Jeanie Bieniek dog training reviews

Jeanie Bieniek

Expert Dog Trainer, Jeanie Bieniek

See below for all reviews for Jeanie Bieniek, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Elaine M Alexandria, City of Alexandria, Virginia | November 22 2020
Jeanie Bieniek, our trainer, was helpful in socializing our one year old terrier mix rescue dog. Of special concern was excessive barking and pulling on the leash. She taught us the “BAH” method, and in a few days, we noticed great improvement in our dog’s behavior. His behavior continues to improve. Jeanie also offered practical, hands-on instruction to address such issues as feeding, jumping, and toileting. I would definitely recommend Jeanie to my family, friends, and other dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Patricia R
Patricia R ALEXANDRIA, Virginia | September 11 2020
My dog Gotham is an 80 pound 2.5 year old German Shepherd / Husky mix. He was always a big baby with me but was very wary of other people, especially kids. He had even bitten once or twice. I brought Gotham over to my partner's house and he nipped at the 3 year old in the household, which made me extremely concerned since we want to spend more time together, and plan to live together in the future. My friend Amy suggested Bark Busters and we could NOT be happier with the outcome. There was an IMMEDIATE difference with Gotham, even within 15 minutes of the first lesson. His response to the training was incredible, and I feel so secure about having someone I can reach out to for the rest of our time together. I absolutely cannot recommend training with Jeanie enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Bridget B Falls Church, Virginia | August 27 2020
We are very pleased with our Barkbusters experience. Jeanie is extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and responsive. We made major strides with Cassie's leash pulling and jumping on people. Her recall is better now that she knows who's in charge. We still have work to do, but I love that I can call on Jeanie for help at anytime. That works better with our schedule. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chelsea G Alexandria, City of Alexandria, Virginia | November 18 2019
Jeanie is phenomenal!!! She is like a dog whisper! My dog suffered from severe I mean SEVERE separation anxiety/related aggression with his crate. He did not like the crate one bit, it was a 20 minute battle to get him in the crate everyday! If you could get him he would try to bite you hard out of fear and anxiety not to be mean. I tried 4 different crates (different sizes, different types), kongs stuffed with different things, calming chews, clothes from me in his crate, doggy tv, doggie music, a pillow with a warmer that simulates dog moms, thundershirt, adaptil plug in, calming chew bones, different areas for the crate, gated area instead of a crate....you name it I tried it! Not to mention he was pottying in his crate and then laying in it because he didnt have anywhere else to go. This was a daily occurrence. He would bark non stop for 4-5 hours a day when left alone. Thats when I found Bark busters! Jeanie is a life saver! The apartment complex was ready to kick me out because of the continual dog barking! Thanks to Jeanie, he will now go in his crate with only verbal and gestural commands and it takes less than 30 seconds! His aggression from the crate has significantly decreased to the point where its almost gone (it was spilling over into other areas of my dogs life). I am so thankful I found Jeanie, otherwise I would still be cleaning up my pups crate and giving him a bath everyday after a long work day and be moving continually because of dog barking. Thanks so much Jeanie, I can’t say enough good things about you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Separation anxiety
Heath D
Heath D Alexandria, City of Alexandria, Virginia | August 23 2019
Kai was a rescue who I brought home at the end of June. Overall she’s a wonderful companion but I learned quickly that she thought she was in charge - not only on leash but around the house, so we both had some learning to do so change that dynamic. I really liked the approach Jeanie outlined in our initial conversation and I can safely say that some of Kai’s behaviors changed within the first evening of Jeanie being here with us. Every day I work to reinforce the initial lessons learned and Kai is making great progress. She significantly better on the leash now and I have the tools I needed to redirect or change her behavior when she regresses a bit and decides she’d rather not go in the direction I want to take us in. The same method’s Jeanie taught for the leash training translated inside as well and within the first few days after Jeanie teaching me how to teach Kai who was in charge between the two of us I was no longer being woken up at 3:30 or 4am by an insistent dog demanding to be fed. The training tools and methods that Jeanie and BarkBuster’s bring to the table were, admittedly, a little counter intuitive at first but now that I’m more comfortable and familiar with them they’re easy to implement and becoming more intuitive everyday, particularly the idea passive training which is something I consider each and every time I interact with Kai. I’d recommend Jeanie without hesitation and look forward to continuing to work with her as necessary to further reinforce the initial lessons and ideas learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Maria F
Maria F Annandale, Virginia | March 03 2019
Our dog Buddy is a 3.5 year old rescue. We adopted him and had him home for a few weeks before we started to notice some disturbing behavior. Buddy was anxious and very aggressive with my husband. He barked excessively and growled at my husband when he walked in the door. Buddy even attempted to nip his hand when he went to pet him. Buddy was also difficult to walk - pulling, barking and growling at every dog we passed, as well as many of the humans we passed on our walks. As first-time dog owners, we were getting very concerned, and really needed help. I contacted Jeanie with Bark Busters - she worked with me on a time that was convenient for our family and came to our house. We have a very busy schedule, so it was great that she could be so accomodating. She explained to us clearly what was going on so we could understand what Buddy was going through and what some of his behavior meant. Worked with us on passive training and provided techniques that established us as the leaders (not Buddy). This really help us, but also helped Buddy feel more secure and less anxious. She helped us with a solution for when my husband comes into the house. It is amazing - in a very short amount of time, Jeanie helped turn things around for us. Buddy is now a pleasure to walk. He heels perfectly and listens really well. He still barks when my husband comes home, but with the technique Jeanie taught us, he calms down quicker and things are really getting better. Jeanie was so patient with us and so clear in teaching us what to do and how to handle Buddy and various situations. She provided us with some training tools that have been very helpful. I highly recommend Jeanie Bieniek and Bark Busters. Without Jeanine's help I was afraid we were going to have to return Buddy to the rescue organization. But now, we are loving Buddy more and more each day - and he seems to be feeling happier and more secure as a member of our family. We are looking forward to future trianing sessions with Jeanie to continue to help us improve our relationship with Buddy. Thank you Jeanie and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Kim B Annandale, Virginia | January 13 2019
After about a month in our house, our new gentle, laid back dog Archie began having some issues where he would go crazy anytime somebody walked by the house or if we would see another dog out on a walk. He even attacked a dog at the dog park! Then he started play-biting us! Ouch! We had used Bark Busters when training a previous dog, so we already knew that the method really works. But it was a long time ago. We needed help remembering. Jeanie ran us through the program again and reminded us of a lot of things that we had totally forgotten and a few things that we were remembering incorrectly. How I could forget BAH I don’t know, but I actually had. (For those who don’t know yet, saying Bah is how you tell your dog that he is doing the wrong thing, but in HIS language rather than our language.) Archie responded immediately. He was a totally different dog during the lesson and has been MUCH improved since. He is still testing his dominance frequently but he is a LOT easier to calm him down or put him back in his place now that we know how to communicate with him. He still notices and alerts when people walk by, but calms right down when one of us bahs him. Yesterday, we walked past a house with a dog in the fenced in yard. The dog barked and barked and ran along the fence with us, but – with lots of praise – Archie kept his focus on us! Today he played in the snow with our neighbor’s dogs. Many thanks to Jeanie and BB. We were beginning to worry that we might have to give Archie back to the rescue organization. Now I have confidence that we can enjoy him and be his forever home. Knowing that we can reach back to Jeanie any time we need, definitely helps. Bark Busters really works. One thing though, it is ALL about teaching the HUMANS how to interact with the dog such that s/he knows what is expected and responds appropriately. If you are not willing to be a strong and consistent leader for your dog, don’t bother. (Maybe I am writing those words as much to remind myself as to explain it to readers. ;-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
John K
John K Springfield, Virginia | January 06 2019
Jeanie did a great job of explaining the BB philosophy of dog behavior, what works, and why. She's given me the tools to help train Lola on everything from walking on the leash to getting her to stop jumping on people when she meets them and mitigating Lola's reaction to other dogs. Lola's young yet, but I know from Jeanie that as long as I'm consistent, her behavior will continue to get better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cate C Alexandria, Virginia | August 15 2018
Jeanie listened to our challenges with our 15-month-old Miniature Schnauzer, and gave us real tools to address each of his 'problem areas.' The Bark Busters philosophy works incredibly well with him. It's only been three weeks since our first session and there is a noticeable improvement in his obedience on walks and when he's not being directly monitored in the house. The most marked change is how he doesn't need a bribe to enter his crate - he goes willingly! Jeanie taught us how to communicate what we expected from him in ways he could understand, and now he's a much calmer, well-behaved member of the family. More than just learning a few basic behaviors, we are now learning to have a long-term connection and communication with our dog, giving us the tools to handle new challenges that may arise - and keep those good behaviors in place. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Elisa T
Elisa T Arlington, Virginia | August 06 2018
Jeanie does an excellent job explaining why dogs behave the way they do and helping us get down to the dog's level of thinking. She was incredibly thorough explaining the training methods and took her time with us. We loved that she empowered us to train Teddy rather than just doing it for us. She is also very accessible which is so helpful. I know I could contact her two years from now and she would respond right away. We would definitely recommend Jeanie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more