Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Milo V
Milo V Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | June 10 2021
Experience with Luis Escobar in teaching us how to “speak dog” and be better “puppy parents” was simply unbelievable and stunning!!! Techniques and his kindness in showing us how to communicate better and understand our dog is really something that you have to experienced so you can believe believe what can be done in literally 5 minutes in order to change behaviour of your pet!! We have spent time and money with “dog trainers” that were teaching Simba to seat, stay and come commands but no one really help us to solve our real issues with our boy Simba that we had and thats his separation anxiety and being overly excited about anything and everything :))) Luis has changed that immediately and showed us how to better understand his needs and communicate in proper and right way!! Anyone that has any kind of issues with their pets, PLEASE, do not look further but call Luis, either if you have to wait on his appointment, it is so rewarding and special to see and experience…Luis is a REAL “Dog Whisperer” THANK YOU, THANK YOU Luis and can’t wait to meet you again for another lesson and adjustments in what we have learned at the first class!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your amazing review, you honor me with your words. Simba is an amazing dog and you and your wife are great dog parents, with a bit more leadership all this problems should be a thing from the past. Please keep me posted and let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.
review image
David N Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | April 10 2021
Luis was fantastic! We have seen other dog trainers, and he is the best by far. He gave very clear instructions on how to work with our dog, and explained the rationale behind his methods. He's also a very nice guy and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Luis to anyone looking for a trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much David for you review. You honor me with your kind words. Walter is a beautiful and kind puppy that with your love and dedication can become a wonderful dog and I have no doubt that you will get there. Please keep me posted and let me know at any time if you need a follow up or a refresher. ?
review image
Raleigh B Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | March 16 2021
Just after a few hours of training with Luis our dog’s behavior changed but even more so our behavior changed. We learned that if we just changed our approach to our dog then in reality he would adapt. We have now been using the training techniques for 4 days and we are able to walk him without him pulling and barking. He is so much calmer now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Frank is a wonderful dog and by following the instructions on your folder he should be back to being a well behaved one too. Please keep me posted of his progress and contact me immediately if you need any extra support.
Igor N
Igor N Pembroke Pines, Florida | March 08 2021
Luis was very polite and helpful. It was amazing to see the difference in our dog by the end of the first session, especially without the use of treats. The techniques taught by Luis are impactful and make sense when trying to “speak dog.” We are making great improvements but look forward to meeting with Luis again for touch ups on how we can become more effective pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your review. I really enjoyed our lesson and I will be delighted to continue helping you. Opie is a wonderful dog and I have no doubt that by following the instructions on your folder that he will be a show quality dog. Please keep me posted. Have a wonderful day!
review image
Carolina A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 23 2020
This training has been life changing for Mila and I. We have been in the program for 4 month , from day one I started to see a change in her behavior. Luis has of course been instrumental in this very positive and productive process it went from not wanting to go out on a walk with Mila anymore to really enjoying our activities outside. Looking forward to continuing a journey with this training. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your beautiful review. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Mila is a wonderful dog and has shown significant improvement on her behavior in your hands. Well done!
review image
Eva U Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 16 2020
Luis has been absolutely amazing! From the first day he taught us tricks that changed Beny's behavior immediately. Beny was somewhat aggressive (with strangers and other dogs/cats/etc) and he was kind of unpredictable which made me nervous to take him on walks or near new people. He was also not great on the leash when he would get distracted by other people/animals which was also concerning. Luis taught us how to take control day one, how to show we are the dominant leader in the "pack", and gave us insight into how dogs think and react in situations so we know how to handle them. Luis has been very responsive, easily explains his techniques and theory, and makes it relevant to you and your dog and family. It has been an exceptional experience and I would high recommend him to anyone looking for help. Well worth the money, especially because of the great follow up whenever we have needed it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for you kind words. You honor me with your review. I truly appreciate it.
Aline M
Aline M Pompano Beach, Broward, Florida | August 31 2020
We were very desperate when we called Bark Busters. Our 4 year old Max was marking the entire house and after trying a few different things with no success, we were giving up. We then had Luis come to our house and we were very pleased. He is excellent at what he does!! It's only been 4 days and I can see a huge difference with Max's behavior, I can't wait to see what 2 weeks will look like! Max used to barge in and out of doors and his crate, and with just 4 days of training he is definitely becoming a very good boy :) The eye contact is amazing and I'm so impressed that we don't have give any treats at all!! It's like magic!! I have put Max thru puppy training in the past but it came nothing close to what Luis has taught us. He really made us see that by understanding our dog's body language and "speaking dog" we can have a better relationship. Since our training begin, Max has not marked any areas inside the house!! Thank you Luis for giving us hope when we didn't have any! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Aline for your amazing review. You honor me with your kind words. Max is a wonderful dog and a pleasure to work with. Please keep me posted and enjoy your new 120 pound pup. Thanks again.
Mirtha O
Mirtha O Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 30 2020
I was very surprised to see the results of my dog training in the first day. I didn’t expect to see them so quickly. Luis explained everything the way we understood and gave us the necessary information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words.You honor me. I really enjoyed helping you with your “Pack” and I’m sure that by practicing proactively they will be much happier and responsive. Please keep me posted. Thanks again
Robin M
Robin M Ft. Lauderdale, Florida | May 31 2020
Luis is nothing short of a miracle worker. My 14 year old wire-haired Dachshund, Max, developed severe separation anxiety when I moved to FL with him in mid-April 2020 after we had been sheltering place in Chicago while I worked from home for the previous 3 weeks. Pre-shelter in place orders, Max NEVER had ANY separation anxiety issues. I could leave the house day or night for 4-7 hours for work or an evening out. After arriving in FL I could not leave my apartment without Max for even a minute or two. Almost immediately he would yelp, cry and howl--disturbing my neighbors who were also forced to work at home. For 32 days, I tried everything--desensitization exercises I found on the Internet which I did for 3 hours a day (mind numbing), a sound machine and drug therapy. None of which worked. My relationship with Max was changing and not in a good way as I was now a hostage in my own home. I was at my wit's end, surfing the Internet AGAIN for a trainer--which I felt was my final option--and found Barkbusters. I read every review they had on separation anxiety for dogs. Within 4 days of my filling out the online form and my telephone interview, Luis was at my door. He spent 3 hours with me and Max, went through a complete presentation on separation anxiety--so I could understand the theory behind this change in my dog's behavior--which had nothing to do with older dog dementia as Max's vet in Chicago thought it might be. Luis said he would not train the dog but rather he would train me to change my behavior, thus changing my dog's behavior. I would not have believed this approach could be so successful and it was done in my home -- which is also a key to a successful outcome. Luis' techniques were spot on and we did training beyond the separation anxiety training that would support the separation anxiety training. We are 2 weeks post our initial visit and Max is doing GREAT! He is no longer a velcro dog and he is soooooo relaxed with or without me. I am able to leave my home for 3 hour's at a time and the time increases each time I go out. Luis made it very clear that there are no miracles, and that committing to CONSISTENT training would be they key to our success. Well we have GREAT SUCCESS! I would recommend Luis to anyone who is in need of a humane approach to training you and your dog. There are no tricks, no treats, just owner training in the language of dog. Thank you Luis from the bottom of our hearts, Max and I are now co-existing and I have my life back! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : I’m so honored with your kind words and I’m really happy I was able to bring peace and tranquility to Max and you. Separation anxiety is not only painful for the dog parent, but for the dog as well. Thank you for your heartfelt message.
Liz B
Liz B Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | April 10 2020
Luis gave me specific tools that have proved invaluable in training my Westie. I left our first session feeling empowered, and the tips he gave me have continued to work. When new issues arise, he's ready and willing to advise me. Whether he helps you in person or by phone, I highly recommend Luis as a dog - and people - trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m confident that by following a few simple steps and set a few rules and cookie will be much happier and peaceful in your place.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more