Karen Montalvo dog training reviews

Karen Montalvo

Expert Dog Trainer, Karen Montalvo

See below for all reviews for Karen Montalvo, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Cynthia L Murfreesboro, Tennessee | December 22 2022
Karen was awesome. The dog barks at every little sound, the TV, fence, mirrors, anything she can see her reflection in etc. Brandy is also very fearful. Our first lesson and I think we made some great progress. Now for the consistency part over the next month implementing “How to speak Dog” I feel like there is hope for our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen : Thank you for the review and kind words. It was my pleasure to help all of you. My goal is to make sure you learn to speak Dog so when you come upon a behavioural problem, you'll have the knowledge to help her. I am also always your support. I am so pleased with the response from you and Brandy. Thanks.
Cheryl B
Cheryl B Antioch, Tennessee | August 21 2022
What can I say about Karen. I feel like she not only helped our dog, she also helped me. I never had a dog before when my sister got her puppy. I instantly fell in love with him. He was a handful though. He was terrified of the leash and the collar. He would go nuts if we put either on him. For some reason I felt like I could change that, so I asked Karen if she could show me a few techniques. I worked with him everyday. Within a week I had the collar on him, then the leash. He was even walking on the leash. The transformation was amazing. I don’t believe that ever would have happened without Karen’s guidance. She was so patient with us and him. She gave us the tools and confidence to build a relationship of love and trust with our new baby. Do yourself and your dog a favor and call Karen. You will not regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : Thank you so much for the kind words.
Yolanda T
Yolanda T Murfreesboro, Rutherford, Tennessee | May 10 2022
Best decision I have made. Both of my dogs have situational/separation anxiety. They are always on alert and never seem to be able to relax. My vet recommended Barkbusters and I couldn't be happier. Karen came out and gave me tools to help my dogs calm down and rules to teach them to help with their anxiety. Just after three hours of Karen being at my house there was a recognizable difference in their demeanor. I will definitely be recommending Barkbusters to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen : Thank you very much. It is so gratifying to see dogs become better behaved and comfortable in their home. Many families deal with unruly dogs and don't know that there is help out there.
review image
Candace W Franklin, Williamson, Tennessee | November 19 2021
Karen was amazing. I felt I had a team to help me help my adopted mix to learn how to be a good citizen. Karen taught me to watch his body and celebrate the changes from tension to curiosity. She was there anytime I needed her. Beau loved her. Wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Karen : Candace and Beau were great students!
review image
Brentwood | March 26 2009
If Bark Busters can work on Charley, they can work on any dog! Karen seemed very knowledgeable about dogs and aspects of training them. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Franklin | March 04 2009
Karen came when I was desperate! I had a 150-lb. Great Dane who was a great house dog but not so great outside. I was afraid to go in the back yard with him with the constant jumping and attacking mode. Karen showed me that part of Vandy's behavior was caused by my lack of confidence with him. With her patient help, Vandy became the dog I knew he could be. At first I thought the methods seemed simplistic; but I assure you they work. Vandy was a joy to live with after three lessons, and I learned a lot too! Karen is great with large dogs, she knows what she is doing, and Larry and I are very appreciative of all she has done for Vandy and us. It is without any hesitation that I recommend Karen. Permalink
review image
Hermitage | November 30 2008
Karen is the BEST! When my husband and myself brought home our new puppy, Cooper, I freaked. It had been a long time since I had a puppy, and my husband never had one. Karen was willing to work with us when Cooper was only 8-wks old. He and we learned so much from Karen and Bark Busters. The training really was simple and easy to understand. When ever I called or emailed she always respond within 12 hrs. We are moving to Charlotte, and while she said there is another great trainer there, she will always hold a special place in our hearts. Karen you truly are the best. Thank you so much; we are happier and I know Cooper is. Permalink
Smyrna | January 24 2008
I would like to say "thank you" to Karen Montalvo. Words could never express how much she has helped Brady and I. Brady is a one-yr-old chocolate Lab that my oldest son (who is in the military) asked me to keep for him. Poor Brady was full of so much anxiety when he came to me. He still has an issue with fear and his crate, but he has made amazing strides in just two weeks, thanks to Karen. Karen is such an amazing person and has the ability to just watch Brady and pick up on his needs immediately. I so appreciate the amount of time Karen has spent with Brady and I helping us get through this anxiety issue. Brady was showing signs of improvement during our first session with Karen. Thanks again, Karen...ur the best!! Permalink
review image
Nashville | July 03 2007
I would like to tell you about Karen; she is my guarding angel. My Mollie and I were in a state of stress. I had lost my hearing, and then somebody told me about Bark Busters. So, I called and spoke with Karen. I knew that dogs could be specially trained to be service dogs, and I wanted my Mollie to become a service dog. I didn't want a replacement dog. . . . Now 3 months later, my Mollie goes with me wherever I go. She has learned how to ride the bus, how to be in a crowed of people at a local mall or doctors. Thank you, Bark Busters . . . and especially thanks Karen. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter