Jenny & Jordan Claudon dog training reviews

Jenny & Jordan Claudon

Expert Dog Trainers, Jenny & Jordan Claudon

See below for all reviews for Jenny & Jordan Claudon, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Samantha M Snoqualmie, Washington | April 01 2015
I had a terrific experience with Jack and his training sessions! Not only is Jack a very personable guy, but he had my dogs number within the first few minutes of entering my home. By the completion of the first hour of training I had a 100% different dog (he was till adorable, but with WAY better behaviors), and by the time Jack left my home I finally felt like there was hope for my being able to manage my 90lb. puppy! After the first three or four trainings I gained several skills necessary for raising a well mannered boy, and when I have a question or two for follow up Jack is readily available to assist me! Thanks Jack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Lauren R Bellevue, Washington | March 12 2015
Our 7 year old Boxer/Ridgeback mix, Buster, was becoming a bit more aggressive than usual. He has always been ultra protective of the house and anytime someone comes to the front door, he jumps up and down, barks and growls incessantly. It became so bad that after the UPS man would drop off a package, he would turn around and snap at our other dog and scare him. I called Bark Busters because I heard they were very good at helping with aggression and barking issues. Jack came to our house and spent 2 1/2 hours with us- teaching us how to communicate with Buster. He gave us several training techniques to help us establish dominance and "leader of the pack" mentality. It got Buster to respect and understand that we are in charge and that he has to listen and respect the homestead. This was all done without touching or physically disciplining Buster. Within 2 hours, it was like we had a new dog! Buster was much more obedient and relaxed and when the door bell rang, he did not jump up and bark. We will continue to work with Jack on training Buster. I would highly recommend Jack at Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michael R Bellevue, Washington | February 14 2015
Our adorable toy poodle has always been a "barker", announcing arrivals and departures whenever we have visitors at the house. We have tried a number of different techniques to tone down the insistent barking, but have not been successful. Finally, we called Bark Busters for help. In one visit, Jack showed us how to stop the barking with no ill effects to our dog. Amazing! Awesome! Our only question is why we didn't call Jack and Bark Busters years ago. A 5-star thumbs up to Bark Busters and Jack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Charlotte S Sammamish, Washington | January 26 2015
Jack is amazing. After our dog took another trainers shirt (from another company) and flung it around the house like a victory flag, I looked for a different kind of help for our 1 year old Golden Retriever. The pup jumped on every guest, dug under the table at mealtimes, chewed pillows and would not get into the car - not even for a piece of steak. In three visits, we've solved much of the problems or made significant progress-all with a loving approach. Wish we had called Jack a long time ago. His solutions are simple and easy to execute and our dog is responding beautifully. Jack showed us new tools too. It's a bonus that he is so professional and personable with people too. He's a genuine pleasure to work with. We highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jim N Issaquah, Washington | January 15 2015
Jack is an excellent dog trainer and I would highly recommend his services to anyone having any kind of issues with their dog. Our puppy was experiencing severe separation anxiety and she would bark constantly when left alone in the house. One day we came home to find a note attached to our front door. The note was from several of our town home neighbors basically pleading with us to get the barking under control. My wife was so upset and worried about our unhappy neighbors that she thought that we might have to move. We hired Jack and he worked with us and taught us techniques to ease our puppy's separation anxiety and eliminate the barking. After only 2 sessions with Jack, the problem was resolved! Shortly after that we came home to find another note on our front door, once again from our neighbors, except this note only contained the message "Thank You!". We cannot thank Jack enough for the transformation and progress that he has helped us make with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Mackenzie W Redmond, Washington | December 17 2014
Jack is a phenomenal trainer. He is incredibly knowledgeable about dogs and I learned so much on the very first day about both my older dog and my puppy - from how to be the pack leader of the house to potty training the little guy and everything in between. I couldn't believe how quickly (3 tries) he taught my 5 year old dog to not go flying towards the door and bark like crazy when the doorbell rang and on our second session, Jack was able to teach me how to control my 5 year old to not attack another dog. He has already helped our family so much and I cannot wait to see the many more improvements in my fur babies in the future! Thanks so much Jack - you are a life savor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
George J
George J Ravensdale, Washington | December 08 2014
Jack was nothing short of amazing on all counts. We were having issues with our older dog accepting a new puppy into the house and within a very short time was able to give us the skills to correct the problem. Our anxieties were reduced significantly and we have continued to see amazing results. We look forward to continuing to work with Jack and are loving that our older dog and puppy are fast becoming best friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mackenzie W Redmond, Washington | December 05 2014
Jack is a phenomenal trainer. He is incredibly knowledgeable about dogs and I learned so much on the very first day about both my older dog and my puppy - from how to be the pack leader of the house to potty training the little guy and everything in between. I couldn't believe how quickly (3 tries) he taught my 5 year old dog to not go flying towards the door and bark like crazy when the doorbell rang and on our second session, Jack was able to teach me how to control my 5 year old to not attack another dog. He has already helped our family so much and I cannot wait to see the many more improvements in my fur babies in the future! Thanks so much Jack - you are a life savor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Alex and Renee B Redmond, Washington | December 01 2014
We have had only two training sessions with Bark Buster�s Jack Knudsen thus far, but the behavior changes in our 10 month old lab, Finn, have been remarkable. Before choosing Bark Busters, we researched trainers exhaustively. What stood out most about Jack was the number of reviews that claimed people had noticed a significant difference in their dog�s behavior after just one session. Sounds too good to be true? We thought so too, and frankly, were in awe that after our first session Jack had our dog understanding his place in our family �pack�. Finn was no longer racing us out the door; jumping on us, the furniture or counters; nipping at our coattails; pulling at the leash; barking for no reason; and so on. When Jack came back the second time, it was more of a �refresher� on those things we had noticed needed a bit more attention/work since the first visit�namely, outdoor leash work�but we were still impressed by the amount of new training techniques and commands Finn had retained from the beginning. Now, after two visits � and just recently hosting a dozen family members for the holiday � we can say with certainty that Jack�s training methods work. With lots of tempting foods and an overwhelming number of people to play with during the holiday, our dog was so obedient that even those who didn�t know we had begun training remarked how well he was behaving. After spending time with Jack during the sessions, one thing we particularly like is that he does not just tell you what to do, he shows you and watches as you try the various training techniques, and then offers useful feedback that can be implemented as you practice training on your own time, outside of his onsite visits. Bark Busters prides itself on a method of training that resembles how dogs instinctively interact in nature. Rather than using force, Jack shows the owners how to use body language and voice control to communicate with your dog in a way that he/she understands. Jack has done an excellent job training not only Finn, but our family as well, and while we are already more than satisfied with the training, we are confident we will continue to see even more improvements in our dog�s behavior as time progresses. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lisa and Dave L
Lisa and Dave L Bellevue, Washington | November 10 2014
Jack is amazing, what we have learned from Jack and Bark Busters has been life changing in helping our dog be an awesome dog. The training methods are easy and Jack is an excellent teacher for all of us. Its been a wonderful pleasure working with Jack and we would recommend him to anyone (and already have!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more