Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Elizabeth J
Elizabeth J Miami Gardens, Florida | June 16 2019
Luis was amazing. He instantly got my dog and I, on the same page. I hate to say it but we received instant results. From the moment we were taught to get respect from her, in regards to the door, every time so looks at us for permission. Subtle things that I did not know were wrong have been improved and things are getting even better every day. I can not thank him enough!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I really enjoyed our appointment and helping you with Roastie. She is such a gentle giant and gorgeous too.
review image
Carlos A Miramar, Florida | June 14 2019
he technique used by barkbusters trainer is unique and very easy. We had four unruly dogs and with Luis' help our home is now civil and an easy-going, nuisance barking free zone in a bout 3 days we noticed a huge change in our dogs' behavior. Luis Escobar is thorough and gives great details and examples of the training techniques used. I strongly recommend this service for anyone that needs control of their four-legged kids. I must say that homework is a must and following the trainer's advice is a must. This was money well spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Elayna M Margate, Florida | April 15 2019
I Have used Bark Busters for the past year. Luis is absolutely amazing. I called Luis again to help me with Zena, a doberman shepard mix. She has become a little aggressive and barking at everything. Luis made the time for me with his busy schedule. It is so appreciated. I do not know what I would have done without him!! Zena is so much calmer already after you trained me again.!!! And of course I am calmer too. Thank you . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Truly my pleasure. I have no doubt that by restablishing your leadership, she will be much happier and peaceful in your house.
Kendra R
Kendra R Miami, Florida | February 06 2019
Luis came to our house and spend 3 hours with us and our puppy. He was AMAZING, extremely knowledgeable and helped not only our puppy, but taught us how to handle her behavior. Definitely, the best dog trainer in Miami. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Kendra for giving me the opportunity to help you with Jenna’s education. She’s such a wonderful, full of life little girl and I’m confident that by following my instructions she will be much happier and responsive. I really enjoyed helping you and your family. Thank you!
review image
Claudia A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | January 28 2019
Luis came and explained al the steps I had to do with my dog , the main thing is to be consistent I will be giving an update once I finish my 5 week homework . The key is to follow his advice and be consistent . Our session lasted 3 hours he took his time and full attention on our session . He is very professional and he knows what he is doing ! Claudia Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Claudia. Consistency is key to obtain lasting results and I’m confident Benny will be much happier in your house knowing what is expected from him. Truly my pleasure to help you with his education.
Alex S
Alex S Miami, Florida | January 18 2019
I honestly don’t know what we would have done without Luis! Worth absolutely every penny, and more. He educated us how to be the best “puppy parents” we could possibly be, and has been there every step of the way after (even when our little man didn’t feel well from eating some of his puppy pad). Can’t be more thrilled with Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : truly my pleasure. Thank you so much for your kind words.
review image
Calvin A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | January 09 2019
Luis is simply great at his job. He trains you so you can train your dog. Since hiring him, my dog is 95% better. I’m very happy with Luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Bugsy is an amazing dog and you are doing a great job changing his behavior. Is truly my pleasure to be helping you. Thanks!
review image
Gary Keith S Miami Beach, Miami-Dade, Florida | November 19 2018
I must say that we were quite skeptical of trainers because this was our 4th trainer, and the first 3 were not very productive. However, our experience with Luis Escobar has been very positive and productive. From the beginning Luis has been very responsive to our calls. He has an outstanding ability to quickly gain respect of our dog (Maggie - A Mini Golden Doodle) and to explain and train us in down to earth and logical terms. The results have been pretty amazing over the past 6 months. Luis and the Bark Busters engagement was set up for us by our breeder and we cannot say enough about what a positive experience it has been working with Luis. From the moment Luis drives up in front of our home, Maggie suddenly becomes an angel. The control and command he has over her using no treats or hurting her in any way is inspiring to us and keeps us motivated to replicate his techniques. Although we are not totally "there" yet, the progress has been excellent and it's clear that the remaining minor deficiencies are more of an issue with the parents than with Maggie. We would not hesitate for one moment to strongly recommend Bark Busters and Luis Escobar! We were also so impressed with our breeder (Country Mini Doodles Farms in central Florida) who has totally stood behind Maggie by helping us with this engagement! Thank you so much Luis, and look forward to continued success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Brook B Hallandale beach, Florida | November 10 2018
Luis is an AMAZING trainer!!! My puppy Motek responded and absorbed the training after the first time Luis taught us how to stop his bad behavior. We just started the first lesson and less then 5 minutes in, my puppy was listening completely! After the first lesson mu puppy is now listening and understands that his owners make the rules, and are the Alphas! There is no other trainer better to go to. Your wild dog or puppy will be submissive and a different dog after 10 minutes at most! And you can call Luis to come back any time. It could be years and years later, and Luis will come back and train your puppy or dog. If you want your puppy or dog to listen, and be the best dog they can be, Call Luis!! There is no other way to go!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Erica M Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | October 01 2018
We absolutely loved working with Luis and we were so excited when we saw results with our Lulu immediately. During the training, it was easy to see how much Lulu took to Luis, connected with him and respected him. The best parts about Luis’ training is that it focuses on positive reinforcement, teaches us how to understand our dog better to encourage positive behavior and is all done with one holistic approach. Days later we are still seeing results and couldn’t be happier. Behaviors we didn’t think we could fix and commands we didn’t think we could implement are now nonexistent issues. We would recommend Bark Busters and Luis specifically to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Lu Lu has a fantastic personality and is a delight to work with.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more