Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Luis Escobar

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Greg B North Miami, Florida | November 14 2014
Luis Escobar was a miraculous trainer during our first lesson and continues to be terrific at yielding behavioral results with our Great Dane pup. His dedication is consistent while his explanations and instructions are simplified and concise enough to allow any experienced or novice owner to comprehend and understand their pet. My gratitude and appreciation for his services is unimaginable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Katerina P
Katerina P Miami, Florida | September 14 2014
My husband and I recently moved from a home with a backyard, where my dogs had little to no interaction, to an apartment building with a lot of resident dogs and people traffic. Pancho and Max were very scared of their new surroundings, including the elevator and especially other dogs. Their fear was displayed in aggression towards them which made frequent daily walks into a nightmare. I couldn't control them and became more frustrated by the second. I found Luis Escobar's Bark Busters services through Thumbtack. Luis's response was very prompt, he responded via email and phone the very first day, making an appointment for that same week. During the very first visit Luis was able to asses the problem, including mine and correct it. I am happy to report that my husband and I were able to walk our dogs without major issues. Pancho (who was the more aggressive now) is now focused on me and our walks, and not reacting to dogs who pass by us. I am so grateful to Luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Pancho And Max are great dogs with a loving family, they just didn't understand the new rules of community living and did very well on their first visit. With simple basic rules and 10 to 15 minutes of proactive practice everyday will make a huge difference. I look forward to our next visit.
review image
Mishaal T Brickell, Florida | September 05 2014
Very helpful explaining specific rules and ways to help and play with my dog and understand each other better Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Amy B
Amy B Aventura, Florida | August 28 2014
There is nothing that I could write that would be adequate praise for my experience with Bark Busters and Luis. I have an 8 year old Golden Retriever that has separation anxiety and a noise phobia which continues to escalate as he gets older and with the fact that we have been traveling the last couple of months together (so he is rarely alone). I have tried medication in the past (sometimes helpful, sometimes not) and was at the point of potentially trying to find him a home better suited to his needs (i.e constant companionship) which broke my heart; however, neither one of us was happy. If I left him alone for 5 minutes, he would find something to damage. Luis was sympathetic and told me that most of the training would involve training me. Fair enough! After 1 session, I had a different dog. We work on our relationship daily as instructed, and I know I have some additional training so that Goose and I continue to develop our new relationship. Goose is more relaxed and I am able to leave him alone for longer stretches of time without worry. I love seeing him happy and relaxed. I still worry that I am being the bad guy but that's my issue ;) As a veterinarian, I am critical of pet related services. This way of training though makes sense and is geared around establishment of a pack leader without any kind of physical correction. I can attest that it works, and I have been recommending Bark Busters to everyone I know! Thank you! Amy and Goose Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : G'day Dr. Baker, Thank you so much for your kind words. It has been my pleasure to help you both and I look forward to continue assisting you on Goose's progress. Kind Regards, Luis Escobar
review image
Meaghan N South Beach, Florida | August 25 2014
Very professional, saw improvement in my Dogo Argentino within the first few hours. Also on my already well behaved Doberman. It was awesome how much more comfortable I feel when I am Walking my dog using the techniques and the non physical reinforcement methods he taught me. Also, he took the time to explain what to do, how to do it and what to expect. Very highly recommended Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Maeghan N South Beach, Florida | July 25 2014
Very professional, saw improvement in my Dogo Argentino within the first few hours. also on my already well behaved Doberman Pinscher. It was awesome how much more comfortable I feel when I am walking my dog using the techniques and the non-physical reinforcement methods he taught me. Also, he took the time to thoroughly explain what to do, how to do it, and what to expect. Very Highly Recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Carlos G
Carlos G miami, Florida | June 09 2014
the experience was fantastic, after the first visit we saw improvement straith away, Luis was pacient and helpfull, we highly recomended Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Always a pleasure!
review image
Elise B Coral Gables, Florida | June 09 2014
The training that we had with Luis Escobar was Amazing!! Our dog that we thought was beyond help, is now a wonderful well behaved dog. Thank you Luis for all of your help. The Basileo family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Call me if any other help is needed. 7866092227
John A
John A North Miami, Florida | June 09 2014
When Luis trained my dog I was very pleased since I had tried many previous dog trainers and none of them had showed any result. Thats why I was so surprised with the Results of my beautiful border collie, Sasha, who was showing some problems around the house. Luis worked wonders on Sasha in less than two hours. Its been a week since his visit and I haven't seen Sasha misbehaving. After having such a wonderful experience I am happy to say that I would recommend Luis to any body having problems with their dog. Thank you Luis, You are a life saver Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much, Sasha is such a smart girl google37c73f2ac3fceec1.html
review image
Maryann G North Miami, Florida | May 07 2014
My first experience with Bark Busters and trainer, Luis Escobar, was over ten years ago when I "won" the training from a South Florida Siberian Husky Rescue fund raising event. Luis helped me with my beautiful husky (giving "me" the training!). It is wonderful that Bark Busters has honored my dog's Lifetime Guarantee, as now that my pet is older, there are new issues to address. Luis contacted me within hours of my call, and, was here to help shortly thereafter. I'm so grateful that Luis is back in Miami! He is a true professional and I highly recommend him and Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their precious pups! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Always a pleasure

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more