Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Loreta S
Loreta S Miami, Florida | October 30 2022
My first visit with Luis was yesterday and the change in behavior with my puppy Mickey, were practically instant. Luis took the time to throughly explain the process and things I needed to do to achieve my goal. After he left I practiced with Mickey and by mid afternoon it seemed that my puppy had been replaced. My parents visited at night and could not believe how changed Mickey was. I highly recommend Luis and the Bark Busters style of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Loreta for your lovely review. Mickey is a true “Galán” and with consistency, I’m very confident that he will be a joy to live with. Please keep me posted on his progress and don’t hesitate to let me know if you need any extra assistance. Thank you!
review image
Kristina M Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | August 30 2022
Bark Busters has, by far, been the best investment I have made! As a college student, I have moved across the state of Florida frequently and Bark Busters trainers have always been there. Their lifetime assistance is real! Now that I am in the South Florida area, Luis came for a training session after a two year hiatus (life got busy) and within minutes my dog’s behavior improved. I received great corrections and a plan on what to continue practicing moving forward. Make sure you are willing to take a good look at yourself and how you are commanding your dog’s attention because the responsibility ultimately falls on us. Thank you Bark Busters for giving dog owners tools that actually work and thank you Luis for your guidance?? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Melissa B Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | August 25 2022
I just finished my initial training session with Luis. I have 5 dogs in my house and my main issues are 2 things, 1 is that when ever there is someone at the door, our boys go nuts barking and running at the door wanting to jump all over our guest before we can even say hello to them and the second thing is that I can no longer take my dogs out for a walk or run because they have become impossible to walk together, they will pull me to the point that I can’t handle them because they pull me to the ground that’s how strong they are. Well, with our first session we practiced ringing the doorbell and having guest walk in, after the second exercise, the boys did not run to the door or barked at the door, instead they stayed completely away and so I was able to greet my guest and have them come in with no dogs jumping all over them. My second issue of walking the boys together, we did some exercises of walking them together in my backyard around the pool and they seemed to do great, now the real test will come after I’m done doing this for 10 days, then I get to take them out on the street and see how they behave. I truly believe in his program, I believe it’s very effective and will work as long as I am consistent with the training and follow all his instructions. I can honestly say, I would recommend Luis to anyone that has a dog and wants to have the best relationship with them and not a frustrating one. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nickcoe & Azizi A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | June 16 2022
Luis is the best. The time and patience he took to train us was unbelievable. He provided all the right tools to have a well behaved puppy/dog. He definitely is THE dog whisperer. Thank you Luis!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I truly enjoyed helping and meeting you all. I’m honored with your comments. Thank you!
review image
Berri F Hollywood, Broward, Florida | May 04 2022
Our cavalier was lunging and barking at cars on walks and Luis was able to train us and KC so that I can now enjoy walking him. We really enjoy working with Luis and really like his training methods. We have learned a lot and feel that we can now extend the training to other issues that may arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I really enjoyed helping you and your family. You honor me with your comments, specially considering your knowledge and expertise as a veterinarian. Thank you!
review image
Nanette T Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | January 13 2022
Excellent, calm, informative and guided training. Very explicit and great with Pepe and us! Had to call Luis back today to help Pepe adjust to new puppy in home. Luis is great and gives valuable and useful guidance. Definitely worth every penny! Highly recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind review. You honor me with your words. Pepe is a wonderful dog and I really enjoyed seeing him after 4 years since we first started with the training. I’m really proud on how he has matured. Great job!
review image
Wendy B Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | November 03 2021
I have two very willful, opinionated, tenacious and simply "I don't care what you say" Miniature Dachshounds. Luis Escobar came to our home for the first time. I was extremely skeptical that my family members and myself would be able to get these two Divas, Mina age 3 and Mazey age 7 months, to do anything or to stop barking and to stop the pushy behavior without begging them in my "mommy" voice or offering food, which is their main reason for living. The excessive barking made us "screaming" parents. Well, I don't know if Luis sprayed them with fairy dust when I wasn't looking, or had a hidden Harry Potter magic wand somewhere but the results were instant. Not perfect, but pretty amazing for the first time introducing these two willful dogs to any type of formal training. They need to learn good manners. He truly taught us how to speak "DOG" in the first hour he was here and how to establish ourselves as pack leaders. Dog's don't speak human, so we had to learn "dog" and it works beautifully. We just started and will continue our exercises daily and behavior modification "homework" and look forward to being amazed daily with their progress. They have caught on quicker than expected. Bark Busters' training philosophy makes total sense yet is not obvious to most people. Dogs communicate with each other, establish dominance and follow directions with NO WORDS SPOKEN. We have learned how to convey that communication with body language, a simple low gutteral sound to get their attention and it totally works! NO WORDS NECESSARY! They know what we expect by simply watching our body language. Thanks Luis, you are a life saver. We look forward to watching the positive results happen with what you taught me and my family. Our girls will be happier and more well adjusted as will our family because of what you taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your extremely generous comments. I’m truly blessed to be able to help you. ??
Wendy B
Wendy B Miami, Florida | November 03 2021
This training program is a have to see to believe experience. Amazing results the very first day! Luis Escobar taught me and my family members how to take control and become pack leaders in our home. Both my Dachshunds responded immediately with no food bribes or the usually begging on our part. They are learning their place and responding well to the training techniques. Truly amazing results! Luis, thanks for teaching me and my family how to speak "Dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Diego G
Diego G Hallandale, Broward, Florida | October 22 2021
Luis has been amazing teaching us everything on how to train our Mini Goldendoodle. It was incredible to learn the amount of things we were doing wrong. Now we have a plan and are enforcing it daily. It was remarkable to see our fury friend behave so well. We really loved the personalized attention and real engagement. Luis really cares about what he does and is super knowledgeable. He also taught us some things about teenagers so we are now preparing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, Maverick is a wonderful dog and if you practice in a calm proactive way his few issues should be a thing of the past in no time. I’m really happy I was able to help you
review image
Paulina G Miami Beach, Miami-Dade, Florida | October 09 2021
Luis is an absolute pleasure to work with and gave us great tips and training guide. We are looking forward to working with him again and making great progress with our boy! So far, we are doing a lot better!!!! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your review. You honor me with your kind words. Truly my pleasure

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more