Kendra Monroe Tycocki dog training reviews

Kendra Monroe Tycocki

Kendra Monroe Tycocki

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Valerie P Lexington, Kentucky | May 23 2018
HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We have been blown away by how Kendra and the Bark Buster method has changed our dog's life and our life for the better. Our one year old male Rottweiler, had some pretty obnoxious behavior. We were at our wit's end. We didn't think he could be helped. Kendra taught us to interact and communicate with Bob in a way that he understood. It makes sense. Dogs don't speak English! We learned that they have their own way educating. As Kendra explained, in a dog pack the communication is clear, the rules are clear and there isn't any chaos. We needed to remove the chaos. Literally within less than one hour we had our dog listening, looking to us, walking by us instead of pulling, thinking twice before jumping and also not being a jackass at the front door. As far as we are concerned it's a miracle. And, we didn't use treats or have to physically punish him in any way. Kendra made it very clear that we must stay consistent and put in the work to get continued results and that she expects her clients to do be committed to doing the homework in order to be taken on as a client. She laid out a clear plan for us to follow. We did our work and we got the results. When we had questions, Kendra was quick to answer and very clear on her instructions. She was also very patient and encouraging. We did our part and she did hers, as promised. Our friends who recommended Kendra after using her get a steak dinner! Kendra gets our eternal gratitude. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Salvador D Lexington, Kentucky | May 23 2018
Our dog, Bella, had significant aggression toward both dogs and humans. We thought we would have to have her put down. Our friend who used Kendra and Bark Busters told us to give her a try. She was very blunt with us that we had to be willing to do some hard work, but that we could get Bella to a better spot. She also taught us management techniques to keep Bella and those around her safe. She showed us how to work with Bella to get her relaxed and looking to us. We are seeing a marked difference in her response to dogs and people. We may still need to manage her in certain situations, but that is okay. As Kendra explained certain dogs are not cut out to be in every type of situation. But, we can walk her without her lunging and trying to "attack" and we have much better control. We also understand her better as a dog. We cannot thank Kendra enough for her patience, support and expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Kendra : You are responsible owners and took your dog's issue seriously. You've done everything I've asked to the letter and this is why Miss Bella is doing better. Thank you!
review image
Janet G Lexington, Kentucky | May 23 2018
The BEST INVESTMENT I could have ever made in my dog! Constant support, intuitive training, effective programs. Don't let the price tag scare you away, with Kendra's expert tactics and proven advice, this is the best investment in ensuring you have a happy and loving puppy for years! I sought out Bark Busters after I adopted my dog (7 months old at the time) from the local humane society. As he had been a stray for who knows how long, he had many reactive tendencies & occasional (& unpredictable) aggressive actions; the local PetSmart training classes weren't cutting it, website tips weren't working, and treat training was less than effective. It wasn't until I reached out to Kendra & started my dog on the Bark Busters approach that I finally saw dramatic improvements in his behavior and train-ability! With Bark Busters, you are taught how to communicate in a 'language' your dog instinctively understands rather than trying to train your dog how to understand english. I started to see improvements in the first session and a well-behaved version of my dog after only 2 months! I want to emphasize the biggest benefit of working with Kendra: constant training support!! Kendra has, without fail, responded to every question or training issue I have sought advice from her on with the utmost patience, thorough detail, and effective output. At the end of the day, your dog's training can only be as effective as the effort YOU put in as an owner. The Bark Busters program is the only program I have found that educates the owner and gives the support and tools needed for a successful training experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ginny T Lexington, Kentucky | February 09 2018
Our veterinarian recommended we get professional training for our dog. We were feeling very frustrated with his behavior and having no luck with our group classes. Our dog, Titus, is a 1.5 year old Goldendoodle with a lot of energy and intelligence. His energy (and now we know also his lack of education he understood) led to jumping, pulling on leash, listening IF he felt like, which was generally not often, never really coming when called and general across the board misbehaving. We were not really enjoying him the way we wanted. After Kendra educated us on how dogs think and communicate, we learned we were confusing him and he probably wasn't enjoying US as much as he could. LOL Now, we see the dog we knew he could be. Kendra was thorough, patient and walked us through each and every exercise with encouragement. She had our homework on a calendar for us to track, which was very helpful. She has been quick and cheerful in responding to our questions and never makes us feel that any question is a stupid question. We also enjoy the piece-of-mind knowing we have Bark Busters for Titus' life whenever we have a need. We like the fixed price and feel it was more than a worthwhile investment. Frankly, it came out cheaper than the series of group classes we tried with no real results. We are so happy and feel we are now bonding with our dog in a new and much better way. We highly recommend Kendra and the Bark Busters method. We only wish we had tried her sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marcia M Lexington, Kentucky | December 07 2017
Wow! We just had our first session with Kendra. Amazing, a miracle, like going from hell to heaven. She showed us how to communicate with Riley. No punishment, treats or clickers. We're learning to speak dog. We know Riley loves us and is very smart. She has anxiety, barks, jumps on people and furniture, is terrible around other dogs and doesn't listen to us unless it suits her.....until today. With Kendra's help and expertise we have set out on the path to a calm and happy life with our puppy. Riley had a tough start to life. Her mother was killing the litter. She and her siblings were rescued when she was a week old. She was fostered by a wonderful young lady who bottle fed her. None the less, she has always been anxious and fearful of anything new. We went to another trainer who was recommended by our vet. It was a horrible experience. She walked in the door throwing treats at Riley and continued to do so for the entire session. She wouldn't touch Riley or get near her. We were told Riley was one of the worst cases she had ever seen and she needed to be on medication as soon as possible and probably for the rest of her life. Thank the good Lord and Greyhound we found Kendra and Bark Buster's. It is the difference between night and day. We are learning how to communicate with Riley and it's amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Virginia T Lexington, KY | November 02 2017
Oh my gosh...what a different dog I have now. My dog, Bob, was a bit of a mess. He had anxiety, was hyper, didn't listen even for treats and was following me around the home like we were Siamese Twins. I couldn't even shower without him digging at the door. Kendra taught me all about separation anxiety and why Bob was behaving like a clingy dog. It was all about how I was interacting with him and not communicating in a way he got. She also helped me get all of his problems in order. I couldn't believe that within 30 minutes - he was no longer jumping or charging the door or following as badly on my heels. Kendra was patient and thorough and very good at teaching me! She also was honest and explained that separation anxiety takes time to correct, but I have seen a mass difference in only 2 weeks. She has encouraged me and answered my questions quickly. This was really her teaching me more than Bob because I was the one that was messing him up. Thanks, Kendra, for your coming to my house to help me and continuing to help me with any questions. You are very good at your job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Victoria H Lexington, Kentucky | October 26 2017
Our veterinarian recommended Kendra when we went to him for help. Our dog, George, had some concerning issues as well as the fact that he just didn't listen to us. He would jump on us, guests and other dogs. He pulled horribly on the leash, which had injured me. He was demanding of our attention and a horrible beggar. He also refused to even do general obedience commands unless we had a treat and then it was 50/50. We were very frustrated. Within one session we saw a major difference because Kendra taught us how to think and speak like a dog. It was amazing. He is still a fun dog, but with good manners. And, now I can safely walk him. We like the lifetime support as we know we can ask questions and get help, as needed. Anytime we reach out to Kendra she gets right back with us and helps us get things straight. We are grateful, pleased and sing her praises. We have had two friends use her and she made US look good for giving the referral! Really our dog's behavior was the referral. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lexie Ann S Lexington, Kentucky | October 26 2017
We cannot thank Kendra enough. Our dog had so many issues we didn't know where to begin. With Kendra's thorough and kind guidance we have gotten Hughie to let go of his separation anxiety, which was a major problem. As a bonus, he no longer jumps, walks great, listens to us and looks to us for guidance. We are beyond grateful. We were such a mess and so confused, but Kendra took time to educate us and get us on track. She also was available anytime to answer questions and coach us. Hughie is relaxed and happy and so are we! We have already recommended Kendra to friends and highly recommend her to anybody needing help with their dog no matter how simple or complex. She changed our lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sierra K Lexington, Kentucky | July 24 2017
Kendra was excellent. I liked the methods used because my dog responded and I didn't have to use treats or be mean with physical acts or equipment. Kendra was patient, thorough and made sure to answer all questions. I felt like I was a slow learner (not my dog), but Kendra was happy to give me lots of encouragement and work me through exercises until I felt comfortable. Carter and I now walk without him being aggressive and without me being a nervous wreck. He also no longer lunges to the front door or jumps. His overall behavior is markedly better no question. I recommend Kendra and Bark Busters to all dog owners willing to put in the work their dog needs. It was an investment in sanity! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Patty B Lexington, Kentucky | April 19 2017
Kendra was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. She was very detailed in her teaching and took her time coaching me step by step. I was harder to train than the dog...Paulie responded so quickly! She reassured me that I was doing good and made me feel confident. The more relaxed I got the more Paulie seemed better. She answers questions quickly and Paulie and me are doing great. We are much happier! Thank you Kendra for your kind help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter