Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Carolina A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 23 2020
This training has been life changing for Mila and I. We have been in the program for 4 month , from day one I started to see a change in her behavior. Luis has of course been instrumental in this very positive and productive process it went from not wanting to go out on a walk with Mila anymore to really enjoying our activities outside. Looking forward to continuing a journey with this training. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your beautiful review. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Mila is a wonderful dog and has shown significant improvement on her behavior in your hands. Well done!
review image
Eva U Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 16 2020
Luis has been absolutely amazing! From the first day he taught us tricks that changed Beny's behavior immediately. Beny was somewhat aggressive (with strangers and other dogs/cats/etc) and he was kind of unpredictable which made me nervous to take him on walks or near new people. He was also not great on the leash when he would get distracted by other people/animals which was also concerning. Luis taught us how to take control day one, how to show we are the dominant leader in the "pack", and gave us insight into how dogs think and react in situations so we know how to handle them. Luis has been very responsive, easily explains his techniques and theory, and makes it relevant to you and your dog and family. It has been an exceptional experience and I would high recommend him to anyone looking for help. Well worth the money, especially because of the great follow up whenever we have needed it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for you kind words. You honor me with your review. I truly appreciate it.
Aline M
Aline M Pompano Beach, Broward, Florida | August 31 2020
We were very desperate when we called Bark Busters. Our 4 year old Max was marking the entire house and after trying a few different things with no success, we were giving up. We then had Luis come to our house and we were very pleased. He is excellent at what he does!! It's only been 4 days and I can see a huge difference with Max's behavior, I can't wait to see what 2 weeks will look like! Max used to barge in and out of doors and his crate, and with just 4 days of training he is definitely becoming a very good boy :) The eye contact is amazing and I'm so impressed that we don't have give any treats at all!! It's like magic!! I have put Max thru puppy training in the past but it came nothing close to what Luis has taught us. He really made us see that by understanding our dog's body language and "speaking dog" we can have a better relationship. Since our training begin, Max has not marked any areas inside the house!! Thank you Luis for giving us hope when we didn't have any! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Aline for your amazing review. You honor me with your kind words. Max is a wonderful dog and a pleasure to work with. Please keep me posted and enjoy your new 120 pound pup. Thanks again.
Mirtha O
Mirtha O Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 30 2020
I was very surprised to see the results of my dog training in the first day. I didn’t expect to see them so quickly. Luis explained everything the way we understood and gave us the necessary information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words.You honor me. I really enjoyed helping you with your “Pack” and I’m sure that by practicing proactively they will be much happier and responsive. Please keep me posted. Thanks again
Robin M
Robin M Ft. Lauderdale, Florida | May 31 2020
Luis is nothing short of a miracle worker. My 14 year old wire-haired Dachshund, Max, developed severe separation anxiety when I moved to FL with him in mid-April 2020 after we had been sheltering place in Chicago while I worked from home for the previous 3 weeks. Pre-shelter in place orders, Max NEVER had ANY separation anxiety issues. I could leave the house day or night for 4-7 hours for work or an evening out. After arriving in FL I could not leave my apartment without Max for even a minute or two. Almost immediately he would yelp, cry and howl--disturbing my neighbors who were also forced to work at home. For 32 days, I tried everything--desensitization exercises I found on the Internet which I did for 3 hours a day (mind numbing), a sound machine and drug therapy. None of which worked. My relationship with Max was changing and not in a good way as I was now a hostage in my own home. I was at my wit's end, surfing the Internet AGAIN for a trainer--which I felt was my final option--and found Barkbusters. I read every review they had on separation anxiety for dogs. Within 4 days of my filling out the online form and my telephone interview, Luis was at my door. He spent 3 hours with me and Max, went through a complete presentation on separation anxiety--so I could understand the theory behind this change in my dog's behavior--which had nothing to do with older dog dementia as Max's vet in Chicago thought it might be. Luis said he would not train the dog but rather he would train me to change my behavior, thus changing my dog's behavior. I would not have believed this approach could be so successful and it was done in my home -- which is also a key to a successful outcome. Luis' techniques were spot on and we did training beyond the separation anxiety training that would support the separation anxiety training. We are 2 weeks post our initial visit and Max is doing GREAT! He is no longer a velcro dog and he is soooooo relaxed with or without me. I am able to leave my home for 3 hour's at a time and the time increases each time I go out. Luis made it very clear that there are no miracles, and that committing to CONSISTENT training would be they key to our success. Well we have GREAT SUCCESS! I would recommend Luis to anyone who is in need of a humane approach to training you and your dog. There are no tricks, no treats, just owner training in the language of dog. Thank you Luis from the bottom of our hearts, Max and I are now co-existing and I have my life back! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : I’m so honored with your kind words and I’m really happy I was able to bring peace and tranquility to Max and you. Separation anxiety is not only painful for the dog parent, but for the dog as well. Thank you for your heartfelt message.
Liz B
Liz B Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | April 10 2020
Luis gave me specific tools that have proved invaluable in training my Westie. I left our first session feeling empowered, and the tips he gave me have continued to work. When new issues arise, he's ready and willing to advise me. Whether he helps you in person or by phone, I highly recommend Luis as a dog - and people - trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m confident that by following a few simple steps and set a few rules and cookie will be much happier and peaceful in your place.
Chris N
Chris N Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | April 07 2020
I was referred Bark Busters by my Vet. I rescued Paco an 8-10 year old chihuahua. He was barking and aggressively lunging at my neighbors as they would walk by Not a good thing I was honestly thinking the saying “you can’t teach an old dog new tricks”. I’m glad Luis showed me that’s not true. After about 2 hours, I have a brand new dog. He walks by my side and for the most part, he doesn’t pay them attention. Once in awhile, he might see someone he’s not too sure about, but I immediately remind him what Luis taught us, and he’s back to being a good dog. Luis is a miracle worker and I appreciate his expert help. I recommend him highly. I didn’t think this would be possible, and on day one Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I truly enjoyed helping you and Paco getting adapted on his Forever home. He has some bad old habits, but I’m confident that by following the instructions, he will be much happier and peaceful in your house. Kind Regards, Luis Escobar
Maria E
Maria E Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | February 20 2020
Luis is an exceptional trainer. He teaches the owner first to be able to train the dog. Romeo was hyperactive on walks and around people and he completely changed after our first session. I would highly recommend Luis and Bark Basters to anyone looking to improve their dogs behavior. I have undoubtedly seen fast and quality results in my dog. Thank you so much for changing out lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words and commitment to the training. I truly enjoyed helping you get the best out of Romeo. You’re amazing!
Anna G
Anna G North Miami, Florida | January 15 2020
Meeting Luis E. was amazing, my doggie Zoey immediately reacted to the techniques he implemented for her. From the beginning he was able to explain everything with so much detail, it was so helpful, particularly in assisting me understand how Zoey thinks. Although, it was a lot of material to understand and implement in one day, the folder containing all the information discussed at the session as well as the schedule with designated exercises has made it easier for me to continue to implement the techniques learned on a daily basis. Thank you Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for kind words. Zoey is just a huge baby and I’m glad I was able to help you see and address the world from her point of view. I have no doubt that by following the instructions on your folder, she will be much happier and peaceful in your house. Thanks.
review image
Marcela P Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 21 2019
It has been a pleasure to meet Luis and listen to his recommendations, his way of teaching is simple and practical. Thank you Luis for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more