Jeanie Bieniek dog training reviews

Jeanie Bieniek

Expert Dog Trainer, Jeanie Bieniek

See below for all reviews for Jeanie Bieniek, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Maria F
Maria F Annandale, Virginia | March 03 2019
Our dog Buddy is a 3.5 year old rescue. We adopted him and had him home for a few weeks before we started to notice some disturbing behavior. Buddy was anxious and very aggressive with my husband. He barked excessively and growled at my husband when he walked in the door. Buddy even attempted to nip his hand when he went to pet him. Buddy was also difficult to walk - pulling, barking and growling at every dog we passed, as well as many of the humans we passed on our walks. As first-time dog owners, we were getting very concerned, and really needed help. I contacted Jeanie with Bark Busters - she worked with me on a time that was convenient for our family and came to our house. We have a very busy schedule, so it was great that she could be so accomodating. She explained to us clearly what was going on so we could understand what Buddy was going through and what some of his behavior meant. Worked with us on passive training and provided techniques that established us as the leaders (not Buddy). This really help us, but also helped Buddy feel more secure and less anxious. She helped us with a solution for when my husband comes into the house. It is amazing - in a very short amount of time, Jeanie helped turn things around for us. Buddy is now a pleasure to walk. He heels perfectly and listens really well. He still barks when my husband comes home, but with the technique Jeanie taught us, he calms down quicker and things are really getting better. Jeanie was so patient with us and so clear in teaching us what to do and how to handle Buddy and various situations. She provided us with some training tools that have been very helpful. I highly recommend Jeanie Bieniek and Bark Busters. Without Jeanine's help I was afraid we were going to have to return Buddy to the rescue organization. But now, we are loving Buddy more and more each day - and he seems to be feeling happier and more secure as a member of our family. We are looking forward to future trianing sessions with Jeanie to continue to help us improve our relationship with Buddy. Thank you Jeanie and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Kim B Annandale, Virginia | January 13 2019
After about a month in our house, our new gentle, laid back dog Archie began having some issues where he would go crazy anytime somebody walked by the house or if we would see another dog out on a walk. He even attacked a dog at the dog park! Then he started play-biting us! Ouch! We had used Bark Busters when training a previous dog, so we already knew that the method really works. But it was a long time ago. We needed help remembering. Jeanie ran us through the program again and reminded us of a lot of things that we had totally forgotten and a few things that we were remembering incorrectly. How I could forget BAH I don’t know, but I actually had. (For those who don’t know yet, saying Bah is how you tell your dog that he is doing the wrong thing, but in HIS language rather than our language.) Archie responded immediately. He was a totally different dog during the lesson and has been MUCH improved since. He is still testing his dominance frequently but he is a LOT easier to calm him down or put him back in his place now that we know how to communicate with him. He still notices and alerts when people walk by, but calms right down when one of us bahs him. Yesterday, we walked past a house with a dog in the fenced in yard. The dog barked and barked and ran along the fence with us, but – with lots of praise – Archie kept his focus on us! Today he played in the snow with our neighbor’s dogs. Many thanks to Jeanie and BB. We were beginning to worry that we might have to give Archie back to the rescue organization. Now I have confidence that we can enjoy him and be his forever home. Knowing that we can reach back to Jeanie any time we need, definitely helps. Bark Busters really works. One thing though, it is ALL about teaching the HUMANS how to interact with the dog such that s/he knows what is expected and responds appropriately. If you are not willing to be a strong and consistent leader for your dog, don’t bother. (Maybe I am writing those words as much to remind myself as to explain it to readers. ;-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
John K
John K Springfield, Virginia | January 06 2019
Jeanie did a great job of explaining the BB philosophy of dog behavior, what works, and why. She's given me the tools to help train Lola on everything from walking on the leash to getting her to stop jumping on people when she meets them and mitigating Lola's reaction to other dogs. Lola's young yet, but I know from Jeanie that as long as I'm consistent, her behavior will continue to get better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cate C Alexandria, Virginia | August 15 2018
Jeanie listened to our challenges with our 15-month-old Miniature Schnauzer, and gave us real tools to address each of his 'problem areas.' The Bark Busters philosophy works incredibly well with him. It's only been three weeks since our first session and there is a noticeable improvement in his obedience on walks and when he's not being directly monitored in the house. The most marked change is how he doesn't need a bribe to enter his crate - he goes willingly! Jeanie taught us how to communicate what we expected from him in ways he could understand, and now he's a much calmer, well-behaved member of the family. More than just learning a few basic behaviors, we are now learning to have a long-term connection and communication with our dog, giving us the tools to handle new challenges that may arise - and keep those good behaviors in place. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Elisa T
Elisa T Arlington, Virginia | August 06 2018
Jeanie does an excellent job explaining why dogs behave the way they do and helping us get down to the dog's level of thinking. She was incredibly thorough explaining the training methods and took her time with us. We loved that she empowered us to train Teddy rather than just doing it for us. She is also very accessible which is so helpful. I know I could contact her two years from now and she would respond right away. We would definitely recommend Jeanie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Tim P Alexandria, Virginia | July 28 2018
Jeanie is great. Looking forward to working with her further. Wow. Immediate results starting with the basics. Bailey learned (as we did) the art of the leash and walks. Never knew the phrase BAAAH before, and it works. Lots to learn about dogs, and Jeanie laid it out very well. Highly recommend BBs and Jeanie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Eiko S Arlington, Virginia | May 01 2016
Jeanie and the Bark Busters method exceeded my expectations. Following our first lesson, I saw immediate results. The method - a simple canine-like "baah" - followed by praise when they responded - was simple for me, simple my dogs. The next day saw significant improvement with walking. Pierre became markedly more relaxed, calmer, and sweeter. Zoey, the timid one, started coming out her shell much more. No negative techniques are used, only "baah" and praise. Jeanie's great with the dogs and with people. Pierre and Zoey are very happy to see her - that says it all. Jeanie's taken us from a nightmare to a calm and happy family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Aylin S Arlington, Virginia | April 21 2016
We highly recommend Jeanie. She provided advice that we desperately needed to help our very shy pup come out of her shell. Pre-Jeanie, we spent the first two weeks of pup ownership carrying our little girl everywhere because she was too afraid to walk or engage with her surroundings. After meeting with Jeanie, she taught us how to be the leaders we needed to be to get our girl moving and trusting...without using treats as a crutch. She also provided valuable nutrition tips that were very effective. One year later and we're still putting Jeanie's advice to practice daily. We would wholeheartedly recommend Jeanie to anyone trying to work through any behavioral issues, including shyness and even fear of the outdoors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Marcie K Alexandria, Virginia | February 24 2016
Jeanie was wonderful. We had just adopted two young litter mates and she helped us enormously with just her first visit. The dogs are sweet but very "rowdy" and she showed us numerous ways to better handle them. The Bark Buster method seems to work quite well in a short time. Jeanie is very calm, patient and easy to work with. I would recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alexis E McLean, Virginia | December 17 2015
Love this technique!!! Jeanie was wonderful, very approachable and so easy to talk to. She helped me to become the leader of the pack, and I now have a calmer, happier dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more