Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Nickcoe & Azizi A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | June 16 2022
Luis is the best. The time and patience he took to train us was unbelievable. He provided all the right tools to have a well behaved puppy/dog. He definitely is THE dog whisperer. Thank you Luis!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I truly enjoyed helping and meeting you all. I’m honored with your comments. Thank you!
review image
Berri F Hollywood, Broward, Florida | May 04 2022
Our cavalier was lunging and barking at cars on walks and Luis was able to train us and KC so that I can now enjoy walking him. We really enjoy working with Luis and really like his training methods. We have learned a lot and feel that we can now extend the training to other issues that may arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I really enjoyed helping you and your family. You honor me with your comments, specially considering your knowledge and expertise as a veterinarian. Thank you!
review image
Nanette T Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | January 13 2022
Excellent, calm, informative and guided training. Very explicit and great with Pepe and us! Had to call Luis back today to help Pepe adjust to new puppy in home. Luis is great and gives valuable and useful guidance. Definitely worth every penny! Highly recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind review. You honor me with your words. Pepe is a wonderful dog and I really enjoyed seeing him after 4 years since we first started with the training. I’m really proud on how he has matured. Great job!
review image
Wendy B Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | November 03 2021
I have two very willful, opinionated, tenacious and simply "I don't care what you say" Miniature Dachshounds. Luis Escobar came to our home for the first time. I was extremely skeptical that my family members and myself would be able to get these two Divas, Mina age 3 and Mazey age 7 months, to do anything or to stop barking and to stop the pushy behavior without begging them in my "mommy" voice or offering food, which is their main reason for living. The excessive barking made us "screaming" parents. Well, I don't know if Luis sprayed them with fairy dust when I wasn't looking, or had a hidden Harry Potter magic wand somewhere but the results were instant. Not perfect, but pretty amazing for the first time introducing these two willful dogs to any type of formal training. They need to learn good manners. He truly taught us how to speak "DOG" in the first hour he was here and how to establish ourselves as pack leaders. Dog's don't speak human, so we had to learn "dog" and it works beautifully. We just started and will continue our exercises daily and behavior modification "homework" and look forward to being amazed daily with their progress. They have caught on quicker than expected. Bark Busters' training philosophy makes total sense yet is not obvious to most people. Dogs communicate with each other, establish dominance and follow directions with NO WORDS SPOKEN. We have learned how to convey that communication with body language, a simple low gutteral sound to get their attention and it totally works! NO WORDS NECESSARY! They know what we expect by simply watching our body language. Thanks Luis, you are a life saver. We look forward to watching the positive results happen with what you taught me and my family. Our girls will be happier and more well adjusted as will our family because of what you taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your extremely generous comments. I’m truly blessed to be able to help you. ??
Wendy B
Wendy B Miami, Florida | November 03 2021
This training program is a have to see to believe experience. Amazing results the very first day! Luis Escobar taught me and my family members how to take control and become pack leaders in our home. Both my Dachshunds responded immediately with no food bribes or the usually begging on our part. They are learning their place and responding well to the training techniques. Truly amazing results! Luis, thanks for teaching me and my family how to speak "Dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Diego G
Diego G Hallandale, Broward, Florida | October 22 2021
Luis has been amazing teaching us everything on how to train our Mini Goldendoodle. It was incredible to learn the amount of things we were doing wrong. Now we have a plan and are enforcing it daily. It was remarkable to see our fury friend behave so well. We really loved the personalized attention and real engagement. Luis really cares about what he does and is super knowledgeable. He also taught us some things about teenagers so we are now preparing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, Maverick is a wonderful dog and if you practice in a calm proactive way his few issues should be a thing of the past in no time. I’m really happy I was able to help you
review image
Paulina G Miami Beach, Miami-Dade, Florida | October 09 2021
Luis is an absolute pleasure to work with and gave us great tips and training guide. We are looking forward to working with him again and making great progress with our boy! So far, we are doing a lot better!!!! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your review. You honor me with your kind words. Truly my pleasure
Leah D
Leah D Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | October 08 2021
We were taught the language that my Zoey understands. I was give the power to guide and control my dog. I am the alpha! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I truly appreciate you taking the time to review my services
Melissa F
Melissa F Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | September 04 2021
I just have 1 word about our first session: AMAZING!!!!! No treats, no commands whatsoever, and I got results I had never had before in only 1 session. I know this can sound unbelievable because when I was reading Luis’s reviews I thought so too, but believe me when I tell you that Coco behavior changed completely after Luis taught me how to “speak dog”. If you are thinking about trying Luis as a dog trainer, then think no more and contact him , because he will change your life and your dog’s too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I truly appreciate it. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or if you need a follow up. Thank you.
Gabriela A
Gabriela A North Miami Beach, Florida | September 01 2021
I can't say enough good things about Bark Busters! We hired Luis Escobar, and he was extremely professional, friendly and knowledgeable at all times. My dog was having major behavioral issues, barking and lounging at people anywhere we took her (even on her daily walks), we couldn't even have people walking in our home. I watched so many training videos for months trying to take matters into my own hands without seeing any results. The first training session with Luis was incredible! I have never imagined to see results like that so fast. I have a well behaved dog now thanks to Luis and I am still in shock!!! We were able to walk her for the first time without her pulling or barking/lounging at other people. We can't thank you enough Luis!!! If you are having issues with your dog, don't even think twice and hire Luis, best experience ever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : I’m really happy I was able to help you. She is a fantastic dog and a pleasure to work with. Please let me know if there is anything else I can help you with.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more