Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Erica M Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | October 01 2018
We absolutely loved working with Luis and we were so excited when we saw results with our Lulu immediately. During the training, it was easy to see how much Lulu took to Luis, connected with him and respected him. The best parts about Luis’ training is that it focuses on positive reinforcement, teaches us how to understand our dog better to encourage positive behavior and is all done with one holistic approach. Days later we are still seeing results and couldn’t be happier. Behaviors we didn’t think we could fix and commands we didn’t think we could implement are now nonexistent issues. We would recommend Bark Busters and Luis specifically to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Lu Lu has a fantastic personality and is a delight to work with.
review image
Aileen M Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | September 15 2018
Luis was great. As first time dog owners, we needed "puppy coaching". After trying other trainers with minimal results, Luis exceeded our expectations. No need for shock collars or bribing dog with treats! In one 2 hour session, he coached us on how to transform the behavior of our puppy in a compassionate and healthy manner! Well worth the investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Truly my pleasure. Thank you so much for your kind words.
Rusty A
Rusty A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 31 2018
Luis did an amazing job in helping me understand dog behavior. I found the initial consultation process very insightful and more importantly Pax was responding quickly and effectively to each new command. I highly recommend Luis to anyone who is serious about correcting bad behavior and establishing new ones for a truly enjoyable experience with your pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Luis : Pax is such a wonderful dog and I’m very happy to help you with his education. Thank you!
David S
David S Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 10 2018
Luis is a wonderful and expert trainer. He knows how to teach people to train dogs. He keeps the focus on the principles needed to successfully raise a dog. I've taken and put those principles in a prominent place in my house to remind me of how to teach my dog. When you contact Luis, he gets back to you immediately. He demonstrates a superior understanding of the canine species and he is generous with him time and expertise. We love our dog and we love the guidance that Luis has given us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Cooper is a wonderful dog with wonderful owners. I feel privileged to work with him. He is behaving better than many 7 year olds labradors and he’s not even 1 year old. Great job!
john R
john R Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | August 10 2018
Luis has spent a number of sessions with my wife, myself and our Silver Labrador who is two years and three months old. A very sweet dog overall, however, we did spoil him and treat him as a youngster instead of a dog thus we created a couple of problems. Luis very quickly helped us and put us on a plan to correct the behavior. He is prompt, enjoyable to work with, loves dogs and what he does as well as having a great sense of humor. We are well on our way to having changed the behavior and there is no way that we could have done it without his help, experience and teaching. I would recommend Luis to others and not even look elsewhere. He is the best of the best professionals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is always a pleasure to help you and Blue, he is a great dog with a few rough edges, but a pleasure to work with.
review image
Kathry B Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 06 2018
Almost a year after Luis first worked with us and Ranger, we called him back for a refresher session. We were pleased last year and started really working with Ranger and then just sort of let things fall to the side. We had some success with front door / houseguest introductions, but the leash walking was a disaster. Luis came back and within 15 minutes order was restored - which tells me that our dog is very smart and willing to please - we are the problem. We will be more diligent with setting the rules and enforcing desired behaviors this time. Luis did not scold us (which would have been deserved) but was very encouraging that we can get back on track. We would highly recommend him and for anyone wondering if they should call for a followup - you should! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Ranger is a great dog and a pleasure to work with. Keep up the great work!
Yosmel H
Yosmel H Hialeah, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 04 2018
Luis was professional, patient and helped me solve all the issues with my dogs In just a few hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Leah D
Leah D Miami, Florida | July 29 2018
Wow what a difference it makes to learn "puppy talk". Being with Luis was like getting a PHD In understanding my dog. It is so much more than just sit and stay. In just a few days we are on the right track. I have a very good puppy and I am sure that we will have great future together. She has me and my daughter, She is social and very smart. She is a puppy who needs us and we need here, Now we are starting to speak the same language. Thank you Luis for your help and guidance. BARK is you agree! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Leah D Miami, Florida | July 29 2018
Wow what a difference it makes to learn "puppy talk". Being with Luis was like getting a PHD In understanding my dog. It is so much more than just sit and stay. In just a few days we are on the right track. I have a very good puppy and I am sure that we will have great future together. She has me and my daughter, She is social and very smart. She is a puppy who needs us and we need here, Now we are starting to speak the same language. Thank you Luis for your help and guidance. BARK is you agree! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Shawn H
Shawn H Miami, Florida | July 29 2018
I had a wonderful second lesson with Luis. He came within one week of my contacting him and he was very responsive. His initial visit with me was approximately eight months before. I moved into a new home and one of my dogs had fallen back into her old ways given the new environment. Luis came for about a 45 minute refresher, and it made a big difference. He also offered to help with issues that I had not initially called him about. I highly recommend Luis’ services, and the company stands by the guarantee! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more