Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
John A Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | August 25 2021
Excellent. Very thorough and clear explanation and obstruction to a group of three people whose experience with dogs ranges from substantial to none. Made it very comfortable to ask questions and practice. All three of us feel adequately prepared to start our training journey with our two puppies Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. You have amazing dogs and I really enjoyed helping you and your family. Please let me know ASAP if the techniques are not working or if you experience any set backs and I will be happy to see you again. Thank you.
review image
Robinson F Hollywood, Broward, Florida | July 21 2021
Luis is absolutely amazing, he taught me and my family how to keep our dog calm, and be a well behaved puppy when family there is visit at home. Luis is very detailed and understanding to everything that was asked. 100% recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind review. You honor me with your words. Thank you
Milo V
Milo V Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | June 10 2021
Experience with Luis Escobar in teaching us how to “speak dog” and be better “puppy parents” was simply unbelievable and stunning!!! Techniques and his kindness in showing us how to communicate better and understand our dog is really something that you have to experienced so you can believe believe what can be done in literally 5 minutes in order to change behaviour of your pet!! We have spent time and money with “dog trainers” that were teaching Simba to seat, stay and come commands but no one really help us to solve our real issues with our boy Simba that we had and thats his separation anxiety and being overly excited about anything and everything :))) Luis has changed that immediately and showed us how to better understand his needs and communicate in proper and right way!! Anyone that has any kind of issues with their pets, PLEASE, do not look further but call Luis, either if you have to wait on his appointment, it is so rewarding and special to see and experience…Luis is a REAL “Dog Whisperer” THANK YOU, THANK YOU Luis and can’t wait to meet you again for another lesson and adjustments in what we have learned at the first class!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your amazing review, you honor me with your words. Simba is an amazing dog and you and your wife are great dog parents, with a bit more leadership all this problems should be a thing from the past. Please keep me posted and let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.
review image
David N Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | April 10 2021
Luis was fantastic! We have seen other dog trainers, and he is the best by far. He gave very clear instructions on how to work with our dog, and explained the rationale behind his methods. He's also a very nice guy and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Luis to anyone looking for a trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much David for you review. You honor me with your kind words. Walter is a beautiful and kind puppy that with your love and dedication can become a wonderful dog and I have no doubt that you will get there. Please keep me posted and let me know at any time if you need a follow up or a refresher. ?
review image
Raleigh B Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | March 16 2021
Just after a few hours of training with Luis our dog’s behavior changed but even more so our behavior changed. We learned that if we just changed our approach to our dog then in reality he would adapt. We have now been using the training techniques for 4 days and we are able to walk him without him pulling and barking. He is so much calmer now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Frank is a wonderful dog and by following the instructions on your folder he should be back to being a well behaved one too. Please keep me posted of his progress and contact me immediately if you need any extra support.
Igor N
Igor N Pembroke Pines, Florida | March 08 2021
Luis was very polite and helpful. It was amazing to see the difference in our dog by the end of the first session, especially without the use of treats. The techniques taught by Luis are impactful and make sense when trying to “speak dog.” We are making great improvements but look forward to meeting with Luis again for touch ups on how we can become more effective pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your review. I really enjoyed our lesson and I will be delighted to continue helping you. Opie is a wonderful dog and I have no doubt that by following the instructions on your folder that he will be a show quality dog. Please keep me posted. Have a wonderful day!
review image
Carolina A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 23 2020
This training has been life changing for Mila and I. We have been in the program for 4 month , from day one I started to see a change in her behavior. Luis has of course been instrumental in this very positive and productive process it went from not wanting to go out on a walk with Mila anymore to really enjoying our activities outside. Looking forward to continuing a journey with this training. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your beautiful review. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Mila is a wonderful dog and has shown significant improvement on her behavior in your hands. Well done!
review image
Eva U Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 16 2020
Luis has been absolutely amazing! From the first day he taught us tricks that changed Beny's behavior immediately. Beny was somewhat aggressive (with strangers and other dogs/cats/etc) and he was kind of unpredictable which made me nervous to take him on walks or near new people. He was also not great on the leash when he would get distracted by other people/animals which was also concerning. Luis taught us how to take control day one, how to show we are the dominant leader in the "pack", and gave us insight into how dogs think and react in situations so we know how to handle them. Luis has been very responsive, easily explains his techniques and theory, and makes it relevant to you and your dog and family. It has been an exceptional experience and I would high recommend him to anyone looking for help. Well worth the money, especially because of the great follow up whenever we have needed it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for you kind words. You honor me with your review. I truly appreciate it.
Aline M
Aline M Pompano Beach, Broward, Florida | August 31 2020
We were very desperate when we called Bark Busters. Our 4 year old Max was marking the entire house and after trying a few different things with no success, we were giving up. We then had Luis come to our house and we were very pleased. He is excellent at what he does!! It's only been 4 days and I can see a huge difference with Max's behavior, I can't wait to see what 2 weeks will look like! Max used to barge in and out of doors and his crate, and with just 4 days of training he is definitely becoming a very good boy :) The eye contact is amazing and I'm so impressed that we don't have give any treats at all!! It's like magic!! I have put Max thru puppy training in the past but it came nothing close to what Luis has taught us. He really made us see that by understanding our dog's body language and "speaking dog" we can have a better relationship. Since our training begin, Max has not marked any areas inside the house!! Thank you Luis for giving us hope when we didn't have any! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Aline for your amazing review. You honor me with your kind words. Max is a wonderful dog and a pleasure to work with. Please keep me posted and enjoy your new 120 pound pup. Thanks again.
Mirtha O
Mirtha O Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 30 2020
I was very surprised to see the results of my dog training in the first day. I didn’t expect to see them so quickly. Luis explained everything the way we understood and gave us the necessary information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words.You honor me. I really enjoyed helping you with your “Pack” and I’m sure that by practicing proactively they will be much happier and responsive. Please keep me posted. Thanks again

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more