Jeanie Bieniek dog training reviews

Jeanie Bieniek

Jeanie Bieniek

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cate C Alexandria, Virginia | August 15 2018
Jeanie listened to our challenges with our 15-month-old Miniature Schnauzer, and gave us real tools to address each of his 'problem areas.' The Bark Busters philosophy works incredibly well with him. It's only been three weeks since our first session and there is a noticeable improvement in his obedience on walks and when he's not being directly monitored in the house. The most marked change is how he doesn't need a bribe to enter his crate - he goes willingly! Jeanie taught us how to communicate what we expected from him in ways he could understand, and now he's a much calmer, well-behaved member of the family. More than just learning a few basic behaviors, we are now learning to have a long-term connection and communication with our dog, giving us the tools to handle new challenges that may arise - and keep those good behaviors in place. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Elisa T
Elisa T Arlington, Virginia | August 06 2018
Jeanie does an excellent job explaining why dogs behave the way they do and helping us get down to the dog's level of thinking. She was incredibly thorough explaining the training methods and took her time with us. We loved that she empowered us to train Teddy rather than just doing it for us. She is also very accessible which is so helpful. I know I could contact her two years from now and she would respond right away. We would definitely recommend Jeanie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Tim P Alexandria, Virginia | July 28 2018
Jeanie is great. Looking forward to working with her further. Wow. Immediate results starting with the basics. Bailey learned (as we did) the art of the leash and walks. Never knew the phrase BAAAH before, and it works. Lots to learn about dogs, and Jeanie laid it out very well. Highly recommend BBs and Jeanie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Eiko S Arlington, Virginia | May 01 2016
Jeanie and the Bark Busters method exceeded my expectations. Following our first lesson, I saw immediate results. The method - a simple canine-like "baah" - followed by praise when they responded - was simple for me, simple my dogs. The next day saw significant improvement with walking. Pierre became markedly more relaxed, calmer, and sweeter. Zoey, the timid one, started coming out her shell much more. No negative techniques are used, only "baah" and praise. Jeanie's great with the dogs and with people. Pierre and Zoey are very happy to see her - that says it all. Jeanie's taken us from a nightmare to a calm and happy family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Aylin S Arlington, Virginia | April 21 2016
We highly recommend Jeanie. She provided advice that we desperately needed to help our very shy pup come out of her shell. Pre-Jeanie, we spent the first two weeks of pup ownership carrying our little girl everywhere because she was too afraid to walk or engage with her surroundings. After meeting with Jeanie, she taught us how to be the leaders we needed to be to get our girl moving and trusting...without using treats as a crutch. She also provided valuable nutrition tips that were very effective. One year later and we're still putting Jeanie's advice to practice daily. We would wholeheartedly recommend Jeanie to anyone trying to work through any behavioral issues, including shyness and even fear of the outdoors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Marcie K Alexandria, Virginia | February 24 2016
Jeanie was wonderful. We had just adopted two young litter mates and she helped us enormously with just her first visit. The dogs are sweet but very "rowdy" and she showed us numerous ways to better handle them. The Bark Buster method seems to work quite well in a short time. Jeanie is very calm, patient and easy to work with. I would recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alexis E McLean, Virginia | December 17 2015
Love this technique!!! Jeanie was wonderful, very approachable and so easy to talk to. She helped me to become the leader of the pack, and I now have a calmer, happier dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathleen V Mclean, Virginia | December 16 2015
Jeanie came to address challenging behaviors; nipping the toddler and aggression towards other dogs when on leash. Her techniques work! No more aggression and walking Yoshi is easy now. Jeanie knows her stuff! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle R Arlington, Virginia | September 17 2015
Jeanie is simply the best dog trainer out there. We have worked with other trainers in the past (with other dogs) and the results just do not compare. Our main issues were that Cookie, our dog, was toileting in our bed, was chasing the cats and was fearful of the outdoors. Well, after one session with Jeanie the cats came out of hiding, and by the end of the second session the more fearful cat was lounging out in the open, her usual "I am the queen" attitude firmly in place. Furthermore, since working with Jeanie we have had ZERO incidents with our bed being soiled, and Cookie is getting braver about the outdoors. I would recommend Jeanie to anyone with issues with their dog - in fact I already have! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Crystal G
Crystal G Arlington, Virginia | July 07 2015
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jeanie! She is the only dog trainer who has given us tools that work with our beagle who has severe separation anxiety. What is so amazing about Jeanie is that she empowers you in difficult situations and seems to have a fix for every "what if" scenario. I would send any and every person with a difficult dog situation to her for support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more