Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Addison L South Miami, Florida | January 23 2015
Luis has been extremely helpful with Roxy! She has improved already (after only 1 lesson). Luis is an excellent trainer and really understands dogs. I would recommend Bark Busters and Luis to friends or family having trouble with their pup. Thank you for all your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : My pleasure Addison. Keep up the good work, I look forward to our next appointment.
Michelle C
Michelle C Miami Lakes, Florida | January 12 2015
Luis Escobar is an excellent trainer. He truly understands dog behavior. My puppy was comfortable around him and the techniques he used to help us learn how to work with her. She is a very high energy puppy and he helped learn how to get her attention and keep it. Most importantly, my puppy enjoyed the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you Michelle, it is my pleasure. Remember you have the guarantee, just in case you have any questions or need any extra help. I look forward to continue helping you. Kind regards.
review image
Ruth M Miami Beach, Florida | January 10 2015
A really great experience. Dogs calmed and obedient in no time. We do know we must reinforce this training several times a day/week. Painless for the dogs and in their home where they feel safe. Luis we clear, patient, wonderful. kind to my dogs and patient with the adults. We look forward to seeing him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ruth M Miami Beach, Florida | January 10 2015
A really great experience. Dogs calmed and obedient in no time. We do know we must reinforce this training several times a day/week. Painless for the dogs and in their home where they feel safe. Luis we clear, patient, wonderful. kind to my dogs and patient with the adults. We look forward to seeing him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : My pleasure, I look forward to continue helping you and your girls.
Giovanni S
Giovanni S Cooper City, Florida | December 01 2014
Dr. Luis Escobar was very nice to work with. He is very thorough and easy to learn from. My dog Charlie learned very easy under this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Giovanni, you, your father and Charlie are a pleasure to work with. I look forward to our next appointment.
review image
Sarah W Parkland, Florida | November 15 2014
Luis came to our home and was on time. He was patient with our pet and thoroughly explained all the techniques for controlling our dogs unwanted behavior. After two hours of patiently training us and our dog the unwanted behavior disappeared. Luca is now well behaved, no longer barks at strangers or noises outside and he walks perfectly with a lose leash and no pulling at all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sarah W Parkland, Florida | November 15 2014
Luis came to our home and was on time. He was patient with our pet and thoroughly explained all the techniques for controlling our dog's unwanted behavior. He is very knowledgeable, very thorough and professional and has a very pleasant personality. After two hours of patiently training us and our dog, the unwanted behavior disappeared. Luca is now well behaved, no longer barks at strangers or noises outside and walks perfectly with a loose leash and no pulling at all. He is totally a different dog! Of course, Luis explained that we have to be very consistent in using our new handling skills so that it becomes second nature to us and to Luca. We just wish we had contacted Luis before, he is truly amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Greg B North Miami, Florida | November 14 2014
Luis Escobar was a miraculous trainer during our first lesson and continues to be terrific at yielding behavioral results with our Great Dane pup. His dedication is consistent while his explanations and instructions are simplified and concise enough to allow any experienced or novice owner to comprehend and understand their pet. My gratitude and appreciation for his services is unimaginable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Katerina P
Katerina P Miami, Florida | September 14 2014
My husband and I recently moved from a home with a backyard, where my dogs had little to no interaction, to an apartment building with a lot of resident dogs and people traffic. Pancho and Max were very scared of their new surroundings, including the elevator and especially other dogs. Their fear was displayed in aggression towards them which made frequent daily walks into a nightmare. I couldn't control them and became more frustrated by the second. I found Luis Escobar's Bark Busters services through Thumbtack. Luis's response was very prompt, he responded via email and phone the very first day, making an appointment for that same week. During the very first visit Luis was able to asses the problem, including mine and correct it. I am happy to report that my husband and I were able to walk our dogs without major issues. Pancho (who was the more aggressive now) is now focused on me and our walks, and not reacting to dogs who pass by us. I am so grateful to Luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Pancho And Max are great dogs with a loving family, they just didn't understand the new rules of community living and did very well on their first visit. With simple basic rules and 10 to 15 minutes of proactive practice everyday will make a huge difference. I look forward to our next visit.
review image
Mishaal T Brickell, Florida | September 05 2014
Very helpful explaining specific rules and ways to help and play with my dog and understand each other better Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more