Ryanne Jasmin & Omar Rubio dog training reviews

Ryanne Jasmin & Omar Rubio

Expert Dog Trainers, Ryanne Jasmin & Omar Rubio

See below for all reviews for Ryanne Jasmin & Omar Rubio, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Judy J
Judy J Lakeville, Minnesota | March 27 2022
We adopted an adorable 5 month old puppy, Kevin, in late December. We have raised dogs before, but a puppy was a first for us. It was clear to us early on that we needed an expert’s help with training. I use crutches, so we thought it would be best to find someone who could come to us and help us learn in our home environment. Bark Busters sounded perfect. I was impressed with the level of detail we covered while making the first appointment, and the first visit happened quickly. Ryanne Jasmin spent time getting to know us and Kevin, and listened to our biggest challenges. She worked with us to create a plan and checked in to ensure that training was going in the right direction. Ryanne continues to be available for questions and is always very responsive and helpful. We’ve been impressed with the support we have received and also with the flexibility of the Bark Busters program - they understand that each situation is unique and adapt to make it work for you. Kevin is thriving thanks to Ryanne’s guidance! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Thanks Judy! Kevin was lucky to land such devoted leaders! He is thriving due to your hard work, patience and love! You make a great pack:)
Jennifer P
Jennifer P Lakeville, Minnesota | March 26 2022
Working with Ryanne at Bark Busters has been a game changer for our pack. After adding a fourth dog to our pack the balance was thrown off and leadership was tested. Ryanne taught us how to become the leaders of our pack and get our pack back in order. After two weeks following the Bark Busters technique we’re already seeing great improvements and calm has been restored in our household. I can’t thank Ryanne enough and fully recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Thanks Jennifer! Your feedback means a lot to me! I'm thrilled with the results you are seeing and having you and Doug back at the helm!
Marty Z
Marty Z Red Wing, Goodhue, Minnesota | March 25 2022
It was like a miracle...I could not believe how well my terrible dog could behave. It helped me change the way I perceived my dogs ability to learn; I was hopeless and thinking of giving her away. I learned, and am learning, a lot in each session about how to communicate efficiently with her, and how to be a better leader for her: kind but firm, clear and consistent. After one session, no more pottying in the wrong places, hurray! I don't need to be angry at her for that problem any more. Regaining my space and having her respect and obey me is improving a lot too. I am really, really grateful to Bark Busters. The initial investment is high, but only one time and the training is FOR LIFE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Thanks for the kind words! It's a pleasure working with you!
Edgar D
Edgar D Burnsville, Minnesota | February 13 2022
Before placing my dog into this program, my dog was very aggressive. She used to bark when guests knocked at the door and even went so far as biting a loved one. But now after training with Bark Busters, we saw a drastic change in her within a week. I highly recommend bark Busters for anyone experiencing the same. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : We value your feedback! Thank you for doing business with us!
review image
Elle H Apple Valley, Minnesota | February 07 2022
We came to work with Paul from Bark Busters after my Australian shepherd starting having some territorial behaviors in the house towards our younger golden retriever. This was becoming a scary feeling and uneasy every time we would leave them alone together. After reaching out to Bark Busters and getting to work with Paul we have already noticed so many changes in our Australian shepherds behavior. We have learned many tools about becoming the leader in our home and correcting the behavior with some simple dog language. Paul has been very helpful with his personal and professional experience as a dog owner and trainer. I strongly you encourage to seek our Bark Busters. It is a lifetime guarantee and I know we will have new tools to learn as we grow into our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Thank you for sharing your Bark Busters experience, Elle! I have enjoyed working with you, Dylan, Rigby & Bently.
Teresa N
Teresa N Eagan, Minnesota | January 29 2022
Our adorable 6-month-old Newfoundland, Odin was showing extreme separation anxiety. It became very challenging for my husband and I to leave the house without having Odin cry and whine, it was heartbreaking. My husband and I were not sure how to move forward, we didn’t know how to fix it- or even if we could. We started researching professional help- we had come to terms with ourselves that we needed it! That was when we called Bark Busters, we talked on the phone with Omar, and he explained how Bark Busters could help. We got on board! We are now working together with Omar to give Odin what he needs to feel safe & secure both when we are home- and when we leave. Omar explained from the beginning that our case was challenging, but with consistency we would be rewarded. I am very thankful to Bark Busters for creating such a wonderful method. We are communicating to Odin in canine language, and he is living better than ever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Thank you Teresa for this great review, I am glad you chose to work with Bark Busters.
Heather K
Heather K Saint Paul, Ramsey, Minnesota | January 26 2022
I adopted a rescue puppy in March for my special needs son. He loves animals and we have always had a dog until our last one was hit by a car and passed on. That was very traumatic for both of us and we went 5 years without a dog after that. The rescue had this puppy listed as a Feist mix. I looked up that breed and it seemed perfect for us so we adopted her. As months went on she started to look more like a pitbull and that scared me because I had a very negative view about that breed of dog and never would have intentionally adopted one. I did a DNA test because I was so concerned and yes, she is about 43% pitbull and 27% German Shephard (another breed I would not have adopted intentionally). She also has small amounts of boxer and lab. Zero Feist ironically. She started to display some behaviors that I wasn't sure how to handle, she became extremely territorial and we got to the point where she was so strong that we couldn't walk her anymore. I found a trainer and we brought her to weekly classes for over 2 months. They were treat-based and she learned a lot of commands and could do very cute tricks as long as I had a bag full of treats in my hand. They weren't teaching me how to handle her behavior when strangers came to the door or had the nerve to walk past our home or how to get her to walk without pulling us down the street. Offering a treat while she is barking at the couple walking their dog on the other side of the street was strangely not effective. Who knew? I got almost to the point of surrendering her back to the rescue but was sooooo in love with her that I couldn't do it without knowing that I had tried everything in my power to keep her. I decided to give a different trainer a try and found Paul Jasmin. I could go on for days about how much I have learned from him but I wont, just maybe for a couple of paragraphs. :) I credit him for being the real Rescue because I was overwhelmed and at my wits end when I first met him. The first time that he walked in to help me learn how to train Maggie, she immediately reacted to him and his techniques in a positive and adorable way. The rest was up to me and it's been a hard road but when I intentionally use those techniques consistently, they work. I can walk her now with no problem, her territorial tendencies have calmed by about 50% and the only reason it's not 100% is because I got lazy when I saw the improvements and wasn't as consistent. I then set up another session with Paul to get back on track and what I love about him is that he is very direct and immediately offers feedback on how the human could do a better job. I love that and it is exactly what I needed. I also love that for the rest of Maggie's life, if I come across an issue that I don't know how to handle, I have backup to help me if I need it. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Paul. Maggie just turned 1 last week and she has a literal forever family because of him. I am becoming the leader she needs so she can just relax, enjoy her life and be the awesome, smart, adorable gal that she is. Every time I look at her, I smile. I love her so much and now I can enjoy her in a way that wasn't happening a few months ago. I'm not nervous about her anymore. Thanks Paul! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : These are the stories that make this career so rewarding! Thank you Heather for trusting in Bark Busters and thank you for sharing your story!
Doug & Jessie O
Doug & Jessie O Oakdale, Minnesota | January 25 2022
I have to say I was unsure if how training a dog would go without using treats “bribes” or physical contact. But after a single training session with Paul our little guy has shown tremendous improvement. The method works and Paul is amazing to watch interact with animals. It’s like he speaks their language and gets tremendous results. I can’t wait to continue applying Paul’s teachings and watching Benji continue to grow into the well mannered pet we have always coveted. Thank you Paul and Barkbusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : It is very rewarding to get this level of feedback. Thank you again for choosing Bark Busters Home Dog Training.
Gregg P
Gregg P Woodbury, Minnesota | January 18 2022
Our labs Ziva (2 yrs) and Zoe (18 mo), have been running wild, not responding to commands and even getting aggressive with each other and other dogs. We reached out to Ryanne at Bark Busters for help. We have only been at it for 3 weeks and the results are amazing. Ryanne taught us that dogs are looking for a leader and how to be that leader for them. She showed us how they feel safe and secure when the know they don't have to be the alpha. Ryanne taught us the skills needed to make them feel taken care of, and ready to follow commands. Ryanne also schedules follow up visits, that are included in the one time fee, and continues to help our progress along. In addition, when we had questions we were able to reach out to her for advice. The picture below shows are girls waiting calmly outside the kitchen while I prepare their dinner. Before Ryanne and Bark Busters we had to use a baby gate to keep them out. This service is amazing and our pups are so much more happy and calm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Thanks Gregg! It has been my pleasure working with you, Katie, Ziva & Zoe!
Jorge C
Jorge C Eagan, Minnesota | January 14 2022
It's amazing what a few short hours can accomplish when the right techniques are used! Chapo and Hulk made tremendous progress the 1st night of our appointment, and daily practice is really sinking in. They have gone from out-of-control destructive and over-excited behavior both when guests arrive and when I leave the house to a calmer, more focused, and guest-friendly behavior. They've even started sitting in front of an open door waiting for me to give them the go-head. WOW!! Thank you, Omar! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Thanks Jorge! Your feedback on our training is greatly appreciated! Keep up the good work!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more