approach and the communication out of the gate, so my husband and I decided to make the investment in our dog (and our sanity). Flash forward to after the second session with Ryanne, we’re very pleased with her as well as the program. During our initial assessment and training session (in our home, which makes 100% sense as opposed to other programs that take the dog away to train), Ryanne took the time to really understand our home routine, assess Edna, and identify areas of opportunity for Edna and us to work on. It’s not “magic” but the process DOES work so long as we as owners are consistent. Even after the first session, we saw a difference in Edna responding to us. We also got some really good insight into why Edna does the behaviors she does, which helps us better manage her behavior. The resources — from direct communication with Ryanne to the information packet — have been really on point. The strategies are founded in research and a strong understanding of canine behavior. The non-reward approach is very important to us. We feel like we have an ally in helping us help Edna be her best little dog self! In summary, we strongly recommend Bark Busters for anyone looking for a lasting solution to their dog’s sub-optimal behavior. We’re so glad we found Ryanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thanks for the glowing review Christine! Receiving feedback from my clients means a lot to me. Thanks for taking the time to share your Bark Busters experience:)
Luke K
Luke K Hastings, Minnesota | November 10 2021
Not long after adopting my dog Russel I noticed he had bad separation anxiety, I couldn't leave him anywhere by himself for more than a minute. I wasn't sure what to do about it and I couldn't seem to find a trainer to help with it, until I found Bark Busters! I had the pleasure of working with Ryanne and Omar, and they have been fantastic. They came out 2 days after I contacted them, were very professional, and, like they claim, I saw change immediately after the first session. Working with them you can tell they know exactly what they're doing and they're very passionate about it! The homework they give you really does help build a stronger bond with your dog and put them at ease. I'm super grateful for them and I'm sure Russel is too! If you're considering going with them, you won't regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Hi Luke - Thanks for the feedback & sharing your story! It was a pleasure working with you and Russel. It gives us so much pleasure just knowing we helped! Thank you for choosing Bark Busters.
review image
Scott S Apple Valley, Minnesota | October 18 2021
Prior to Omar and Ryanne working with me, my dog was overly concerned with "answering" the door when guest would come to visit. Typical behavior began with barking when the doorbell rang and once the guest entered the house it would escalate to jumping on them. Omar and Ryanne explained to me that I needed to change how I communicated with my dog so he could understand what I wanted him to do. After a few fairly basic exercises I saw a dramatic change in his behavior and he is now much calmer when guest visit. I feel confident that as I continue to work with the techniques they provided me our house will be much more peaceful. Thank you so much Omar and Ryanne! Looking forward to working with you moving forward! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and others. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We look forward to our next session!
Monica S
Monica S Farmington, Dakota, Minnesota | October 08 2021
My husband and I are so grateful for Ryanne & Omar’s assistance with our 10 year old bichon. They helped us learn how to communicate effectively with our dog, Abby. Prior to Their visit, Abby's method of greeting guests included jumping, pacing, and invading our guests' personal space. Within a few minutes of the training, Abby showed major improvement as Ryanne & Omar acted out various scenarios of guests entering the house at the front door. My husband and I could not believe our eyes! It was really amazing to see the transformation in our dog's behavior after just a few minutes of training. Abby was no longer showing his nervous energy and was looking to us for guidance. Ryanne & Omar are helping us to teach Abby that she can sit back and relax and just enjoy his life as a dog. It has been a few days since their visit and Abby is still keeping up the good work. Thank you Ryanne & Omar!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thank you Monica! Abby is a fun dog to work with, she is so willing to learn and intent on pleasing you and your husband. You guys did great, keep up the good work!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more