Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Loriana N Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | September 25 2019
Luis was an extremely professional and accomplished dog trainer. Within a relatively short time frame, all concerning behaviors were addressed and we were able to see major changes in them. Completely satisfied. Excellent work, Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much. I really enjoyed meeting you and helping you get the best results from your dogs. I’m very confident that this fine tuning is all you needed. Truly appreciate it.
review image
Autumn H Lauderdale by the sea, Florida | August 28 2019
I have two Yorke’s and have been having a lot of problems with them barking excessively, especially when I am not home. They are 4 years old and I just recently moved into a high rise building. Prior to moving, I lived in a single family home where they had run of the house and back yard and learned some very bad habits. Anyway, I contacted bark busters and Luis came out because I was getting letters from the HOA and on the verge of being evicted because of the dogs excessive barking. Luis was amazing, we saw instant results, which I was not expecting!!! He was there for 3 hours, spent the first hour explaining to us how dogs think and reacting and why our dogs were acting the way they were. The next two hours were spent teaching us how to work with our dogs and setting up a training plan. My dogs are like different dogs. They are even more enjoyable then before and they are happier as well. So are my neighbors. I NEVER write reviews, but I had to in this case because it was such a great experience and positive outcome!! You need to do the homework and reinforce what you are taught. Highly recommend this service if you are looking to correct some bad behaviors in a positive way!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Kevin H Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 22 2019
Luis is one of a kind. A true professional. He has been helping us get our beloved dog Ron get some bad behaviors under control. The trick with Luis is he doesn’t teach the dog, he teaches the owners! We first had Luis come out about a year ago, and he was great with us and our dog. We needed a bit of a refresher course, so we had him come out again recently. The guy is a magician! I highly recommend Luis and Barkbusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Truly my honor. Ron is a pleasure to work with and I’m very proud of What you have accomplished with him. Life happens and the behavior can get affected, that’s why we are so committed to our lifetime guarantee of support. Keep up the good work and call me again anytime if you need any further assistance.
Barbara R
Barbara R Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 10 2019
Luis thank you so much for coming to our home. You are amazing. My husband and I were in shock of how well our dog responded to the training. So much for the saying that you cannot teach an old dog new tricks. Best decision I made was calling you. For the last 10 years my dogs behaviors have been all wrong because we were doing everything wrong. Thank you for guiding us and giving us the tools we need to enjoy our dog. I know we have a lot of work to do, but I am excited to finally take control as the leader of the pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words Barbara. I really enjoyed helping you with Toby and I’m confident that by establishing yourself as a leader, he will be much happier. Please remember that the key to success is: be proactive, be consistent and use body language. It takes 10 seconds but a Mother’s look is always effective. Have a wonderful weekend and thanks again for giving me the opportunity to help you with Toby
IVY F
IVY F Miami, Florida | July 16 2019
My first 3+ hour session with Luis was an eye opener. 40+ years of training dogs was altered with Luis's Dog's Perception Training Method. I have my work cut out for me, but if i master the "language of dog" i might just be able to accomplish the near impossible with my bright, rambunctious , Bouvier pup........only time, lots of effort and Luis's expertise will tell. I am duly impressed with this innovative approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : You’re so kind. And your words mean the world to me as you have, as you said, 40+ years experience. I know the road ahead might not be the easiest for the particular issues that he’s having, but I’m confident that with your dedication and our techniques, you will get the best out of him. Thanks again.
Elizabeth J
Elizabeth J Miami Gardens, Florida | June 16 2019
Luis was amazing. He instantly got my dog and I, on the same page. I hate to say it but we received instant results. From the moment we were taught to get respect from her, in regards to the door, every time so looks at us for permission. Subtle things that I did not know were wrong have been improved and things are getting even better every day. I can not thank him enough!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I really enjoyed our appointment and helping you with Roastie. She is such a gentle giant and gorgeous too.
review image
Carlos A Miramar, Florida | June 14 2019
he technique used by barkbusters trainer is unique and very easy. We had four unruly dogs and with Luis' help our home is now civil and an easy-going, nuisance barking free zone in a bout 3 days we noticed a huge change in our dogs' behavior. Luis Escobar is thorough and gives great details and examples of the training techniques used. I strongly recommend this service for anyone that needs control of their four-legged kids. I must say that homework is a must and following the trainer's advice is a must. This was money well spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Elayna M Margate, Florida | April 15 2019
I Have used Bark Busters for the past year. Luis is absolutely amazing. I called Luis again to help me with Zena, a doberman shepard mix. She has become a little aggressive and barking at everything. Luis made the time for me with his busy schedule. It is so appreciated. I do not know what I would have done without him!! Zena is so much calmer already after you trained me again.!!! And of course I am calmer too. Thank you . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Truly my pleasure. I have no doubt that by restablishing your leadership, she will be much happier and peaceful in your house.
Kendra R
Kendra R Miami, Florida | February 06 2019
Luis came to our house and spend 3 hours with us and our puppy. He was AMAZING, extremely knowledgeable and helped not only our puppy, but taught us how to handle her behavior. Definitely, the best dog trainer in Miami. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Kendra for giving me the opportunity to help you with Jenna’s education. She’s such a wonderful, full of life little girl and I’m confident that by following my instructions she will be much happier and responsive. I really enjoyed helping you and your family. Thank you!
review image
Claudia A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | January 28 2019
Luis came and explained al the steps I had to do with my dog , the main thing is to be consistent I will be giving an update once I finish my 5 week homework . The key is to follow his advice and be consistent . Our session lasted 3 hours he took his time and full attention on our session . He is very professional and he knows what he is doing ! Claudia Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Claudia. Consistency is key to obtain lasting results and I’m confident Benny will be much happier in your house knowing what is expected from him. Truly my pleasure to help you with his education.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more