Luis Escobar dog training reviews

Luis Escobar

Expert Dog Trainer, Luis Escobar

See below for all reviews for Luis Escobar, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Yosmel H
Yosmel H Hialeah, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 04 2018
Luis was professional, patient and helped me solve all the issues with my dogs In just a few hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Leah D
Leah D Miami, Florida | July 29 2018
Wow what a difference it makes to learn "puppy talk". Being with Luis was like getting a PHD In understanding my dog. It is so much more than just sit and stay. In just a few days we are on the right track. I have a very good puppy and I am sure that we will have great future together. She has me and my daughter, She is social and very smart. She is a puppy who needs us and we need here, Now we are starting to speak the same language. Thank you Luis for your help and guidance. BARK is you agree! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Leah D Miami, Florida | July 29 2018
Wow what a difference it makes to learn "puppy talk". Being with Luis was like getting a PHD In understanding my dog. It is so much more than just sit and stay. In just a few days we are on the right track. I have a very good puppy and I am sure that we will have great future together. She has me and my daughter, She is social and very smart. She is a puppy who needs us and we need here, Now we are starting to speak the same language. Thank you Luis for your help and guidance. BARK is you agree! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Shawn H
Shawn H Miami, Florida | July 29 2018
I had a wonderful second lesson with Luis. He came within one week of my contacting him and he was very responsive. His initial visit with me was approximately eight months before. I moved into a new home and one of my dogs had fallen back into her old ways given the new environment. Luis came for about a 45 minute refresher, and it made a big difference. He also offered to help with issues that I had not initially called him about. I highly recommend Luis’ services, and the company stands by the guarantee! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Margaret R North Miami, Florida | May 05 2018
OMGOSH, OMGOSH!!!!!! I wish I could give Luis Escobar 10 stars!!!!!!!!! I was anxiously awaiting today for Luis to train my German Shepherd, Heidi!! Luis showed me, how to get Heidi to do the behavior I want her to do and we didn't even use any commands!! This Bark Busters is AWESOME, Luis is AWESOME!!!! I am so excited about working with my dog now, without me getting so frustrated with her!!!!! Thank you Bark Busters!!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much. Your words and giving hope to “The Untrainable” is what truly motivates me to dedicate my life and efforts to helping dogs and dog owners. Thank you!
review image
Edie E Coral Gables, Florida | April 27 2018
I can't speak highly enough about Luis and Bark Busters! It was the best money every spent. I contacted Bark Busters because my rescue, Lucy had fear anxiety and showing dominant traits. She was constantly growling and barking when people would come to the house and I know my cavalier was fearful of her. I thought I was a good mom since I was able to train her to be obedient but couldn't figure out why she was acting this way. Luis explained to me that obedience and behavior are two very different things. Once he explained to me why she was behaving this way (she felt like she had to be in charge) and what I needed to do to fix it (think like a dog), I had an "Aha"moment. You don't need to be brilliant, you just need to follow through on what he teaches you. Lucy is now able to join all of our parties! She knows how to greet people appropriately and my cavalier will even lay with her now on occasion! The change happened almost immediately. By the 3rd visit, Luis asked me how else he could help Lucy and me and I didn't even have an answer!! The best part...Lucy is now much happier since she knows that she doesn't have to take care of me anymore because she knows that now I have HER back! Thank you Luis!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your testimonial. You’re a great Pack Leader.
Cecelia R
Cecelia R Miami, Florida | April 23 2018
Luis was excellent. He watched Milo and interacted with him so he could see the behaviors I want to correct. He helped me recognize the triggers for each behavior and carefully explained and demonstrated what I need to do to correct Milo's bad behavior. He was very detailed and made sure I understood that I need to train myself and do lots of homework with Milo. After the one session I have been able to control the barking better and his aggressiveness to other dogs while on leash. I am looking forward to demonstrating tremendous improvement when Luis follows up in 2 weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is truly my pleasure. You and Milo are a pleasure to work with and I’m confident that with consistency, you will get the best results he can give you. Regards,
Renée M. G
Renée M. G Bay Harbor Islands, Florida | March 28 2018
Luis Escobar is over the top, and my very own "dog whisperer!!" Every time he visits, he blows me away with his knowledge, insight, patience, enthusiasm, and --most important -- love for my smart and over energized puppy. I enjoy how he mixes humor with instruction; and really appreciate that he is always relaxed, unhurried and truly committed to helping me lay the foundation for a well behaved and respectful companion of a lifetime. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : You’re so kind. I really appreciate your words. Truly my pleasure.
Andrea O
Andrea O Miami, Florida | January 27 2018
We haven't been able to correct our dog's behavior , we have tried about 3 different trainers. Luis, with Bark Busters, was our last hope. Ron (our dog and love of our life) has issues with nipping at people (and children), barking and jumping, lunging at other dogs while on walks, and trying to chase after skateboards, bike,motorcycles. We have been trying to gain control of him because other than that he's a wonderful dog. Luis came over today and within 10 minutes of meeting Ron (after sitting with us for about 45minutes and explaining what we need to do) ron's Behavior completely changed. We didn't use any physical Contact, choke collars, food bribes, just a shift in our communication with him. Luis explained that Ron responded really well and the results will be left to us. We have committed to continue working with Ron. We are so so grateful for Luis and HIGHLY recommend him for everyone ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is truly my pleasure.
review image
Thays A Aventura, Florida | January 27 2018
Amazing experience will recommend Mr Luis Escobar .Thank you so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Luis : Truly my pleasure. Thank you!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more