Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Anna G
Anna G North Miami, Florida | January 15 2020
Meeting Luis E. was amazing, my doggie Zoey immediately reacted to the techniques he implemented for her. From the beginning he was able to explain everything with so much detail, it was so helpful, particularly in assisting me understand how Zoey thinks. Although, it was a lot of material to understand and implement in one day, the folder containing all the information discussed at the session as well as the schedule with designated exercises has made it easier for me to continue to implement the techniques learned on a daily basis. Thank you Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for kind words. Zoey is just a huge baby and I’m glad I was able to help you see and address the world from her point of view. I have no doubt that by following the instructions on your folder, she will be much happier and peaceful in your house. Thanks.
review image
Marcela P Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 21 2019
It has been a pleasure to meet Luis and listen to his recommendations, his way of teaching is simple and practical. Thank you Luis for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Emalee S
Emalee S Coconut Creek, Florida | December 09 2019
First training session went well. We learned a lot more than training techniques for our young Belgian Malinois, Cane. We learned about the way dogs think and operate in general, which was helpful for recognizing actions to employ training techniques from there. We are looking forward to doing our homework and helping improve the quality of lives in our household. Because of the nature of the Belgian Malinois, I think we will need a couple more sessions to make sure we are on the right path and ensure we are employing techniques in the right way. Our session contained a lot of information, almost too much for one time. The folder of information is good to keep handy and review daily. Be sure to put your learning hats on during and after your sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I know there is a lot of information to be learned, but if you find yourself struggling, please give me a call and I will go back to help you. Cane is a wonderful dog. Smart, friendly and Funny; I have no doubt that by practicing proactively and with consistency, he will be much more calm & happier with the new leadership. Thanks!
review image
Emma H Miami, Florida | November 22 2019
Luis has been phenomenal! Our dog, Beano, was not doing great in many situations. He was very hard to manage when walking outside, barking aggressively at other dogs, barking at people upon entering our house and having separation anxiety. We were recommended to Luis/Bark Busters from someone with a very well behaved dog at the dog park. Luis has been so helpful and patient, showing us that our dog is very capable of being so well behaved. The skills we have learned from Luis have completely changed our day to day lives with Beano and I would highly recommend this dog training to everyone! Beano is responding very well to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Beano is absolutely amazing. I really enjoyed helping you and I’m confident that keeping things simple and slow will make him feel more secure and relaxed in the situations that used to stress him. ?
samantha S
samantha S Miami Beach, Miami-Dade, Florida | November 06 2019
we have worked with two prior trainers before finding Luis. other trainers, while highly recommended did not assist us in establishing lasting behavior change. bribery with a cookie is easy to establish, but does not lay the foundation for respect. we have a very loving dog, but he thought he was human and his excitement and separation anxiety was heartbreaking and embarrassing. if we took him out for a walk and I went into a shop - even though left with my husband - our dog would create a scene to get to me. putting on my shoes for a walk or returning to the home was met with jumping and uncontrollable excitement. Luis is honestly amazing. he makes taking control easy to establish with a few simple steps. he is responsive and kind. we still have a very sweet dog (still thinks he is human, maybe out fault), but we also have a dog who is calm and a pleasure to take out with us. he is much safer around our son without the excitement and jumping, and everyone in the house is happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Paula H Hialeah, Miami-Dade, Florida | October 06 2019
AMAZING! I’ll start by saying that the service from the moment I picked the phone to call them , to the moment Luis (dog behaviorist and trainer) came to my house , everything has been amazing . To share a little bit of my story my dog has been suffering from separation anxiety after my other pet passed away. After trying many different things (creams, pills, collars , music , etc) nothing was working . The situation got so bad that neighbors complained about the loud howling my beagle was making . But that’s when LUIS came to the RESCUE :)! he explained everything so clearly and focused not only on our dog , but also on US! He teaches you how to be a leader in the house , and works with you to focus on what mistakes you’re making , so your dog can behave the correct way. After my first session , I can understand my dog better now and will continue working on the exercises and homework Luis left with us. Definitely look forward to the next session . Please don’t give up on your dogs :)! They are our great furry friends and with the great help that Luis can provide , they can be on an amazing track of becoming amazing dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Loriana N Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | September 25 2019
Luis was an extremely professional and accomplished dog trainer. Within a relatively short time frame, all concerning behaviors were addressed and we were able to see major changes in them. Completely satisfied. Excellent work, Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much. I really enjoyed meeting you and helping you get the best results from your dogs. I’m very confident that this fine tuning is all you needed. Truly appreciate it.
review image
Autumn H Lauderdale by the sea, Florida | August 28 2019
I have two Yorke’s and have been having a lot of problems with them barking excessively, especially when I am not home. They are 4 years old and I just recently moved into a high rise building. Prior to moving, I lived in a single family home where they had run of the house and back yard and learned some very bad habits. Anyway, I contacted bark busters and Luis came out because I was getting letters from the HOA and on the verge of being evicted because of the dogs excessive barking. Luis was amazing, we saw instant results, which I was not expecting!!! He was there for 3 hours, spent the first hour explaining to us how dogs think and reacting and why our dogs were acting the way they were. The next two hours were spent teaching us how to work with our dogs and setting up a training plan. My dogs are like different dogs. They are even more enjoyable then before and they are happier as well. So are my neighbors. I NEVER write reviews, but I had to in this case because it was such a great experience and positive outcome!! You need to do the homework and reinforce what you are taught. Highly recommend this service if you are looking to correct some bad behaviors in a positive way!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Kevin H Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 22 2019
Luis is one of a kind. A true professional. He has been helping us get our beloved dog Ron get some bad behaviors under control. The trick with Luis is he doesn’t teach the dog, he teaches the owners! We first had Luis come out about a year ago, and he was great with us and our dog. We needed a bit of a refresher course, so we had him come out again recently. The guy is a magician! I highly recommend Luis and Barkbusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Truly my honor. Ron is a pleasure to work with and I’m very proud of What you have accomplished with him. Life happens and the behavior can get affected, that’s why we are so committed to our lifetime guarantee of support. Keep up the good work and call me again anytime if you need any further assistance.
Barbara R
Barbara R Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 10 2019
Luis thank you so much for coming to our home. You are amazing. My husband and I were in shock of how well our dog responded to the training. So much for the saying that you cannot teach an old dog new tricks. Best decision I made was calling you. For the last 10 years my dogs behaviors have been all wrong because we were doing everything wrong. Thank you for guiding us and giving us the tools we need to enjoy our dog. I know we have a lot of work to do, but I am excited to finally take control as the leader of the pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words Barbara. I really enjoyed helping you with Toby and I’m confident that by establishing yourself as a leader, he will be much happier. Please remember that the key to success is: be proactive, be consistent and use body language. It takes 10 seconds but a Mother’s look is always effective. Have a wonderful weekend and thanks again for giving me the opportunity to help you with Toby

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more