Johnny Jumper dog training reviews

Johnny Jumper

Expert Dog Trainer, Johnny Jumper

See below for all reviews for Johnny Jumper, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Ford M Costa Mesa, Orange, California | May 23 2022
Johnny with Bark Busters has been fantastic for our family and our dog. My Aussie Shepherd is full of energy and loves to nip, chew, dig ... After our session with Johnny, the difference was remarkable. Very happy & pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Amber C Costa Mesa, Orange, California | May 14 2022
We LOVE Bark Busters. We had used them once before when we lived in a different state. When we moved, Bark Busters was right there to help us re-train our older dog in his new environment. The BEST thing about Bark Busters is that it is a ONE-TIME fee for the life of your dog. For the life of your dog you can call BB at any stage and they will be there to help. As I said earlier, we used BB in a different state, we moved, called them and they sent a new trainer. Now that we have a brand new puppy (my gawd we forgot how much work they can be! :)) Johnny @ Bark Busters has been amazing helping us set appropriate expectations, training tips, etc. He even will help us via text between appointments, which has been not only helpful, but like having an extra support system as we are navigating puppy-hood again! We are forever grateful for him and look forward to our training appts. He never rushes an appointment and always listens to all our concerns and crazy questions and takes the time to answer them all! Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Marie R Stanton, Orange, California | May 14 2022
Johnny has been essential to our understanding of our girl Pepper. He is always quick to response and flexible with his schedule for training. He has given us tools to better manage our dogs stubborn nature and encourage her positive behavior. Pepper has become a better family pup thanks to the skills Johnny has taught us and we are so grateful for his knowledge and support throughout our puppy training adventure. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Laura S
Laura S Los Alamitos, California | May 13 2022
I feel so fortunate to have met Johnny. His love and respect for dogs is clear, as are his teaching methods. It was amazing to see an immediate effect, the dogs understood his communication style and quickly responded to him. He is patient, and takes the time to listen and understand the family dynamics and prioritization needs for behavior modifications. Even after my two dogs were passed out from over an hour of mental stimulation, Johnny stayed longer to work with me and give me guidance for other things to work on before our next session. I have already recommended him to several friends and neighbors, it is money well spent to enroll in this program especially if you are fortunate enough to be in Johnny's service area! 5 stars aren't enough to express how awesome he is! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joe L Buena Park, Orange, California | May 13 2022
I am very happy with Johnny and Bark Busters! Johnny is professional and extremely knowledgeable. He has a great understanding of dog behavior and was able to coach us through how to train our dogs Luna and Roo. He responds quickly to any questions you have via text or call and his help has been priceless! I strongly recommend using him and Bark Busters if you need dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Allison and Scott C
Allison and Scott C Orange, California | May 12 2022
Johnny Jumper is AMAZING! He is the "Ceasar Milan" of Orange County. My husband and I saw significant improvement with our dog after one lesson. Our dog Bear has come a long way with his training thanks to Johnny. I recommend Johnny Jumper to everyone and anyone needing quality dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Meredith B La Mirada, Los Angeles, California | July 28 2021
I have an 18-month-old Aussiedoodle that I call my giant fluffy monster. Between moving around a lot, an unexpected health crisis, and lockdown, I wasn't able to be consistent with his training. His anxious behavior came off as aggressive and his barking felt out of control. After the first session with Johnny, not only did I notice a huge improvement in my dog's behavior, but I felt more capable as a caretaker and leader for my dog. I highly recommend Johnny to any dog owner who feels out of their league in training their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Rob P Anaheim, Orange, California | May 22 2021
Johnny has been great for our pup Mochi. He came yesterday for a follow up visit and has been very patient with him. He hasn't made our sessions feel rushed and is passionate about helping you with your dog. He listens to the concerns that we had to address them first. If you are worried about paying a flat fee and feeling like you're going to get a trainer that is going to dodge you, this has not been something we have experienced with Johnny. He takes pride in his work and it shows! Looking forward to more training as Mochi is about 5 months old and displaying new behaviors each week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Joe F Fountain Valley, Orange, California | April 08 2021
Johnny Jumper and Bark Busters have been incredible. I had issues with my Pitbull, Lola, lunging at people and pulling on the leash when we went for walks. After a session with Johnny and learning how to properly walk Lola and correct the unwanted behavior the change has been awesome. My walks with Lola are now enjoyable and relaxing. I highly recommend Johnny and Bark Busters. He is professional and knowledgeable and Lola loved him. I promise you will be more than happy with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jenna M Costa Mesa, Orange, California | March 12 2021
We have nothing but great things to say about our experiences working with Johnny Jumper at Bark Busters. Our Australian Shepherd pup is a smart dog and we were having a lot of difficulties training him prior to working with Johnny. Prior to working with Johnny, our puppy controlled us. He barked very aggressively at strangers, was not good at walking, had horrible separation anxiety, and did not listen to us if we didn’t have treats on us. Johnny taught us how to speak our dog's language, and immediately after our first session, our dog’s temperament improved drastically. Johnny has been very responsive to all of our questions, and he is very flexible in scheduling in-person training sessions with us. He is excellent at personalizing our training to building solutions that last. We highly recommend working with Johnny and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter