Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Robin M
Robin M Ft. Lauderdale, Florida | May 31 2020
Luis is nothing short of a miracle worker. My 14 year old wire-haired Dachshund, Max, developed severe separation anxiety when I moved to FL with him in mid-April 2020 after we had been sheltering place in Chicago while I worked from home for the previous 3 weeks. Pre-shelter in place orders, Max NEVER had ANY separation anxiety issues. I could leave the house day or night for 4-7 hours for work or an evening out. After arriving in FL I could not leave my apartment without Max for even a minute or two. Almost immediately he would yelp, cry and howl--disturbing my neighbors who were also forced to work at home. For 32 days, I tried everything--desensitization exercises I found on the Internet which I did for 3 hours a day (mind numbing), a sound machine and drug therapy. None of which worked. My relationship with Max was changing and not in a good way as I was now a hostage in my own home. I was at my wit's end, surfing the Internet AGAIN for a trainer--which I felt was my final option--and found Barkbusters. I read every review they had on separation anxiety for dogs. Within 4 days of my filling out the online form and my telephone interview, Luis was at my door. He spent 3 hours with me and Max, went through a complete presentation on separation anxiety--so I could understand the theory behind this change in my dog's behavior--which had nothing to do with older dog dementia as Max's vet in Chicago thought it might be. Luis said he would not train the dog but rather he would train me to change my behavior, thus changing my dog's behavior. I would not have believed this approach could be so successful and it was done in my home -- which is also a key to a successful outcome. Luis' techniques were spot on and we did training beyond the separation anxiety training that would support the separation anxiety training. We are 2 weeks post our initial visit and Max is doing GREAT! He is no longer a velcro dog and he is soooooo relaxed with or without me. I am able to leave my home for 3 hour's at a time and the time increases each time I go out. Luis made it very clear that there are no miracles, and that committing to CONSISTENT training would be they key to our success. Well we have GREAT SUCCESS! I would recommend Luis to anyone who is in need of a humane approach to training you and your dog. There are no tricks, no treats, just owner training in the language of dog. Thank you Luis from the bottom of our hearts, Max and I are now co-existing and I have my life back! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : I’m so honored with your kind words and I’m really happy I was able to bring peace and tranquility to Max and you. Separation anxiety is not only painful for the dog parent, but for the dog as well. Thank you for your heartfelt message.
Liz B
Liz B Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | April 10 2020
Luis gave me specific tools that have proved invaluable in training my Westie. I left our first session feeling empowered, and the tips he gave me have continued to work. When new issues arise, he's ready and willing to advise me. Whether he helps you in person or by phone, I highly recommend Luis as a dog - and people - trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m confident that by following a few simple steps and set a few rules and cookie will be much happier and peaceful in your place.
Chris N
Chris N Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | April 07 2020
I was referred Bark Busters by my Vet. I rescued Paco an 8-10 year old chihuahua. He was barking and aggressively lunging at my neighbors as they would walk by Not a good thing I was honestly thinking the saying “you can’t teach an old dog new tricks”. I’m glad Luis showed me that’s not true. After about 2 hours, I have a brand new dog. He walks by my side and for the most part, he doesn’t pay them attention. Once in awhile, he might see someone he’s not too sure about, but I immediately remind him what Luis taught us, and he’s back to being a good dog. Luis is a miracle worker and I appreciate his expert help. I recommend him highly. I didn’t think this would be possible, and on day one Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I truly enjoyed helping you and Paco getting adapted on his Forever home. He has some bad old habits, but I’m confident that by following the instructions, he will be much happier and peaceful in your house. Kind Regards, Luis Escobar
Maria E
Maria E Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | February 20 2020
Luis is an exceptional trainer. He teaches the owner first to be able to train the dog. Romeo was hyperactive on walks and around people and he completely changed after our first session. I would highly recommend Luis and Bark Basters to anyone looking to improve their dogs behavior. I have undoubtedly seen fast and quality results in my dog. Thank you so much for changing out lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words and commitment to the training. I truly enjoyed helping you get the best out of Romeo. You’re amazing!
Anna G
Anna G North Miami, Florida | January 15 2020
Meeting Luis E. was amazing, my doggie Zoey immediately reacted to the techniques he implemented for her. From the beginning he was able to explain everything with so much detail, it was so helpful, particularly in assisting me understand how Zoey thinks. Although, it was a lot of material to understand and implement in one day, the folder containing all the information discussed at the session as well as the schedule with designated exercises has made it easier for me to continue to implement the techniques learned on a daily basis. Thank you Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for kind words. Zoey is just a huge baby and I’m glad I was able to help you see and address the world from her point of view. I have no doubt that by following the instructions on your folder, she will be much happier and peaceful in your house. Thanks.
review image
Marcela P Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 21 2019
It has been a pleasure to meet Luis and listen to his recommendations, his way of teaching is simple and practical. Thank you Luis for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Emalee S
Emalee S Coconut Creek, Florida | December 09 2019
First training session went well. We learned a lot more than training techniques for our young Belgian Malinois, Cane. We learned about the way dogs think and operate in general, which was helpful for recognizing actions to employ training techniques from there. We are looking forward to doing our homework and helping improve the quality of lives in our household. Because of the nature of the Belgian Malinois, I think we will need a couple more sessions to make sure we are on the right path and ensure we are employing techniques in the right way. Our session contained a lot of information, almost too much for one time. The folder of information is good to keep handy and review daily. Be sure to put your learning hats on during and after your sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I know there is a lot of information to be learned, but if you find yourself struggling, please give me a call and I will go back to help you. Cane is a wonderful dog. Smart, friendly and Funny; I have no doubt that by practicing proactively and with consistency, he will be much more calm & happier with the new leadership. Thanks!
review image
Emma H Miami, Florida | November 22 2019
Luis has been phenomenal! Our dog, Beano, was not doing great in many situations. He was very hard to manage when walking outside, barking aggressively at other dogs, barking at people upon entering our house and having separation anxiety. We were recommended to Luis/Bark Busters from someone with a very well behaved dog at the dog park. Luis has been so helpful and patient, showing us that our dog is very capable of being so well behaved. The skills we have learned from Luis have completely changed our day to day lives with Beano and I would highly recommend this dog training to everyone! Beano is responding very well to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Beano is absolutely amazing. I really enjoyed helping you and I’m confident that keeping things simple and slow will make him feel more secure and relaxed in the situations that used to stress him. ?
samantha S
samantha S Miami Beach, Miami-Dade, Florida | November 06 2019
we have worked with two prior trainers before finding Luis. other trainers, while highly recommended did not assist us in establishing lasting behavior change. bribery with a cookie is easy to establish, but does not lay the foundation for respect. we have a very loving dog, but he thought he was human and his excitement and separation anxiety was heartbreaking and embarrassing. if we took him out for a walk and I went into a shop - even though left with my husband - our dog would create a scene to get to me. putting on my shoes for a walk or returning to the home was met with jumping and uncontrollable excitement. Luis is honestly amazing. he makes taking control easy to establish with a few simple steps. he is responsive and kind. we still have a very sweet dog (still thinks he is human, maybe out fault), but we also have a dog who is calm and a pleasure to take out with us. he is much safer around our son without the excitement and jumping, and everyone in the house is happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Paula H Hialeah, Miami-Dade, Florida | October 06 2019
AMAZING! I’ll start by saying that the service from the moment I picked the phone to call them , to the moment Luis (dog behaviorist and trainer) came to my house , everything has been amazing . To share a little bit of my story my dog has been suffering from separation anxiety after my other pet passed away. After trying many different things (creams, pills, collars , music , etc) nothing was working . The situation got so bad that neighbors complained about the loud howling my beagle was making . But that’s when LUIS came to the RESCUE :)! he explained everything so clearly and focused not only on our dog , but also on US! He teaches you how to be a leader in the house , and works with you to focus on what mistakes you’re making , so your dog can behave the correct way. After my first session , I can understand my dog better now and will continue working on the exercises and homework Luis left with us. Definitely look forward to the next session . Please don’t give up on your dogs :)! They are our great furry friends and with the great help that Luis can provide , they can be on an amazing track of becoming amazing dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more