Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Luis Escobar

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
David S
David S Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 10 2018
Luis is a wonderful and expert trainer. He knows how to teach people to train dogs. He keeps the focus on the principles needed to successfully raise a dog. I've taken and put those principles in a prominent place in my house to remind me of how to teach my dog. When you contact Luis, he gets back to you immediately. He demonstrates a superior understanding of the canine species and he is generous with him time and expertise. We love our dog and we love the guidance that Luis has given us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Cooper is a wonderful dog with wonderful owners. I feel privileged to work with him. He is behaving better than many 7 year olds labradors and he’s not even 1 year old. Great job!
john R
john R Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | August 10 2018
Luis has spent a number of sessions with my wife, myself and our Silver Labrador who is two years and three months old. A very sweet dog overall, however, we did spoil him and treat him as a youngster instead of a dog thus we created a couple of problems. Luis very quickly helped us and put us on a plan to correct the behavior. He is prompt, enjoyable to work with, loves dogs and what he does as well as having a great sense of humor. We are well on our way to having changed the behavior and there is no way that we could have done it without his help, experience and teaching. I would recommend Luis to others and not even look elsewhere. He is the best of the best professionals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is always a pleasure to help you and Blue, he is a great dog with a few rough edges, but a pleasure to work with.
review image
Kathry B Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 06 2018
Almost a year after Luis first worked with us and Ranger, we called him back for a refresher session. We were pleased last year and started really working with Ranger and then just sort of let things fall to the side. We had some success with front door / houseguest introductions, but the leash walking was a disaster. Luis came back and within 15 minutes order was restored - which tells me that our dog is very smart and willing to please - we are the problem. We will be more diligent with setting the rules and enforcing desired behaviors this time. Luis did not scold us (which would have been deserved) but was very encouraging that we can get back on track. We would highly recommend him and for anyone wondering if they should call for a followup - you should! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Ranger is a great dog and a pleasure to work with. Keep up the great work!
Yosmel H
Yosmel H Hialeah, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 04 2018
Luis was professional, patient and helped me solve all the issues with my dogs In just a few hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Leah D
Leah D Miami, Florida | July 29 2018
Wow what a difference it makes to learn "puppy talk". Being with Luis was like getting a PHD In understanding my dog. It is so much more than just sit and stay. In just a few days we are on the right track. I have a very good puppy and I am sure that we will have great future together. She has me and my daughter, She is social and very smart. She is a puppy who needs us and we need here, Now we are starting to speak the same language. Thank you Luis for your help and guidance. BARK is you agree! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Leah D Miami, Florida | July 29 2018
Wow what a difference it makes to learn "puppy talk". Being with Luis was like getting a PHD In understanding my dog. It is so much more than just sit and stay. In just a few days we are on the right track. I have a very good puppy and I am sure that we will have great future together. She has me and my daughter, She is social and very smart. She is a puppy who needs us and we need here, Now we are starting to speak the same language. Thank you Luis for your help and guidance. BARK is you agree! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Shawn H
Shawn H Miami, Florida | July 29 2018
I had a wonderful second lesson with Luis. He came within one week of my contacting him and he was very responsive. His initial visit with me was approximately eight months before. I moved into a new home and one of my dogs had fallen back into her old ways given the new environment. Luis came for about a 45 minute refresher, and it made a big difference. He also offered to help with issues that I had not initially called him about. I highly recommend Luis’ services, and the company stands by the guarantee! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Margaret R North Miami, Florida | May 05 2018
OMGOSH, OMGOSH!!!!!! I wish I could give Luis Escobar 10 stars!!!!!!!!! I was anxiously awaiting today for Luis to train my German Shepherd, Heidi!! Luis showed me, how to get Heidi to do the behavior I want her to do and we didn't even use any commands!! This Bark Busters is AWESOME, Luis is AWESOME!!!! I am so excited about working with my dog now, without me getting so frustrated with her!!!!! Thank you Bark Busters!!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much. Your words and giving hope to “The Untrainable” is what truly motivates me to dedicate my life and efforts to helping dogs and dog owners. Thank you!
review image
Edie E Coral Gables, Florida | April 27 2018
I can't speak highly enough about Luis and Bark Busters! It was the best money every spent. I contacted Bark Busters because my rescue, Lucy had fear anxiety and showing dominant traits. She was constantly growling and barking when people would come to the house and I know my cavalier was fearful of her. I thought I was a good mom since I was able to train her to be obedient but couldn't figure out why she was acting this way. Luis explained to me that obedience and behavior are two very different things. Once he explained to me why she was behaving this way (she felt like she had to be in charge) and what I needed to do to fix it (think like a dog), I had an "Aha"moment. You don't need to be brilliant, you just need to follow through on what he teaches you. Lucy is now able to join all of our parties! She knows how to greet people appropriately and my cavalier will even lay with her now on occasion! The change happened almost immediately. By the 3rd visit, Luis asked me how else he could help Lucy and me and I didn't even have an answer!! The best part...Lucy is now much happier since she knows that she doesn't have to take care of me anymore because she knows that now I have HER back! Thank you Luis!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your testimonial. You’re a great Pack Leader.
Cecelia R
Cecelia R Miami, Florida | April 23 2018
Luis was excellent. He watched Milo and interacted with him so he could see the behaviors I want to correct. He helped me recognize the triggers for each behavior and carefully explained and demonstrated what I need to do to correct Milo's bad behavior. He was very detailed and made sure I understood that I need to train myself and do lots of homework with Milo. After the one session I have been able to control the barking better and his aggressiveness to other dogs while on leash. I am looking forward to demonstrating tremendous improvement when Luis follows up in 2 weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is truly my pleasure. You and Milo are a pleasure to work with and I’m confident that with consistency, you will get the best results he can give you. Regards,

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more