Paul Jasmin, Ryanne Jasmin & Omar Rubio dog training reviews

Paul Jasmin, Ryanne Jasmin & Omar Rubio

Expert Dog Trainers, Paul Jasmin, Ryanne Jasmin & Omar Rubio

See below for all reviews for Paul Jasmin, Ryanne Jasmin & Omar Rubio, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Scott S Apple Valley, Minnesota | October 18 2021
Prior to Omar and Ryanne working with me, my dog was overly concerned with "answering" the door when guest would come to visit. Typical behavior began with barking when the doorbell rang and once the guest entered the house it would escalate to jumping on them. Omar and Ryanne explained to me that I needed to change how I communicated with my dog so he could understand what I wanted him to do. After a few fairly basic exercises I saw a dramatic change in his behavior and he is now much calmer when guest visit. I feel confident that as I continue to work with the techniques they provided me our house will be much more peaceful. Thank you so much Omar and Ryanne! Looking forward to working with you moving forward! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Monica S
Monica S Farmington, Dakota, Minnesota | October 08 2021
My husband and I are so grateful for Ryanne & Omar’s assistance with our 10 year old bichon. They helped us learn how to communicate effectively with our dog, Abby. Prior to Their visit, Abby's method of greeting guests included jumping, pacing, and invading our guests' personal space. Within a few minutes of the training, Abby showed major improvement as Ryanne & Omar acted out various scenarios of guests entering the house at the front door. My husband and I could not believe our eyes! It was really amazing to see the transformation in our dog's behavior after just a few minutes of training. Abby was no longer showing his nervous energy and was looking to us for guidance. Ryanne & Omar are helping us to teach Abby that she can sit back and relax and just enjoy his life as a dog. It has been a few days since their visit and Abby is still keeping up the good work. Thank you Ryanne & Omar!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thank you Monica! Abby is a fun dog to work with, she is so willing to learn and intent on pleasing you and your husband. You guys did great, keep up the good work!
Erin Y
Erin Y Cannon Falls, Goodhue, Minnesota | July 18 2019
Paul helped me reintegrate my pack of 3 dogs and allowed me to continue fostering dogs safely as well. My original issue (I thought) was my big 70lb Ginny attacking our 27lb dog and a foster. We were at a point of complete separation of the big dogs and the small dog. Paul came in and immediately saw there was more than that. He helped me recognize the 3 very different types of dog personalities we had which lead to the reactivity. He helped me regain pack leadership which allowed my dogs to relax... that’s all it took! Well, that plus daily work. It took 4 months but our pack is back together. Most importantly Ginny and I have a stronger bond than ever before - she listens to my commands, she can be off leash, and walks well on leash. I respect her reactivity and continue to work with her daily and when in public using Paul’s lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sarah N Lonsdale, Rice, Minnesota | March 31 2019
Bark Buster's methods work as long as the humans do the work and are consistent. They teach you methods to work with your dog that will almost seem like magic. Paul in particular has been great in listening to us and what we want from our dogs and then teaching us how to get there. He is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. This is not a one visit and done session, Paul has done 2 follow up sessions with us beyond the initial one. He was willing to continue working with us as long as we needed but after 3 sessions, we feel we are on the way to the results we want and have the tools necessary to continue forward on our own. We had two stubborn weiner dogs who had territorial aggression issues at home, constantly pulled on the leash during walks, chased the cats and other smaller behavior issues. While not completely gone, all of those issues are significantly better and our dogs are more relaxed in general. We still have room for improvement but the change has been great. If owners are willing to do the work to set and enforce rules consistently, Bark Busters will work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Amanda R
Amanda R Cottage Grove, Minnesota | March 20 2019
Paul transformed our dogs! We have two wonderful 75lb rescue Pitbulls and our youngest, Sir, became very protective and aggressive with visitors after the birth of our first child. Sir would bark and lunge at people unexpectedly and my greatest fear is that he would end up hurting someone. At our first visit with Paul, Sir immediately went into protection mode (barking, lunging, snarling) but within 10 minutes of Paul arriving he was able to give us the tools to establish leadership and Sir almost immediately became relaxed and more responsive to the training. Everything technique Paul taught us has helped and now, only a month later our dogs have made a total turn around. Bark Busters has an amazingly effective program and we are very satisfied with our investment. Thank you Paul for helping us realize the potential in our dogs and guiding us to be better leaders for them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Actually, your follow-through with Bark Busters' unique and highly effective methods, Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way, leading to effective leadership transformed your dogs. I have enjoyed working with you to achieve your goals.
Virginia M
Virginia M Apple Valley, Dakota, Minnesota | March 15 2019
I have spent hundreds of dollars with other dog training, Puppy 1, 2 and Adult 1 class. He learned tricks but they didn't teach obedience at all! After 1 training session with Bark Busters I have the best dog!!! He listens, stays out of my kitchen, walks like a dream, is no longer kenneled when we're home and no longer bolts upstairs or out the door! Best money spent. I can't wait to take him to my family’s house. He was so bad in the past, he was not invited back. He will be now!!!! Thank you Paul!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Roger H Apple Valley, Minnesota | January 24 2018
We are so pleased we contacted Paul Jasmin with Bark Busters. His professionalism is outstanding, he gives guidance and support not only for our dog (Murphy) but just as important, us! We are very impressed with Murphy's progress, just after a few days, looking forward for the weeks to come. We know that Murphy will be a well behaved dog because of Paul and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Thomas F
Thomas F Lakeville, Minnesota | October 21 2016
Paul is great! We rescued Trooper in early September. As with any rescued dog, Trooper had a tough background even though he was only-at most-a year old. The biggest issue we have is that Trooper is afraid of men, and he wanted absolutely nothing to do with Thom. We reached out to Bark Busters to help with this, but we have learned a lot more about how to provide the leadership for Trooper to be comfortable and secure in his new home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Lew and Joan L
Lew and Joan L Burnsville, Minnesota | October 08 2016
Paul is a fantastic trainer. We immediately saw progress with our dog. His style and demeanor are perfect for training dogs and dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mike A Eagan, MN | September 26 2016
Our trainer was Paul Jasmin and admittedly I was skeptical at first. However, Paul quickly showed me he was extremely qualified to help me get my dogs under control. He showed me what to do, let me practice while he was here and the dogs responded almost immediately; to say the least it was amazing to watch. Now I have to continue with the training tips he shared with me and practice with the dogs to make this behavior routine. Paul will be back for follow-up and I'm confident our dogs behavior issues will get under control. Thanks Paul!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter